5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVI, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

orangefish
post Jun 17 2011, 11:21 AM

aiya, sien.
my wira front right side tyre there got sound already, it's the sound like "flip flip flip" when i drive above 80kmh..what's the problem actually? absorber/bush/banana leaf?

i did check whether got something block the tyre but nothing..clear..but the sound still haunts me. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by orangefish: Jun 17 2011, 11:43 AM
orangefish
post Jun 17 2011, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
sure got no small nail or something else stuck in it?
ya sure nothing inside...how ah? cry.gif

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 17 2011, 05:09 PM)
maybe the disc brake cover thing bended and scratches against the disc. lst time mine also got sound, just use screw driver or something long to push it inwards.
i also checked the disc brake...but really cant see nothing unusual..i think maybe its the absorber? but impossible..coz the sound very loud..i can feel that something is scratching each other when i drive above 80kmh..
orangefish
post Jun 17 2011, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(nicks @ Jun 17 2011, 07:43 PM)
kena pisang maybe?
didn't kena pisang wor. the pisang still got a gab next to the tyre..damn frustrated.. shakehead.gif
orangefish
post Jun 17 2011, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Jun 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
mudflap?

Added on June 17, 2011, 9:44 pm

Hi good evening, i see you have tint promo in ur siggie... any super super deal for all of us here?^^
mudflap = banana leaf?
orangefish
post Jun 18 2011, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(cIvIc_noob @ Jun 17 2011, 10:20 PM)
lols , i dunno what u mean by banana leaf but, its the rubber thing attaches at the arch, cause the sound as 'typed' by you sound like that to me
i called it banana leaf.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 17 2011, 10:56 PM)
true, could be also. maybe 1 of the screw have dropped and when the car speeding, the thing got pushed to the tyre and causes the noise.
well...now i found out another problem..the sounds haunts me not even driving above 80kmh but 50kmh...
kinda weird..not because of balancing right? sad.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 18 2011, 10:09 AM)
Yeah..GPS should be slower than our meter..let say I'm driving 100km/h..GPS should show only 80-90+km/h only  laugh.gif
yaya..GPS show slower speed..
orangefish
post Jun 18 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Jun 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
thanks bro will go back to check also and try ur way sad lah... now my car so smelly because the back seat there also water everywhere  doh.gif
put 10 bottles of fragrance inside your boot and leave it close for 10 days! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
orangefish
post Jun 18 2011, 05:08 PM

bro maybe u can check this out. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1916500

try ask him whether he repair speedometer or not. if he can do then u save alot of money le lo.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by orangefish: Jun 18 2011, 05:09 PM
orangefish
post Jun 19 2011, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jun 19 2011, 06:42 PM)
my 1.6A eat engine oil too.. i bought a additives some thing call "STOP"(from tesco) and it really cure my problem, its some kind of lubricant tat prevent the engine from knocking and cure ur engine hurt's parts...
mineral oil which is around rm40-rm60 per 4 liters, oil thicker... laugh.gif
is that really so amazing?? i don't dare anyhow to buy especially from Tesco, Giant, Jusco, Carrefour etc etc.. better consult my foreman first sweat.gif
orangefish
post Jun 19 2011, 07:16 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jun 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
haha enous selling rm40 per can, n tesco rm30++, which 1 u choose? biggrin.gif
i over push my car for 1 year ++, my engine sure very stress d..  brows.gif
so, once a while, i will let him drink some curing oil, injection cleaning lubricants and so on..
some really help.. but some dont even gv a damn! lol..
errr, so far the engine curing oil really reduce the engine hardness sound during idling, so i think it's worth, n the engine oil really remain the same for the past 2 month shocking.gif
believe it or not? try urself thumbup.gif
i love my car as how much i love my gf wub.gif hehehe
hahahaha. so do you go to bed with ur car as you go to bed with ur gf? later ur gf jealous.. whistling.gif
(just kidding.)

actually i'm not very interested in those antidotes, tablets, injection oil cleaning or lubricant, etc etc..
i just service my car as per normal. Mileage reach 5k, go change oil, oil filter. Pour engine oil coolant and go.
Check battery and tyres sometimes. And i've been doing that for 9 years. brows.gif
If really engine happen to be noisy and knocking, i just send to my foreman workshop. Easy right? hahaha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 12:30 AM

