LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

polemic
post Oct 8 2011, 10:41 AM

20 posts

hi guys....

I'm having problems with my car, a Wira A/B 1.3 vdo injection..

yesterday, i've sent my car to workshop due to the fuel pump failure...already change the pump & it cost me RM165 (fuel pump 115, labour 50), which surprisingly cheap since i expect to pay about RM300++ based on my reading in other forums..

The foreman manage to change the fuel pump the same day & the car was fine when i drive it to my home...prior to the changing of the fuel pump, the car was underpower & jerking in low rpm...

this morning, on my way to my office, the car suddenly vibrate at low rpm...firstly, when i change gear from 4 to 5, the engine suddenly vibrate..at that time my speed was almost hit 90km/h...

then the car starts vibrate each time the rpm drops when i change gear...pickup suddenly drop & reaching even 70km/h seems like forever...

when i reach my office, got out from the car, i smell some burn smell, apparently coming out from the engine compartment...i didn't manage to check the engine because i'm in a rush...

is it the fuel pump, or other parts of the car such as TB, spark plug or spark plug cable?

what do you guys think? i will bring the car to workshop this afternoon but maybe you guys have some opinion about my problems.

thanks in advance sweat.gif
polemic
post Oct 10 2011, 08:37 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Oct 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
Guess is the fuel pump doesnt sufficient enough for your engine..
QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 8 2011, 01:40 PM)
Check the spark plug n cable. Make sure these are ok first. Then the fuel filter. Then fuel regulator.
Thanks for the reply...this is an update on my problems..

I have bring my car to the workshop where i change the fuel pump...firstly, they suspected the spark plug because when they check it was already rusty & not good to use...so changed it to the new one (if im not mistaken the NGK one)

after change the spark plug (which cost me RM45) the problem persist....

Upon further inspection, they found out that one of the connector in the distributor has damage (not producing any electrical current??)...the cable is not damage since they have tested it in front of me...

because of this bad connector, they need to change the distributor, which they quote me at RM300 (for the new one)...

what do you guys think about the price? worth it?

One more thing, is there any negative side effect to the engine etc when running with a damage distributor? I have not change my distributor yet due to insufficient money cry.gif
polemic
post Oct 10 2011, 09:41 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 10 2011, 08:54 AM)
why? worse performance?
one of the connector didn't supply current to the spark cable? meaning your engine running 3 piston only now. can damage the engine.
Yup, right now more or less running on tree pistons only...in that case, i dont have a choice but to change the distributor ASAP la? any idea what is the cost of 2nd hand distributor? 1.5 vdo also can fit in 1.3 vdo right?

do you think the engine can tahan for two weeks? on average speed of only 60km/h?
polemic
post Oct 10 2011, 10:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Oct 10 2011, 10:17 AM)
Send to my foreman there and check... located at USJ1 Industrial Park... hope can solve your issue.
Hi bro, forget to mention that im coming from Sabah thumbup.gif

polemic
post Oct 10 2011, 01:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Oct 10 2011, 12:13 PM)
I'm original from Sabah too  tongue.gif  Lahad Datu...  whistling.gif
Really arr? Im from Keningau but already migrated to KK...

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 10 2011, 12:31 PM)
Recond around RM200, but this is in Peninsular lar.

i've been quoted RM300 for new distributor, dont know if its ori or recond..maybe will going to ask around first for 2nd hand in kedai potong around kk...

will going to update my car's status once i fix it...thanks for ur guys help notworthy.gif
polemic
post Oct 10 2011, 01:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Oct 10 2011, 01:42 PM)
Running on 3piston isn't good at all. If me. I will get it done before getting to fixed morethings. If budget tight. Try halfcut stuff lo. But that one is a risk also. Who knows u will be lucky or not.
Haizz...talk about luck...i've been unlucky from the start of this year la..every month need to fork some money for this car... cry.gif

just for this month, i've already forked out RM610 (for two new tires, new fuel pump,new spark plug & tow car fees)..i don't know how to survive for the next two weeks until the next payday...

will look around for a 2nd hand distributor la..hope no more nasib malang this time...

0.0430sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:31 PM