(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
irenic
Mar 22 2011, 10:13 AM
i truly agree with u Matrix. desire HD specs is not too different compared to Incredible S but I can say nexus S is better in almost everything.
but people buy phone based on personal preferences, so be it.
irenic
Apr 2 2011, 07:35 PM
i have one digi's incredible S.. anyone wanna buy pm me
irenic
Apr 3 2011, 09:57 AM
this phone is nicer than i thought. sorry if my previous post regarding selling this device putting hope on many of u guys as i finally decided to gift it to my dad.
but seriously this is a one awesome phone by HTC. i wish it was a dual core device so i can get rid of my atrix~ huhu
irenic
Apr 3 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 3 2011, 10:26 AM) evo 4d
irenic
Apr 7 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(lch_291 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:06 AM) me! but plz pm me the pics first
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 08:51 AM
my girl friend was looking for android phone with good camera.. and i advice her to get the IS (which for me it takes nice pictures) over the ARC because arc 320mb internal rom is too small for today's device and will limit everyone in fully use the phone especially in long term..
that is super disappointing because in my opinion it's camera is the best.
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 11 2011, 09:28 AM) Let's put it this way. Arc's camera performance can never be achieved by IS. IS's large internal memory can partly be emulated by Arc - just install less apps. If camera is a concern (everybody has different priorities), the choice is clear. Yesterday we went to midvalley n we have compared my IS (my dad's one) with ARC and definitely IS camera is not that bad. of course IS cant see picture of android in that box unless i increase the exposure.. for me in certain situation IS picture is better than my LG Optimus 2x. Arc is ahead. but she finds herself prefer IS over ARC.. and actually between IS and Optimus 2x, she admits the LG takes nicer pictures, but she has around rm1.6k to spend, which is just nice for IS ap set.. install less app? that's the least thing u wanna do if u plan to use the phone for a lengthy period. This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 11 2011, 09:39 AM
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 09:47 AM
true. but why ur gf needs to use rooted phone? for paid apps? or custom roms?
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 10:02 AM
IIANM Digi exclusivity is one month. so most probably stores / shops will sell IS in early May
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 11 2011, 10:09 AM) jack sparrow software, like the spb 3d needs to gain root access to use. custom roms (although there is none at the moment), without this, android won't be interesting anymore. and the most important thing in a mid/high end phone, OVERCLOCKING! which makes android the best smartphone OS in the world ur gf has interest in overclocking a phone?
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 11:31 AM
thanks Benny.. do u mind to share comparison of night shot / indoor shot between Arc and IS?
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 11 2011, 11:50 AM) of course........OC is one of the best things in android, without it life will be so boring. u dun see my point here. i wont ask if it is you who like oc. i myself an overclocker since 2002..
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 11 2011, 12:49 PM) Hi Irenic, im interested. But need to root 1st rite? o'c since 2004. hi! yups need to root first.. and too bad not many devs are working on rooting the Incredible S.. This post has been edited by irenic: Apr 11 2011, 01:15 PM
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 11 2011, 06:38 PM) The colors on the ARC is close to 100% the actual colours while the IS colors are more faded. But overall the IS remains a better performer in other areas thanks a lot benny! i think i'll get the arc just for it's camera function.. and keep my other phone for other functions.. now thinking to let go of atrix or optimus 2x.. hmm
irenic
Apr 11 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 11 2011, 08:49 PM) why let go 2x? I thought its one the best for now.... there's no point having 2 dual core phones. some more dual core doesn't necessarily faster than single core.. i might keep the atrix because of it's webTOP function.. so i'm letting go my 2x !
irenic
Apr 16 2011, 07:36 AM
i don't think it's a defect as well.. the logic is there must be 2 versions of landscape and portrait..