(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
xDjWanNabex
Mar 25 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Mar 24 2011, 11:22 PM) Actually its not confirmed. If u read in the weblink i posted further down in the posts, there are more points that reject the existence of gorilla glass in the incredible S. The main reason is, the manufacturer of gorilla glass did not state any involvement with HTC!
xDjWanNabex
Mar 25 2011, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(arthas @ Mar 25 2011, 08:47 AM) u purposely did it? i dun even dare to put my keys in the same pocket as my phone btw, did any1 found any shops around KL dat sell HTC accesories? i ask for a temporary screen protector @ a shop in mid valley & dey ask me to wait  btw, pls add me as the user as well  Im using the nexus screen protector temporarily. Not a perfect fit, but gets 98% of the screen, so no complains! @celcom, for real? :S I would nvr try that man! LOL...but...ahhhhh!
xDjWanNabex
Mar 25 2011, 05:44 PM
What do you mean not considered ori? lol
Its an original SG set which i do not intend on reselling what so ever here, so why should i bother about it being ori/ap set. lol
xDjWanNabex
Mar 25 2011, 07:10 PM
From benny's article QUOTE As far as the no-dual-core goes, we’re still in with the pack of people who aren’t quite sure about the battery usage when it comes to doubling down. A dual-core processor on a smartphone more often than not leads to a rather short battery time whilst comparing to a single-core – thusly Chris notes, and I and we agree, this might be the phone for you if you’re into working an average workload and you’d like a battery life that’s longer than 6 hours.
xDjWanNabex
Mar 26 2011, 01:40 PM
What would you wanna change/hack? Its actually quite nice as it is!
xDjWanNabex
Mar 26 2011, 05:06 PM
xDjWanNabex
Mar 28 2011, 02:29 PM
Same here arthas. The speaker's really are soft, whats worst..mines in a pouch
xDjWanNabex
Mar 30 2011, 06:54 AM
About the screen protector im just using a nexus one for the time being as there are none available. Even the ppl who claim to have at garage sales are not replying to the thread :S
xDjWanNabex
Mar 31 2011, 02:45 PM
Just tried asphalt 6 HD on the phone. No lag, really smooth and nice graphics! harder to play then NFS but way more funnnnnn!
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 2 2011, 01:18 AM) think nice ah htc incredible? i still prefer my old nexus...=( sad.. Nicer then the nexus la. Compared with my friends!
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 11:17 AM
Nice to see so many people with the Incredible S!
Exclusivity feeling soon to be gone! HAHAA
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 2 2011, 06:05 PM) guys, anyone here tried register htcsense.com? i dont get the last part where i have to log in from phone, it doesnt seem to have the option? Login from either HTC like or HTC Hub
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 2 2011, 06:45 PM) my phone the ram oways like less than 200mb. im using advanced task killer but still that low. the phone got 768mb right? what program use so much ram? I also get like 300-400 only most of the time. Doesnt really matter i guess, cause its always very smooth!
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 07:49 PM
Btw who ever cant find skype at market can simply get it at HTC likes app!
xDjWanNabex
Apr 2 2011, 09:53 PM
Hit setup at the all apps page
xDjWanNabex
Apr 3 2011, 09:23 AM
According to the TS he did try scratching the screen with a key and a coin and nothing got cut. I dont dare and just got the screen protector
xDjWanNabex
Apr 3 2011, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 3 2011, 05:47 PM) any good games to introduce? aside angry birds.... Asphalt 6, PES 2011, Abduction, ALchemy to name a few. NFS Shift
xDjWanNabex
Apr 3 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(tanaumaga @ Apr 3 2011, 08:03 PM) the CAR PANEL app preloaded inside the phone is good but it is 30 day trial version, does anyone know alternative app which is as good as this one? Added on April 3, 2011, 8:05 pmsame situation here The car panel should still work no? I think just the premium navigation wont. Alternate GPS's are PapagoX5 or google maps! @krk24 no official Screen protector in malaysia yet for the IS ( AFAIK ). Im using a nexus one on mine temporary. Manages to get 95-98% of the screen, so..pretty ok with it.
xDjWanNabex
Apr 3 2011, 10:42 PM
Using papagox5. Pretty satisfied with it!