i'm going for car respray tmr. bloody hell that day at mid valley kena mystery ppl bang behind.
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jun 21 2011, 02:20 AM)
2k paint? upload photos be4 n after ya.. XD
rclxms.gif
ya only the bumper. LUCKILY ONLY bumper. If not i pok kai le doh.gif
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 21 2011, 08:33 AM)
Yeah! I saw your heatshield too when i googled for inspirations. I like yours, look round. mine very square square de  sweat.gif 
depends. the cost for what you mentioned (esp the engine transplant) could be enough for downpayment for a brand new car. But then depends on you. some people like to restore older cars. if only i can get my hands on an AE86, i'd restore it too eventhough its a 20 year old car  nod.gif
eh how much ah? i also going to send car to bodyshop for spraying. changed all my bodykits last 2 weeks (side skirts, front lips, rear skirts). melaka dunno which shop to send to  sweat.gif
haiya, i just came back from melaka yesterday. if not i can yum cha with u. hahaha
i wan to respray backside only. I ask already, RM110.
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:04 PM)
hehe you laugh, but its true! even my mom  dislike to ride in the car.
cant blame them la, the suspension a bit stiff.
handles really well, but bumpity bump lor... all stock though, no mods done.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
guys, what do u thk of this rim? look nice on wira sedan?
i'm thinking wanna buy this, coz like the design! i know not ori (i cant afford) but is it lighter than normal rims?
currently using JRD, old and bengkok liao, time to change.
suggestions and feedbacks welcome, as i not very good with rims  sweat.gif
i also drive sedan, dark grey color.
so i choose to change to this rim, but in black color.

orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 21 2011, 01:08 PM)
I will get this rims end of this year when tyre change..

[attachmentid=2286687]
i used to have that 1 before i changed to SSW. hehehhe
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:02 PM)
me too, i like drak/black colour rims.
currently my rims are black body with silver lips (bibir?) deep dish.
looks very nice, but old and bengkok already. shop quote me 55 each to repair, but i said forget it la.
will just change it entirely. besides, theya re JRD so quite heavy  sweat.gif 
i saw this one in the tyre shop too, not heavy weight.
but my wira rear dont have disc brakes, so i cant choose rims that dont cover the drums.
i wan those that can cover the drums n knuckles better lo  blush.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 2:04 pm

gold rims! too bad my car body already gold-ish colour. so i cant use gold rims sad.gif
i've seen some cars, especially blue body colour with gold rims, damn nice  notworthy.gif
got your car pic with these rims on? share la...
hehe. black very nice. easy to maintain, haha.
RM55 to repair? Actually cheap le lor. My area here cost me RM65 each rim. sad.gif
orangefish
post Jun 21 2011, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:25 PM)
oh, before u say cheap RM55 is for hand ketuk.
RM75 for machine repair...
your one RM65 i believe is machine repair de, rite?
melaka everything oso more expensive than KL when come to car parts/services  sad.gif
ooooooo..yayaya
malacca so exp wor? hmm...but yesterday i sit menara taming sari each person only RM10 whistling.gif whistling.gif
orangefish
post Jun 22 2011, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 21 2011, 02:37 PM)
yes, someone please organize. rclxms.gif
the shop that I always go do it for RM40 per rim.
because you got IC, if not different price. tongue.gif
haha. yaya. i first time sit taming sari lo, dont know got discount if show IC. whistling.gif

QUOTE(masao343 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:50 PM)
in Melaka? if anyone got "regular" shops here, pls recommend me can? thanks
if no IC hor, he wont be riding the taming sari... he'd be in jail  tongue.gif
anyway, here's my current old rims.
served me well thru holes n more potholes. can see faded and battle-worn LOL
time to retire it la...
[attachmentid=2286835]
too much free time LOL!!!
here's the result:
[attachmentid=2286864]
woah, your car so leng. compare to mine...sigh...now still at hospital.. doh.gif
orangefish
post Jun 22 2011, 08:44 PM

at alor gajah pls. -.-
orangefish
post Jun 23 2011, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 22 2011, 09:31 PM)
Alor Gajah come down Melaka only 20 minutes.

Now at LTP coz tokong dinner, and now Ali Rustam oso just arrive. This tokong got strong cable wor..
ya i know. but if wan TT at melacca i think i only know how to go alor gajah, ayer keroh and mahkota. haha brows.gif

QUOTE(hypercore @ Jun 22 2011, 10:08 PM)
I like my Wira 1.5.......it's taken me all over Klang Valley from Semenyih where I live all the way to Rawang and Klang......a lot of round abouts in KL and PJ.......very reliable.......
yaya. i love wira too. just now got persona wanna tiong me, i step on the pedal and zoom!! he chase me like tortoise = = shakehead.gif
orangefish
post Jun 23 2011, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 23 2011, 01:22 AM)
old town malim lor... friday nite apa macam??... brows.gif
u not malaccan??..
i'm batu pahat-rean -.- sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0435sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:37 PM