130 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Windows Vista Discussion Thread, Strictly NO warez discussion

linkinstreet
post Dec 8 2006, 10:59 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

No such problem for me...
Meh.. I want WinFS!!!!
ZiYi
post Dec 8 2006, 11:07 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 7 2006, 08:30 AM)
anyone manage to install adobe reader v8.0 for vista succesfully? getting some MSI Installer error
Try run the installer as administrater. BTW I'm using 7.0.8.
dualshock
post Dec 8 2006, 11:43 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 7 2006, 08:30 AM)
anyone manage to install adobe reader v8.0 for vista succesfully? getting some MSI Installer error
i downloaded the installation file last night and installed it without any hitch...not even needing to install with compatibility mode or run as administrator...

try to re-download the installer...it's not that big anyway...

Vinci777
post Dec 8 2006, 12:10 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 8 2006, 12:21 AM)
AMD cool and quiet or Intel Speedstep activated?
hmm..its at default setting.. should be activate rite? however running in XP hav no problems... CPU-z problem or vista? unsure bout it

binary
post Dec 8 2006, 02:37 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Dec 8 2006, 12:10 PM)
hmm..its at default setting.. should be activate rite? however running in XP hav no problems... CPU-z problem or vista? unsure bout it
I'm having the same problem too when running CPU-z in Vista. The CPU reading keep changing from 1000Mhz to 2.2Ghz (using 3500+). I dont hv this problem when using winxp. I guess cpu-z is not ready yet for vista. Just wait n see.
rayfoo
post Dec 8 2006, 02:39 PM

2,562 posts

i manage to install it...apparently it caused by me disabling the UAC function

QUOTE(dualshock @ Dec 8 2006, 11:43 AM)
i downloaded the installation file last night and installed it without any hitch...not even needing to install with compatibility mode or run as administrator...

try to re-download the installer...it's not that big anyway...
MX510
post Dec 8 2006, 03:30 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/PCTr...2Fwindowsvista%

Pls click on this link to request ur own personal RC1 Windows Vista Keys It's Legit and Free Of Charge :-)
NV20
post Dec 8 2006, 10:27 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 8 2006, 03:30 PM)
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/PCTr...2Fwindowsvista%

Pls click on this link to request ur own personal RC1 Windows Vista Keys It's Legit and Free Of Charge :-)
Can this key be used in Vista RTM?

How long does it valid for? until June 2007?
BradonTCTak
post Dec 8 2006, 10:34 PM

78 posts

My comp is
Pentium 4 2.66Ghz.. 256Mb RAM, GeForce MX440..
will i face any problem if i upgrade to Vista?
ZiYi
post Dec 8 2006, 10:40 PM

465 posts

No, It cannot be used in RTM version of Vista. Any modification to enable the key to be used in RTM is ILLEGAL.

and YUP, the pre-release key will expired on 1st of June 2007. Thus, as a result the so call "crack" won't serve any longer.

Vista will be available on the store, 30 Jan 2007.

QUOTE(BradonTCTak @ Dec 8 2006, 10:34 PM)
My comp is
Pentium 4 2.66Ghz.. 256Mb RAM, GeForce MX440..
will i face any problem if i upgrade to Vista?
Get more ram. Upgrade to a dirextX 9 compatible card if you want to see Aero glass on your desktop.

My system is Toshiba Satellite 2450, with 2.53Ghz, 768Mb RAM, and GF4 420Go. Sadly said, I'm not able to upgrade my GPU, so no Aero for me.
linkinstreet
post Dec 9 2006, 12:42 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

You need 1GB of ram too for Aero, thus even if you did get a Dx9 card, you will still cannot see the aero effect
MX510
post Dec 9 2006, 12:48 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Windows Vista activated smile.gif
Netto Hikari
post Dec 9 2006, 11:22 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 9 2006, 12:48 AM)

Windows Vista activated smile.gif
u using the rc1 key?
samurai1337
post Dec 9 2006, 01:42 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Warning for Wifi-ers?
Users running Windows Vista on laptops may see batteries draining faster than they expect, Microsoft said in a warning, because some wireless access points aren't configured to take advantage of the new operating system's Wi-Fi power-saving mode. In a recent post to Microsoft's official Vista blog, senior product manager Jason Leznek spelled out the company's last-minute decision to change the default power setting of wireless adapters to "maximum performance."

"Test results from Microsoft and our customers show that some Windows Vista beta users experienced connectivity problems when connecting to public Wi-Fi hotspots," wrote Leznek in his post. "In many cases, the root cause of the problem is access point or router hardware which is not compatible with the 802.11 power save protocol."

Rather than leave the wireless access card in "power save" mode -- which reduces battery drain by periodically putting the card to sleep -- Microsoft switched the default to a more power-intensive mode, one usually reserved for times when the laptop is connected to AC power, Leznek noted.

http://www.msfn.org/comments.php?shownews=18957
MiloIce
post Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM

are u guys using the full version of vista??? where to buy it ah?? orinigal or..?

my system is vista-capable as shown on da lappie.. i heard got some free upgrade for some user.. any one can tell me??

vailance
post Dec 10 2006, 03:47 PM

wat??
841 posts

guys.. im using the rtm version.. but aftewr few time restarted, my vista getting slower and slower while at the welcome screen .. it loads bout 15 seconds.. weird.. anyone know how can i fix the prob?
garanzia
post Dec 10 2006, 04:56 PM

218 posts

what is the best rating score ? . i mean max rating for hardware to run vista . it seem everybody got 4.2~4.5

and anybody using nforce2 running vista now with no problem ?

This post has been edited by garanzia: Dec 10 2006, 05:05 PM
samurai1337
post Dec 10 2006, 08:52 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(MiloIce @ Dec 9 2006, 04:53 PM)
are u guys using the full version of vista???  where to buy it ah?? orinigal or..?

my system is vista-capable as shown on da lappie.. i heard got some free upgrade for some user.. any one can tell me??
About the free upgrade thingy, read about the details here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=365298

You should be able to get Original windows vista (retail) on February 2007 considered the GA (General availability) is set at 30 January 2007.
rayfoo
post Dec 10 2006, 09:42 PM

2,562 posts

the best rating is 5.6 if not mistaken, yup a funny figure

QUOTE(garanzia @ Dec 10 2006, 04:56 PM)
what is the best rating score ? . i mean max rating for hardware to run vista . it seem everybody got 4.2~4.5

and anybody using nforce2 running vista now with no problem ?
JJY
post Dec 11 2006, 11:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Nov 22 2006, 04:08 AM)
errr...witchblade, the point of your post is...??
He just wants to show off!! drool.gif

130 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:56 AM