Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

Kai Sheng
post Dec 16 2006, 02:59 AM

81 posts

aiyo... someone really need to change the first post wif more information on this OS... it is really hard to search through all 59 pages for the information needed... i dun even know where to download RC1 and RC2 Vista (just stumbled wif this thread and suddenly got interested with this OS sweat.gif )
Kai Sheng
post Dec 16 2006, 10:19 AM

81 posts

the thing is where to download it??

Got RC1 widely spread..

RC2 a few but it turns out to be RC1..

and RTM.. but dunno where to find it...

Someone told me RC2 is only for CCP people... sad.gif
Kai Sheng
post Dec 16 2006, 03:34 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(sunray @ Dec 16 2006, 03:14 PM)
rtm mean "release to manufacturing", so i dun think normal user can download it direct from msoft.
aiyo... like that arr?? sweat.gif doh.gif

I thought it was another level after RC2 lor...

Just a question for all the sifus using Vista (RC1 and RC2) here... do you format the PC and install only Vista in your PC or make it a dual boot PC with two OS??
Kai Sheng
post Dec 19 2006, 09:37 PM

81 posts

want to ask something to those who uses Vista here...

Do you usually make it a dual-boot option or just install it as your main Windows OS.

Second... how do you see the build (version... like 5600 or maybe 6000) of your Vista??

0.0384sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:36 PM