QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
but ... even got stock here, i think u oledi play till wan sell off oledi follow ur speed of changing hp.. Sony Xperia Arc preview launch, 26 March at JayaOne , PJ
Sony Xperia Arc preview launch, 26 March at JayaOne , PJ
Mar 24 2011, 01:50 PM
4,709 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 24 2011, 03:35 PM
Mar 24 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 24 2011, 07:16 PM) better screen due to higher resolution , lighter , slimmer , oh ya , a webcam built in ........ pretty nice but havent try 3G gaming , should b smoother than ipad . Angry bird make no differences ... Noobi3, u also got ipad2? wow xperia play start pre ordered in taiwan also..price abt rm1850..and free lots of accessories also..SE one go start sell so many device, sure more or less will hit on own head.. read tat got a few users cancel their booking for arc and go for play.. This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 24 2011, 08:59 PM |
Mar 24 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 24 2011, 08:54 PM) White colour really nice. Faster than IPad. Lighter, the screen lighter than IPad too. Can watch Full HD video, and main point is, the web browser Safari faster x2 than original IPad. Love it .... but no flash support |
Mar 24 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 24 2011, 09:36 PM) I sell my IPad then only bought IPad 2. wah.so expensive...somemore is acer.. should be cheaper than other i read that Arc will reach tomolo in taiwan! so nice.. This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 24 2011, 10:29 PM |
Mar 25 2011, 05:55 PM
http://mytechnews.info/b/2011/03/review-so...erformance.html
the review on the software & performance part.. look kinda promising if compare with other single core ... tis time SE do quite a impressive device..too bad why no dual core |
Mar 25 2011, 07:23 PM
yeah..2x price is ori or ap set? if ap must compare with ap price of arc too..since if rm2099 of arc is true, it will be ori set .. then ap might be cheaper rm100 or more ..
Mar 25 2011, 07:29 PM
Mar 25 2011, 08:58 PM
Mar 26 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(mode893 @ Mar 26 2011, 08:23 AM) Dual core sounds nice doesn't it but what people don't know is that Gingerbread doesn't support dual core operation. It'll be some time before all those features will be unlocked by honeycomb but till then the arc may perform even better that 2x maybe tats why dual core is called to be more future proof.. anyway, arc is more selling for its camera, screen and design.. |
Mar 26 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2011, 04:32 PM) Pricing unknown yet but is said to be very very good packaged with lots of stuffs. Expected release early Q2 hows the interface of arc? the package should be wat the Malaysian's review web told .. early Q2 its not far..guess by latest may and earliest begining of april should got..do u think its a good buy if the pricing is like rm2k as estimated?This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 26 2011, 04:55 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 26 2011, 04:43 PM) aiks ..my mistake.... This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 26 2011, 04:57 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 26 2011, 04:56 PM) UI is very slick and smooth, no noticeable lag. Build is classy with 2 colors, silver or black like. Will come with hdmi cable and output demo on videos and games impressive. does it finger print magnet? or look plastic like x10? i really dun like the casing of x10.. once look at it u know its made of plastic...at least some phones make the outlook feel good and classy.... Added on March 26, 2011, 5:00 pm QUOTE(jslut @ Mar 26 2011, 04:57 PM) Imo, the main attraction for this phone is the display engine. From the demo, when the phone is connected to a tv via hdmi cable, the view on the phone screen can b seen on the tv in real time. Heck, we can play angry birds real time on tv great feature... i guess i am half sold again.. This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 26 2011, 05:00 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 26 2011, 05:24 PM) Yup. Q1 ~ Jan - Mar. Last week i ask SE and they said launch End of March. I think the package same as Taiwan~ alfredtwl, so u prepared??? Added on March 26, 2011, 6:28 pm QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 26 2011, 06:18 PM) WTFFFF....LOL... yes sorry sorry, my apologies..... lol sorry Hico for the wrong info.. u also make me blur.. wth my maths failed... This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 26 2011, 06:28 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Mar 26 2011, 06:56 PM) From the hands on session just now, some of my personal findings: base on ur comment, if the price really rm2k..for me i think still a good buy.. but of cos, only rm200 different compare with 2X..its just depend what feature u wan and can u accept the pros and cons.. with the price u pay perhaps.. if arc comes out few months earlier, it will normally sell over rm2.3k maybe.. SE phone's starting price always not cheap...... some more arc is the flagship phone of SE at the moment.. so this time, SE is at least putting some effort and sincerity to their phone's buyers... although it might come a bit late and not in the suitable time.. . - UI is surprisingly smooth, with some slight stutter once in a while, but not often enough to hamper the feel. - Timescape widget is a little laggy - HDMI mirroring! Very very little lag between display on phone vs dislay on TV. Video playback is awesome, and plays back on both screens (tv and phone), but has a very slight jerk at times. - Gallery looks very interesting. Like Xrossmedia bar style - Display is stunning. Pixels are discrenible of course, but the colours are nice, and not washed out like the Desire HD - Build quality is solid. Rear cover is just a piece of plastic, but everything fits nicely, and there is no creaking which gives it a cheap feel - Very light, and deceptively thin - Buttons have a nice click to it, but the camera two stage button i find it a tad bit hard to press When free I will upload some sample photos taken with the Xperia Arc vs Iphone 4. Haven't compared them yet on a PC so can't say which is better. Its just a pity that the Arc does not have: 1) Larger RAM 2) Larger in built storage 3) Front facing camera But other than that, i think SE might have a good top of the line phone coming out soon. It's definately in my KIV list now, along with the Incredible S, and LG Optimus 2X =D. Thanks to MobileFest for the opportunity |
Mar 26 2011, 10:14 PM
Mar 26 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 26 2011, 10:25 PM) for u maybe yes..for me, i duno..cos i dun even touch and feel the 2x b4..so don really know pro and cons for both.. but the design of LG really a bit plan and dull.. Added on March 26, 2011, 10:45 pmMy only critism would be the outside design. It just felt cheap for some reason. I had chance to borrow SE ARC and ARC felt good. ARC felt really premium phone but SGS2 didn't. They should have gave more that metallic material for side frame to give them prettier look. hmm..got from sgs II forum.. seems like the build of arc is really fantastic.. This post has been edited by Hico: Mar 26 2011, 10:45 PM |
Mar 26 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 26 2011, 10:58 PM) Since I only get my 2x on next Monday, I also don't know pro and cons of 2x. Try to write some review here. For Arc maybe just need more review from early user / buyer here. But looks like the feedback not bad. taiwan ppl got their arc oledi..so many doing unboxing photos now.. |
Mar 26 2011, 11:30 PM
Mar 26 2011, 11:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:24 AM |