QUOTE(gstoh @ Jul 23 2006, 01:43 PM)
Download tak habis lagi!!!Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion
Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion
Jul 24 2006, 07:55 PM
882 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jul 30 2006, 11:58 AM
Aug 10 2006, 04:03 PM
Aug 17 2006, 06:50 AM
Via Neowin
"According to sources at Microsoft, the company plans to ship Windows Vista Release Candidate 1 (RC1) in early September. More important, perhaps, is that Microsoft still plans to release Vista to manufacturing by the end of October as previously planned, defying rumors that the company would delay Vista yet again. Although I'm not at liberty to divulge the full contents of the message, Microsoft has placed build 5520 into escrow as the RC1 of Vista. This build will be released to testers and the public after the Labor Day holiday in the United States, which falls this year on September 4. Currently, Microsoft expects to ship RC1 on or after September 7. Meanwhile, the release to manufacturing (RTM), or final, version of Vista is set for a September 2006 escrow and final release on or before October 25. We can expect a Longhorn Server Beta 3 release in first quarter 2007, an RC2 release in second quarter 2007, and the final release in the second half of 2007." |
Aug 21 2006, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(xeno @ Aug 20 2006, 02:56 AM) Just want to ask , if i install vista , can i still install my other program such as norton antivirus , skype , firefox and others? will i need to change anything ? Some works, some partially and some just dont works. There's a trial offer of PC Cillin antivirus for Vista, and for NAV only the newer Corporate Edition version 10 compatible with Vista. U can try here! |
Aug 24 2006, 10:17 AM
Sep 8 2006, 07:08 PM
Sep 16 2006, 01:05 PM
Sep 26 2006, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ Sep 23 2006, 04:27 PM) uhh guys , ive been having with RC 1 on my comp , i just installed it and i found out everrtime i need the Vista DVD inside the DVD-ROM in order to boot , if not it'll show something like Ntldr* ( if not mistaken ) missing . Probably u installed Vista on the Sata drive which basically shows as the 2nd harddisk in the Bios whereas the PATA drive serves as 1st drive. As such, even installed Vista on the sata drive, the Boot Manager was installed onto PATA drive. U could either installed Vista onto the PATA drive or...onto the SATA drive whilst disable the PATA drive during installation.btw im using asus a8n-sli dx 80g SataII seagate 40g maxtor ATA133 n7600gs 512mb geil could it be the SATA II prob ? |
Jan 31 2007, 01:32 PM
Via Extremetech.Com
A Microsoft representative confirmed that users may buy an OEM copy of Windows Vista at a substantial discount, provided they adhere to the terms of the license - which, incidentally, may mean providing support for family members. ADVERTISEMENT In addition, users should still be subject to the same familiar re-activation restrictions as users of a retail Vista license and Windows XP, a spokeswoman said. Users can alter the PC's hardware substantially, but they will be forced to reactivate - not repurchase the OEM software - if they do, she said. One system builder pointed out, however, that Microsoft's OEM license forbids the software from being transferred to a whole new machine, from scratch, once it is installed on the original target machine. OEM copies of Vista began showing up this week at e-tailers like Newegg.com, for substantial discounts, which can run up to half off the price of a standalone retail copy of Microsoft's Windows Vista operating system. Microsoft is also offering its own in-house discounts, in the form of a Vista Family Pack, which allows the purchase of up to two copies of Vista Home Premium for $49.99, provided that a customer buy Windows Vista Ultimate at full price, through retail. For those who don't need a full manual, however, the Windows Vista OEM versions offer substantial savings. Normally, such versions are restricted to "System Builders," not large corporations purchasing thousands or even hundreds of copies of the operating systems through Microsoft's volume licensing programs, but small mom-and-pop computer shops building individual systems for local communities. The license is agreed to when the shrinkwrap the package is sealed into is broken. "System Builder software is designed for OEM system builders, and specifically for pre-installation on new PCs," said Elissa Brown, a Microsoft spokeswoman, via an email. "So, this software isn't really intended to be installed by end-users. OEM versions of Windows Vista that are delivered through the System Builder channel are licensed via a 'break-the-seal' model (in other words, the System Builder License on the outside of the software package is agreed-upon when the package is opened)." Although retailers like Newegg have typically been prohibited from providing the software without accompanying hardware, Brown said this wasn't true. Readers of PC Magazine and dl.tv report that Newegg has continued its practice of bundling a token hardware component - drive cables, case screws or other knickknacks - as a way to offload any legal obligation. "As long as Newegg is distributing the System Builder version of Windows Vista in an unopened package with the System Builder License adhered to the outside of the package, Newegg is not responsible for offering end user support," Brown said. "The party who opens the package (thus accepting the System Builder License) is required to offer end user support." More specifically, "the system builder must place its support phone number in a noticeable location in the fully assembled computer system help files or end-user documentation," according to the terms of a publicly posted System Builder license posted to Microsoft's Web site. That version of the license does not specifically mention Windows Vista, however. The OEM version of the Vista versions lacks a manual, but includes a "Quick Start" installation guide, Brown said. The Vista OEM versions will allow a user either to do a fresh installation, or to upgrade their previous Windows XP installation, she said. |
Feb 4 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(k.incognito @ Feb 4 2007, 12:07 PM) Just got back from Low Yat this morning. For those of you asking for the price... Yeah currently OEM units came for the 32bit version only, the 64 bit version will come at a later time. Even the retail unit are for the 32 bit version with instruction on how to get the 64 bit version on the box.![]() Got it from the Cycom booth outside Low Yat. The Cycom promoter say all vista retail are 32bit. 64bit for server only. Can download from internet. Is this true? I was under the impression when we buy retail version we get bot 32bit and 64bit edition. All the review I have read say got this option. Maybe local edition is different...anyone can verify this? Those FPP price are for today and yesterday only, specifically for "WOW" event. Title > Retail Price > WOW Price 1. Vista Basic > 859 > 715 2. Vista Basic Upgrade > 446 > 369 3. Vista Home Premium > 1020 > 848 4. Vista Home Premium Upgrade > 686 > 571 5. Vista Business > 1271 > 1055 6. Vista Businees Upgrade >855 > 710 7. Vista Ultimate > 1703 > 1415 8. Vista Ultimate Upgrade > 1118 > 960 9. Office Standard 2007 > 1564 > 1301 10. Office Standard 2007 Upgrade > 998 > 780 11. Office 2007 SBE > 1759 > 1463 12. Office 2007 SBE Upgrade > 1091 > 907 13. Office 2007 Professional > 1954 > 1626 14. Office 2007 Pro Upgrade > 1290 > 1073 15. Office 2007 Ultimate > 2663 > 2330 16.Office 2007 Home & Student > 578 > 480 ( Amoi tu cakap boleh legally install up to 3 pc's ) |
Feb 4 2007, 01:42 PM
Btw...those OEM units for Office 2007 sold at C-Zone doesnt comes with a media! U have to bring in your PC/ Laptop for them to install.
