19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V12 ***, NOTE: OFFICAL "FOTA" CAN'T ROOT (YET).

monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 07:39 PM

2,059 posts

@terry
If you got no problem with 3.1, then no need wipe..if you experienced any odd problem with 3.1 then a full wipe is recommended nod.gif

@eternal
Its depends on you...1.2Ghz also can smile.gif
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 07:43 PM

2,059 posts

@eternal
Ask our TS, GOD OF MODIFICATION
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 08:41 PM

2,059 posts

go for SGP rclxms.gif..well, mine now with the one that comes with Casemate laugh.gif
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 08:42 PM

2,059 posts

Still got 2 matte & 3 clear icon_rolleyes.gif
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 08:45 PM

2,059 posts

@syuki
The MD5 is correct nod.gif...terry must've compared it with zip MD5 laugh.gif
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 08:59 PM

2,059 posts

LOL..eternal from Kuching shocking.gif..me also kch here laugh.gif
monza84
post Mar 16 2011, 09:08 PM

2,059 posts

Yes, people that got problem slow downloading from my links can always download directly from mike's thread smile.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 06:56 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Mar 17 2011, 02:26 AM)
Add me to the list!!!!
Just got my DHD 1 week ago...a new happy owner here!!
just that the batt not durable enuf lah... try to calibrate it ad, but dun hav any obvious improvement. mayb i shud try again??

using stock rom now...hesitating whether wanna root it o not. or just wait for 2.3 update.

if i flashed custom rom, the procedure of 2.3 update will stil be the same? or need to flash back to stock rom then oni can update to 2.3 using official update program??
Well, if you are ok with your current setting then i think better stick with it as 2.3 is most probably will be out in June (sure but dunno what is the date)...as if you want to use custom ROM, yes...you need to flash back to stock rom before you can update nod.gif

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:38 AM)
i am having a problem here. Just flash into ARHD 3.2 flashed with kernel Buzz Kernel 1.3.8.2 OC+ (1.61Ghz) but i could not go into bootloader. I would like to flash radio to HTC Ace Gingerbread S Generic 2.16.0.0 whats happening to my bootloader??
Meaning you can't boot to bootloader or recovery?? How did you flashed your kernel?? With kernel update utility or through CWM?? hmm.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 06:58 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
Anybody have try check on the audio output (quality & power) from ARHD 3.2 1.85 base? Is it on par with LeeDroid 2.2.2 1.72 base? notworthy.gif
If you ask me, LeeDroid 2.2.2 is still better, though got a slight improvement compared to 3.1 but if compare it overall with LeeDroid 2.2.2, still a little low nod.gif..and yes, its not 1.85 base but 1.84 laugh.gif

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:59 amLOL Atsu, so early one you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 06:59 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:00 AM

2,059 posts

For those that encounter those annoying 'stuck' rotating problem (FOR SENSE ROM ONLY), just flashed either LeeDroid Ace Kernel 2.2.7 R2 or Buzz Kernel 1.3.8.2, that should solved your problem with the auto-rotation nod.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:02 AM

2,059 posts

Elly also early this morning wub.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:05 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 17 2011, 07:04 AM)
LOL... i early because i barely sleep... rclxub.gif Now my eyes hurt... my head spinning...
Got headache last night..come home and my head felt spinning and heavy..slept early, the reason why i didn't online last night laugh.gif...

Added on March 17, 2011, 7:09 amNeed opinion,

I play MP3 with PowerAmp, now already running for 1 hour, percentage of battery dropped from 94% to 86%, OK?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 07:09 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:19 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Mar 17 2011, 07:14 AM)

Well... playing mp3 with loudspeaker for 1 hour only lost 8%... i think nice already...
If were to change the loudspeaker to earphone?? Still consider good?? hmm.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:23 AM

2,059 posts

Ok, sure will do....let me see how i go laugh.gif...but earphone got nice BASS laugh.gif

Added on March 17, 2011, 7:40 amJust take a stroll down LeeDroid's thread in XDA, no wonder lee recommended to flash his ROM with CWM 2.5.1.3, seems like CWM 3.0.0.6 can't restore backup well and also if you create nandroid backup with it running LeeDroid, the backup is almost 100% can't be use sad.gif...but mine quite fine, lucky i guess laugh.gif

Anyway, also read some ridiculous battery consumption there laugh.gif..someone got his DHD running with LeeDroid 2.2.2 with I/O patch & latest kernel for about 87 hours laugh.gif..wonder what he do??

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 07:40 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 07:52 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 17 2011, 07:46 AM)
guys what would happen if the md5 checksum is not the same with what we have downloaded??i donloaded recomemded radio from fp but the checksum is not the same with whats stated in mikes thread..izzit still can flash?
You check with the zip file?? Then sure not the same...check with the radio.img inside the zip file smile.gif...as for your question, wrong md5 meaning the file is not the one that you want, maybe got slightly problem with file or maybe its a different file...

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 07:55 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 08:14 AM

2,059 posts

@edd
Why are you downgrading?? hmm.gif...well, if downgrade then its recommended to full wipe nod.gif...because yours now is newer than the one that you want to flash nod.gif
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 08:21 AM

2,059 posts

If flashing 3.2 on top 3.1 then should be no problem..do you got any issues with 3.1, if not then not necessary then...only if you got problem then its recommended to do a full-wipe before flashing, we dun wan the problem to re-occur again biggrin.gif

Added on March 17, 2011, 8:26 amOk, just run my DHD with :

Music = 1 hour with earphone (PowerAmp), battery from 94% ---> 86% (dropped 8%) *6am - 7am
Music = 1 hour with loudspeaker (PowerAmp), battery from 86% ----> 79% (dropped 7%) )7am - 8am

**This is with WiFi ON and my PULSE reader sync every 30 minutes and also weather every 1 hour biggrin.gif
***In 2 hours, drained 15%, quite good right>>>? laugh.gif

Good?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 08:27 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 08:33 AM

2,059 posts

@terry
i read about your problem in lee's thread, what you need to do is :

Go to CWM > Advance > Wipe Dalvik Cache & Fix Permission

*Try first, see how it goes nod.gif

monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 10:29 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 17 2011, 09:33 AM)
Moonza, are you on ARHD 3.2 with recommended radio with that batt consumption ?
Yes icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 17 2011, 10:06 AM)
@monza84
what radio are u suing now?coz i am on12.28g.60.140fP_26.05.05.27_M3 and its sucking my batt so fast
I am using the new recommended radio, Ginger radio, check FP smile.gif..but before this i use the same radio as yours, not much a drainer i think..care to tell your battery drainage is??

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 10:35 AM
monza84
post Mar 17 2011, 10:31 AM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Mar 17 2011, 10:04 AM)
Mike stated that use with caution. I think not everybody needs it. Until now smartass is still a lil lagging.
If you on OCUV then i think no need but maybe OC+ can gain a bit more performance...i see someone with 3.7k quadrant score with that patch biggrin.gif

Added on March 17, 2011, 10:33 am
QUOTE(mctitanium @ Mar 17 2011, 10:20 AM)
i do streaming media from internet but i can't remove the video because it's still there..how can i delete the video or do anyone know where is the temp files located..?
clear the data & cache for the apps might clear the video smile.gif...well, dunno much because i dun stream videos laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Mar 17 2011, 10:33 AM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:04 AM