Found iPad 2 in Lowyat, Hidden Shop
TSxaix
Mar 17 2011, 09:31 AM, updated 15y ago
Hi guys, Went to lowyat yesterday to scout around physical look of the ipad 2 in real life. Asked around nobody says they have one, not yet anyway ... Suddenly i went to this quiet corner shop.. THEY HAVE IT !!! He has 5x Wifi Units and 2x 3G Unit (One sold for RM6,000 another he use for himself) Wifi Units going for RM4500. Photos: http://twitpic.com/4a0bolhttp://twitpic.com/4a0ein
rubrubrub
Mar 17 2011, 09:43 AM
why so expensive?
loki
Mar 17 2011, 09:45 AM
make a killing before the actual launch of the product for those who have money to burn and dont mind paying the premium to "show off" their ipad 2..
This post has been edited by loki: Mar 17 2011, 09:45 AM
SUSkennyohngu
Mar 17 2011, 09:52 AM
hezda
Mar 17 2011, 10:03 AM
I rather use the money to buy a MacBook pro to show off. Nobody would notice you using iPad 2 or not... Or better, use the money to bring hot chicks to club. Got chance to....
economist
Mar 17 2011, 10:06 AM

like tat the one selling at 3k also damn cheap liao
brokenbomb
Mar 17 2011, 10:18 AM
manatau fake
makaveli
Mar 17 2011, 10:30 AM
grey market i assume.
adriankhoo153
Mar 17 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(xaix @ Mar 17 2011, 09:31 AM) Hi guys, Went to lowyat yesterday to scout around physical look of the ipad 2 in real life. Asked around nobody says they have one, not yet anyway ... Suddenly i went to this quiet corner shop.. THEY HAVE IT !!! He has 5x Wifi Units and 2x 3G Unit (One sold for RM6,000 another he use for himself) Wifi Units going for RM4500. Photos: http://twitpic.com/4a0bolhttp://twitpic.com/4a0einFUUUUUUU... The price is insane
treblecase
Mar 17 2011, 12:24 PM
RM6K??? Madness!
kc26
Mar 17 2011, 02:10 PM

Sure looks pretty sexy..
Glad i picked white..
seancl85
Mar 17 2011, 02:21 PM
Wow very expensive..heard will be available in malaysia store in may
b3arbear
Mar 17 2011, 02:24 PM

wtf ~ the shop earn damn alot!
Joelles
Mar 17 2011, 02:44 PM
Definately Grey Market, white is nice but will it turn yellowish after sometime?
Stamp
Mar 17 2011, 05:59 PM
be patient...wait for msia's launch.
shaunhsc
Mar 17 2011, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 17 2011, 05:59 PM) be patient...wait for msia's launch. WHAT? malaysia launch? That's Freaking Long time Mate... Why dun we say wait for australia or even singapore release, that's more realistic.
petepix
Mar 17 2011, 09:38 PM
that seller better sell it off fast, once launch in MY, like the iPad1 he sure lugi wan
mitodna
Mar 17 2011, 11:18 PM
I read in Facebook, Hong Kong is selling at HKD11,000-ish for the WiFi+3G
This post has been edited by mitodna: Mar 17 2011, 11:22 PM
andrekua
Mar 18 2011, 07:09 AM
For 6k, just get a girl to hump along while you wait for the official version from SG. Perhaps you would have forgotten about Ipad altogether by the time it finally gets here.
Joelles
Mar 18 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 18 2011, 07:09 AM) For 6k, just get a girl to hump along while you wait for the official version from SG. Perhaps you would have forgotten about Ipad altogether by the time it finally gets here. It just depends on individual, some people may think it's worth it rather than waiting for it to come to our shore compares to getting a gal to hump along. As you said, maybe by the time it reach here, they already getting bored of their devices since they have already own it earlier and we are only started to wee..wee...wow...wow. For rich people, RM6K is nothing to them as long they have the latest gadget to show around and make head turns. So it's not surprised when you saw that the grey market are putting the price so high but they still have buyers are willing to pay those ridiculous amount to own an iPad at RM6K!!