CSL MI300 V2, Low budget android with high spec

Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 05:18 PM

51 posts

i`m having problem with this phone.
i succesfully rooted it with z4root and install the rom manager and flash the clockwork...but when i go into recovery mode it just hang at there....try a few times but still the same...
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 07:06 PM

51 posts

Added on April 7, 2011, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 7 2011, 06:52 PM)
I get this problem before , but once i reflash back . It fine again .
At 1st i try on the csl stock rom...same thing..hang at recovery...
then i flash to PK rev2...halfway got error...it will boot into recovery mode 3e...then SUT there written fail...can load into the touch android to begin screen, but the touchscreen not functioning.
then i flash back to spice 2.1 stock rom, again in SUT halfway error...boot into recovery mode =.=.
Now in spice stock rom i root n install rom manager, still hang at recovery there...clueless now!

This post has been edited by Shadowless: Apr 7 2011, 07:09 PM
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 07:31 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 7 2011, 07:19 PM)
Did you flash it properly ?? download mode flash once ( it will get error ) , take out battery and put back in . then go to recovery mode to flash once more .
wat u mean by flash it properly? i follow the step by step at the 1st page...but like wat u say in download mode flash will have error...i`m stuck at there now...mind to explain in details ?
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 08:00 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 7 2011, 07:55 PM)
Alright , at first , you will reboot ur phone to download mode and flash , after that it will say got error .

Second , take out ur battery and put back in .

Third , Reboot to recovery mode ( camera + volume up + power )      then flash it again . it will sat success in ur SUT
1. after it got error the SUT will only have either "continue" or "finish"
2. do this wit the usb cable intact?
3. if reboot to recovery the SUT wont detect my fon at all

sorry for the inconvenience..noob here, trying to learn...gone through the forum n try error lotsa time aledi..
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 08:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Apr 7 2011, 08:09 PM)
1 . press continue

2 . plug off the USB only take off the battery ( more safety )

3 . you are using SUT LR 1.7 right ?? should be can .
nvm , all beginner will encounter this problem .
after press continue it will go back to please select software image file and it cant detect my fon if i`m recovery mode.
i`m using SUT LR 1.7.0 downloaded from 1st page there.
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 10:32 PM

51 posts

Added on April 7, 2011, 10:23 pm
Uiks... the phone must in download mode if u flashing using sut lr..
i know it must be in download mode...however halfway flash the SUT will have error n the phone will go into recovery mode....flash few times still stuck at this process rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Shadowless: Apr 7 2011, 10:33 PM
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 10:58 PM

51 posts

any sifu`s here can help me?!?
clueless now...
Shadowless
post Apr 7 2011, 11:58 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Shadowless @ Apr 7 2011, 07:06 PM)

Added on April 7, 2011, 7:09 pm
At 1st i try on the csl stock rom...same thing..hang at recovery...
then i flash to PK rev2...halfway got error...it will boot into recovery mode 3e...then SUT there written fail...can load into the touch android to begin screen, but the touchscreen not functioning.
then i flash back to spice 2.1 stock rom, again in SUT halfway error...boot into recovery mode =.=.
Now in spice stock rom i root n install rom manager, still hang at recovery there...clueless now!
this is the problem i currenly facing rclxub.gif
when i flash to pk using SUT halfway sure error, how to solve the problem?

This post has been edited by Shadowless: Apr 8 2011, 12:04 AM
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 01:08 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(narutet @ Apr 8 2011, 12:56 AM)
err one more thing,how to change the language? pening already @.@

SOLVED! now using Phantom King already thanks salim and others who help smile.gif rclxms.gif
bro mind telling how u did that? i've been flashing the whole day...seems im goin nowhere..
when u flash using SUT no error came out eh?
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 01:17 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 8 2011, 01:12 AM)
try goind back to 2.1 using this method

How to  Recover back to Stock ROM
1. press HANG UP soft button, VOLUME UP and POWER to enter Download mode.
2. and your phone is entering Download mode with something iterate with black background screen, i am so panic at that time almost fainted ;-p
3. Open up the RUT application and browse nb0 file that you need to install to your phone.
4. you can see "Next" button on RUT application, it means your phone is detecting.
5. RUT will warn you that your phone is in download mode, just click Confirm
6. click Next on RUT application, wait until finished.
7. RUT will said that failed to update flash ROM.
8. turn off your phone and remove the battery
9. go to Recovery Mode -- DIFFERENT with DOWNLOAD MODE, recovery mode is : Vol UP + Camera + Power.
10. Open RUT Application and connect the USB
repeat the procedure to install nb0 file
11. wait until finished and successfully update.
12. unplug the phone, and remove the battery
13. do the Master Reset with the following: Hang UP + Camera + Power
14. wait until your phone will restart automatically
15. you will get your phone.
good luck
Recovery Mode: Vol Up + Camera + Power
Download Mode: Hang Up + Vol Up + Power
Master Reset: Hang Up + Camera + Power
Fastboot Mode: Hang Up + Vol Down + Power
FTM Mode: Vol Up + Vol Down + Power

download 2 these tool to start..

