4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V12 ***, NOTE: OFFICAL "FOTA" CAN'T ROOT (YET).

winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:38 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 17 2011, 04:35 PM)
thanks  rclxms.gif
apa ni app ?  rclxub.gif
games...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:42 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 17 2011, 04:36 PM)
thats why i dont use mybackup pro. some apps + data restore got problem one. have to reinstall the apps manually. better stick back to titanium.
yeah, good material for customizing.
luckily i got backup using titanium...
but i had to dl manually when i bck home...
i did backup titanium in mybackup...it is in restore list but i cant find it after restore app+data...
hmm.gif competitor maybe...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:43 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 17 2011, 04:37 PM)
alot got problem de. thats why i dont believe in it much. still, uncle google the best one out there.
sometimes the paid apps dont work...maybe the creator patch it...however,it still wont charged our money 1 right? hmm.gif
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:45 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 17 2011, 04:39 PM)
it will have auto-match suggestion for you if your contact name same with their facebook name  smile.gif
Eg: If i have a fren name Simon in FB, when i create a contact Simon in my phone, the auto-match will suggest me to link them
not always right?
like now after i flash custom room,it only suggest me 30 contacts while i have 400+ contact...
maybe it nid sometimes to sync
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:47 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(terry3386 @ Mar 17 2011, 04:40 PM)
go to account and sync under settings go to facebook/facebook for htc sense enable sync contact or sync now
okay,thanks...at least i wont like a stupid go sync 1 by 1 like last time i did... rclxms.gif
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:50 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Taetsu @ Mar 17 2011, 04:43 PM)
you ppl who likes to source for apps from black market, just make sure when you install them, the apps didn't ask for SMS/Calls or whatever payment service type permission. You don't want a bill shock by the end of month after installing some FREE apps, do you?

i downloaded many gameloft games for FREE, and when i tried to install, they ask for send SMS permission..  blink.gif
so i immediately cancel the installation and delete those apks from my phone  laugh.gif
erm,i din notice that...any1 verify this???
how to check back?
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:52 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Mar 17 2011, 04:43 PM)
but many of my contacts name are different from their name in FB
sweat.gif
same here...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:58 PM

458 posts

monza monza...
just now the get permission method u teach me no use leh...
problem still exist...
just to inform u so that u got oth method for me...^^
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 04:59 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 17 2011, 04:57 PM)
nanti we see few fellas here missing for a week...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

AND WE NEED YOUR FORCE TO SURPASS SGS THREAD! mad.gif  mad.gif
just hope u all dont mind i ask too many question or spam too many things here... whistling.gif
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 05:08 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:01 PM)
Yup, read your post regarding that one...helping you to find if got any other solutions smile.gif
can i know u refer to where?xda forum?
i wish i can help myself too... rclxms.gif
and helps oths... flex.gif
or maybe it is beyond my knowledge limit then 4get it... whistling.gif
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 05:32 PM

458 posts

after i flash custom ROM...nothing improve but on the oth way...
battery usage increase...everything loks weird when restore...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 05:37 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lunatique @ Mar 17 2011, 05:34 PM)
what rom you flashed?
ARHD 3.2
still fresh...now throwing battery so that i can wipe batterystats tonight...
and restore some data,apps+data using mybackup pro...
now it loks almost same as in stock ROM...but only appearance... doh.gif
some of the apps act weird... sweat.gif

Added on March 17, 2011, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:35 PM)
wow winter, you are one of the isolated case sweat.gif ..maybe can try other rom, see got any differences smile.gif
maybe it takes time for myself to get use to the new rom or for the new rom to get use on my hp... blush.gif

This post has been edited by winter-X: Mar 17 2011, 05:39 PM
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 05:51 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Mar 17 2011, 05:39 PM)
ARHD is supposed to look like stock ROM bro
i know...but the performance loks like poorer than stock rom for me...
maybe i haven wipe batterystats and restore apps properly...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 05:59 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:54 PM)
@winter
ARHD supposed to be much more smoother than stock rom...if you experiencing lagness, i guess what you can do is reflash it again and this time make sure you wipe it cleanly nod.gif
nope nope...no lagness...just abit weird for those restored apps...maybe i try restore them 1 by 1 using titanium...
winter-X
post Mar 17 2011, 09:57 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Mar 17 2011, 09:47 PM)
from clockworkmod recovery. wipe data/factory reset is full wipe? wipes every thing right? including rom and all.
I USING OTH METHOD...
download full wipe from xda...flash full wipe and flash custom rom...
both zip file must in ur sdcard before u full wipe if not u wont have rom to flash <--- said by some1... hmm.gif
winter-X
post Mar 18 2011, 09:22 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 18 2011, 08:46 AM)
Not necessary but it is recommended with your phone is 100% charged nod.gif

On the same note :

party.gif  bday.gif  bday.gif  party.gif

morning everyone...

monza
how if my phone reach 15% battery warning and i charge to 60% and stop charging coz i going to work...
can i continue charge it to 100% and wipe batterystats when i back home?
winter-X
post Mar 18 2011, 09:41 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:24 AM)
@winter
Yes, as long as your charging peaked 100% & the mA is showing 0mA (from current widget that is), you just wipe batterystats nod.gif
yer,ytd u said nid drain till 10%/15% battery warning...
sad.gif i purposely go burn my battery till 15% but no time charge to 100%...
rclxms.gif anyway,it is a good news for me as i dun have to do it again...
thanks ya...

Added on March 18, 2011, 9:43 am
QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 18 2011, 09:40 AM)
normally it take how long one ?
for me...it only works for locate and ring my phone...locking not work... blush.gif
and i found oth apps which can do the same too...

This post has been edited by winter-X: Mar 18 2011, 09:43 AM
winter-X
post Mar 18 2011, 11:20 AM

458 posts

now i locked my phone there (actually din lock),
and whole things just hang there...
cant even ring and locate...
i tink i'll just 4 get about it...

Added on March 18, 2011, 11:21 am
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 18 2011, 09:45 AM)
anybody use bump? smile.gif
The free Bump app allows you to swap contact information, photos and apps with other users of the Bump app (including iPhone owners) with a simple fist bump.
my fren intro me...
we dled but dunno use...
end up uninstall and delete...
mind to teach me?
i wonder why it require gps for it to work?
(gps signal there if i on bump)

This post has been edited by winter-X: Mar 18 2011, 11:21 AM
winter-X
post Mar 18 2011, 11:32 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(OWS @ Mar 18 2011, 11:26 AM)
this is one of the reason we bought this phone
and it not work for us= =
yeap,it is a big reason for me to buy this phone...
i thought technology already go that fast as we can locate our phone when we lost it... drool.gif
= mad.gif it need data connection for it to locate...
if i am a thief,i will just turn off the data connection or reset the factory setting or full wipe and flash a custom rom... icon_rolleyes.gif
winter-X
post Mar 18 2011, 11:38 AM

458 posts

cant locate meh?
just advice u dun itchy hand go lock ur phone...
or u might wan to try lookout app...
antivirus+backup+locate+ring...
quite like this app...haven search for premium version yet...
after i got this i delete oths similar apps...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0391sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:01 PM