LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
mango27
Apr 14 2011, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Apr 14 2011, 01:02 AM) Added on April 14, 2011, 1:04 amtried.... same result after a few months.... again wira = rally car design to be light tough NON SOUND PROOF.. seriously i c my fren put those sound proof mat, foam and change rubber and etc etc, waste 3k ... after 1 year, same old result coming back again which is the noise... in the end he spend 3k again change sound system... viola better  agree.. last time i use rubber seal.. ownself think got difference ny.. maybe psychologically think so since pay money for it.. passengers feel no diff.. but after i change sound system, i happy, passengers oso happy 3k that was worth spending, go slow less noise sounds even better.. so it encourages light foot thus better FC.. 1 stone pawn 2 bird bird..
mango27
Jul 6 2011, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(stallionxp @ Jul 5 2011, 11:45 PM) guys, i have a 17yr old wira, recently the engine went kaput, and changing the engine will cost me RM3200. how much is my car worth, if its fixed. should i fix it? or can i sell it off? or do i need to fix it before i sell it off? best options? thanks! but who would wanna buy a non-functioning car?! anyways, i tried to adjust my side mirror yesterday... i dunno how but due to my MIGHTY and POWERFUL thumb, the side mirror cracked... but found out that the piece of mirror is detachable... so can i buy the small piece of mirror rather than the whole side mirror? and where can i find in KL or Selangor area?
mango27
Jul 6 2011, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(neotoxin @ Jul 6 2011, 07:20 AM) go to mirror/aluminium shop and ask them to custom made it for you. I did that to my 120Y long time ago  Custom made would be very much cheaper than buying the whole? and anyone knows if Puspakom would approve if i got cracked mirror or windscreen? sending it on Mon... if not need to rush to fix it...
mango27
Jul 8 2011, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 7 2011, 06:26 PM) I ask here also in earlier postings, some say the temp VDO not easy to spoil. Mine all 3 meter got problem d... Fuel meter working around 5% of total drive time... Temp meter working 30% of total drive time... Speed meter working 90% of total drive time... How much you changed for your meter? I heard from my fren from proton service say change all 3 cheaper one... so waiting for my speed meter to hancur first...
mango27
Sep 8 2011, 03:07 AM
wanna ask... is the below price reasonable?
RM 90 - tuning and throttle body cleaning RM 120 - full aircond servicing ( compressor cleaning + gas etc )