Feb 10 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(ALIAS.JG @ Feb 10 2007, 10:37 AM) does anyone have difficulty installing adobe reader 8 on vista ?? I'm running 64 bit vista home premium but i keep getting this same msg QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 10 2007, 11:06 AM) same problem encountered. clear the temp and prefetch folders but still happen. revert back to AR7. i think its software conflict. btw i'm using 32bit vista Nope! Running Windows Vista Ultimate 64. Usually if i were to install any os, i would normally download directly from the internet instead of relying from archives programs. |
Feb 12 2007, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(relic @ Feb 9 2007, 02:40 PM) Quite Curious for those who buy DELL laptop and having a Windows XP then later on they can get Free Upgrade to Vista or not. "In order to be eligible for this program, you must have ordered an eligible Windows Vista Capable1 computer from Dell between October 26th, 2006 and March 15, 2007 with Genuine Windows(R) XP Home Edition, Genuine Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 or Genuine Windows XP Professional pre-installed. See list of eligible systems. This redemption must be completed by no later than March 31, 2007 in order to take advantage of the promotional upgrade offer." I've just ordered mine. It cost RM 95 for freight charges. U'll need your service tag ready. This post has been edited by cylon: Feb 12 2007, 12:58 PM |
Feb 13 2007, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Feb 12 2007, 09:10 PM) hey guys, I have a few questions about vista (i am a Mac OSX user so vista is pretty new to me, I am quite comfortable with XP however). If u're using proxy inside the "Internet Options" control panel,...try to disable it.Firstly, on my vista machine, i can surf the internet fine, I am using it to write this post. Thing is that, 1) I can't activate my copy of windows, yes I am using a legit (OEM) copy of windows vista ultimate 2) I can't download any system updates for my PC either. It keeps saying cannot connect or something like that. 3) I can't log into MSN messenger All the other functions of my vista machine work fine. So I don't see why it should be the way it is. Please help! XD thanks |
Feb 13 2007, 11:33 PM
Feb 14 2007, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(Zephro @ Feb 14 2007, 10:54 AM) Heads up http://www.microsoft.com/windows/products/...ons/choose.mspxBasically it combines everything in Home Premium and Vista Enterprise: 1. Windows Complete PC Backup and Restore 2. Windows BitLocker Drive Encryption 3. Networking Center and Remote Desktop ( if I'm not mistaken in Home Premium u can accept Remote Desktop from others but u can't be controlled) 4. Video wallpaper support 5. Multi-Lingual user interface support |
Feb 14 2007, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Zephro @ Feb 14 2007, 01:31 PM) "Your desktop background comes to life with Windows DreamScene(tm). When you download this Ultimate Extra, you can select a video for your desktop background the same way you select a stationary picture. You can choose one of the high-quality looping videos that we've included, or use a video from a company that produces content for DreamScene. You can even use your own video as a background....".Due to some unforeseen circumstances, DreamScene has been postponed. But u can try to get the beta version here! It's for 32bit Vista though. |
Feb 14 2007, 11:23 PM
For Vista Ultimate users download your Dreamscene Preview now!
Feb 15 2007, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(vailance @ Feb 15 2007, 08:37 PM) vista business got al features lik home premium right? got windows aero can d.. pm me ur best price.. but if too exp i'll get the home premium for 395 Anyone can tell me czone that selling home premium at 395 is oem or upgrade? if oem only for 1 pc ya, if i upgrade my mobo how? Vista Business have all the features as Vista Premium minus Windows Media Center, Parental Controls, Windowd DVD Maker and Windows Movie Maker HD It does however includes IIS, Web server, fax support, encryption, 2 socket processor support, system image backup & recovery, offline file support, full Remote Desktop, ad-hoc peer collaboration capabilities....and support for this version will only ends on 2012. |
| Change to: | 0.0404sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:36 AM |