A: Software Update Tool
http://uploading.com/files/7942c5ef/SUTLR_v1.7.0.zip/
(choose nb0 file from B ) below

B: ROM for stok SPICE Mi300 INDIA..

http://uploading.com/files/2d728341/MI-300...dater-Tool.zip/

after installation complete, dont close that SUT yet
go
C:\Program Files (x86)\Software Update Tool Setup
take that nb0 and save at other place..
(somewhere safe) coz when u close that SUT, it wil delete that nb0
by RUT u mean SUT rite? i aledi try that method b4 but no luck...nevertheless will try again...flashing now...
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 01:36 AM

51 posts

i`m stuck at step 10 now...when i`m in recovery mode my SUT cant detect my fon at all...
any idea?

QUOTE(narutet @ Apr 8 2011, 01:29 AM)
SUT- Software Update Tool. Im using this tutorial: (at the very first post of this thread huhu)
download only two files up there, just follow the instruction bro.
weird...i try the same tutorial but somehow halfway flash SUT will come out error...

DunkyKung u encounter this problem b4 rite? how u managed to solve it? can gimme some tips?
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 01:18 PM

51 posts

sifu, somehow i managed to succsfully flash to pk without any error in SUT but my problem now is my touch screen not functioning in pk rom.
when i flash back to spice rom its functioning...i reflash few times aledi still the same.ive try clear factory reset/wipe cache and did master reset.
but still the same lol...any solution?
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 03:01 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Shadowless @ Apr 8 2011, 01:18 PM)
sifu, somehow i managed to succsfully flash to pk without any error in SUT but my problem now is my touch screen not functioning in pk rom.
when i flash back to spice rom its functioning...i reflash few times aledi still the same.ive try clear factory reset/wipe cache and did master reset.
but still the same lol...any solution?
anyone mind to shed some light?
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 05:11 PM

51 posts

I've flash my spice to PK rom and firetrap lolipop 2.2.2 rom...
but somehow this 2 rom, i cant use the touch screen at all?!?
any idea wat is the problem here?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 05:42 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Apr 8 2011, 05:25 PM)
maybe it means nandroid backup rom via rom manager biggrin.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 5:30 pm

check your csl sticker back of your battery..
what month the phone release on the sticker
if is below september 2010 maybe it's the model seems to have problem with froyo n custom rom
The sticker there stated August 2010. Meaning its not compatible with 2.2 custom rom?
are there any custom 2.1 rom that i can try to flash?
And im having problem with clockwork...everytime when i flash the clockword, it will hang at recovery mode there...

This post has been edited by Shadowless: Apr 8 2011, 05:51 PM
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 06:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Apr 8 2011, 06:00 PM)
i'm not quite sure
but i've tested using custom rom firetrap sugar 2.1 rom
and it hang on the boot screen
it seems that earlier model had a little different hardware than newer one

if u want to double check..
please install the latest clockwork and if u reboot in recovery it will hang i'm sure
it is the old model

if u can boot into recovery in clockwork u may try using cm7
ive aledi tested the clockwork, after flash it will sure hang at recovery.even if i try to partition my SD card it will oso hang.
now i flash back to spice stock rom. any idea to flash back to CSL stock rom without using clockwork?
Shadowless
post Apr 8 2011, 06:22 PM

51 posts

can i flash back to stock CSL rom using stock recovery mode?
if can how can i do it? coz i aledi downloaded the file provided by vaseplus~
Shadowless
post Apr 9 2011, 03:12 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Shadowless @ Apr 8 2011, 06:05 PM)
ive aledi tested the clockwork, after flash it will sure hang at recovery.even if i try to partition my SD card it will oso hang.
now i flash back to spice stock rom. any idea to flash back to CSL stock rom without using clockwork?
any idea guys?
Shadowless
post Apr 19 2011, 10:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Apr 19 2011, 09:38 PM)
auto reboot to download mode?man thats an alternative! i try it.

phailed..it entered clockwork recovery mode instead...
bro i think u try to flash with windows xp based system would be better...last time i try to flash using windows 7 have this kind of problem...after i switched to xp based everything goes as planned.

Dear fellow lyners,
I mentioned b4 my problem on this phone at this thread, when i flash to custom rom my touch screen cannot function...tried to flash to all different kind of rom but still no luck. Install clockwork, when reboot to recovery mode will hang....so cant use zip file to flash...
Now my Mi-300 is in spice stock rom, send it to CSL service center to re-flashed it back to stock CSL rom but~
they cant flash it back to CSL stock rom!

so now i have no idea wat to do...anyone can help me?

Shadowless
post Apr 20 2011, 01:13 PM

51 posts

any forumer here stay at wangsa maju?? can help me regarding my Mi-300??

0.0463sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:52 AM