116 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Battlefield : Bad Company 2 [VIII], PC, X360, PS3, Point and Shoot or Spray and Pray

wztech
post May 25 2011, 01:03 AM

521 posts

thinking to buy bfbc2 but am wondering is there any malaysia's server? if not then which servers did u guys played? hows the latency?

is there a difference buying a steam bfbc2 or EA bfbc2 ?
TSbulibulizaimon
post May 25 2011, 02:22 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ May 25 2011, 01:03 AM)
thinking to buy bfbc2 but am wondering is there any malaysia's server? if not then which servers did u guys played? hows the latency?

is there a difference buying a steam bfbc2 or EA bfbc2 ?
Theres no BFBC2 server in Malaysia but theres a lot of servers in Asia. Singapore got at least 4 server which well populated and ping just around 20-60ms (real ping). EATW also got at least 6 servers which mostly got ppl inside 24/7 and ping around 120-160ms (real ping). So, theres no playable server issue here smile.gif

Both digital copy. Last time Steam give promo price for BFBC2 game (only for few days) blush.gif
Andrew Lim
post May 25 2011, 10:07 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I got this game recently but find it very difficult compared to our multiplayer FPS games. Almost everytime I spawn I die in less than a minute. The thing that bugs me the most is how come so many people are so good at spotting and shooting from long distance, even though they aren't playing recon.

Any tips for a BCB2 n00b? rclxub.gif
mengsuan
post May 25 2011, 10:10 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Waiting for promo price again sad.gif
maranello55
post May 25 2011, 11:20 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ May 25 2011, 10:07 AM)
I got this game recently but find it very difficult compared to our multiplayer FPS games. Almost everytime I spawn I die in less than a minute. The thing that bugs me the most is how come so many people are so good at spotting and shooting from long distance, even though they aren't playing recon.

Any tips for a BCB2 n00b?  rclxub.gif
U got to think before u spawn. If the server permits killcam then u should be able to view where ur squadmates are and wehter its safe to spawn.
And no banzai if u dunno the amp. The important thing is to know the map first. Takes some practice, but u can just follow where the xp players go n learn.

Some are so used to the map and their weapons they just wait at one spot n wait for noobs to come by. Theyve done it like million times so dont feel bad.
gestapo
post May 25 2011, 12:34 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 25 2011, 11:20 AM)
U got to think before u spawn. If the server permits killcam then u should be able to view where ur squadmates are and wehter its safe to spawn.
And no banzai if u dunno the amp. The important thing is to know the map first. Takes some practice, but u can just follow where the xp players go n learn.

Some are so used to the map and their weapons they just wait at one spot n wait for noobs to come by. Theyve done it like million times so dont feel bad.
ah good advise tq bro. now i can survive longer after knifing maranello55 notworthy.gif
TSbulibulizaimon
post May 25 2011, 12:41 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ May 25 2011, 12:34 PM)
ah good advise tq bro. now i can survive longer after knifing maranello55  notworthy.gif
knife knife knife knife
fun fun fun fun

kirashin
post May 25 2011, 01:01 PM

108 posts

after u spawn...run for ur life..get some cover behind bricks..stone..cars..trees...and no dun hide behind a tank, vehicle..and oh nt mention buildings...before it come crashing down on u...gahahahaha...
clieman
post May 25 2011, 11:44 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ May 25 2011, 11:20 AM)

Where are the spot?? brows.gif
Lordz`
post May 25 2011, 11:45 PM

295 posts

No one added TzeL yet.. sad.gif
Sai91
post May 26 2011, 01:02 AM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

lolol..my friendlist already full..so cant add you.. tongue.gif
avex|mode
post May 26 2011, 03:33 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ May 25 2011, 11:07 AM)

Use Carl Gustav. Winning.
MichaelJohn
post May 26 2011, 03:39 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

Use your Tank as a Artillery support icon_rolleyes.gif
Luftwacko
post May 26 2011, 03:49 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ May 25 2011, 10:07 AM)

Wait till you reach lvl 14 and use body armor.

You can:
- Eat lead like nobody's business.
- Survive a grenade to the feet.
- Survive a GUSTAV to the feet. (as long as the other guy isn't using Explo Mk2)
shkon422
post May 26 2011, 03:57 PM

23 posts

Last night met a camper + gustav-er in taiwan squadDM server... he just blast people for whole match duh...

Besides use sniper pick him from far, blow the whole building down is there any brotip to handle gustav camper?

avex|mode
post May 26 2011, 04:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 26 2011, 04:39 PM)
Use your Tank as a Artillery support  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yep, camp your tank at base is the best tactic.
Luftwacko
post May 26 2011, 04:11 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ May 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
Yep, camp your tank at base is the best tactic.
Couple that with a few guys using hand-held mortar + strap-on scope is the best shyt bro.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: May 26 2011, 04:12 PM
MichaelJohn
post May 26 2011, 04:41 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ May 26 2011, 03:57 PM)
Last night met a camper + gustav-er in taiwan squadDM server... he just blast people for whole match duh...

Besides use sniper pick him from far, blow the whole building down is there any brotip to handle gustav camper?
When the camper is inside the house , just blow up the house along with him laugh.gif
mh772
post May 26 2011, 05:18 PM

dont forget the tube as well laugh.gif
Fatimus
post May 26 2011, 06:41 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ May 26 2011, 03:57 PM)

move from cover to cover in squad and counter gustav back.

116 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:56 AM