(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 09:15 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Apr 18 2011, 08:28 PM)
Sunway Pyramid and IOI mall don't have also.
Tomorrow gonna try SS2 and Taipan.
this fon so hot ar, lol, rebooting light leakage still so many ppl buy
ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 09:21 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:19 PM)
I got the phone on April 2nd. I reported problem on April 15th but they only got back to me today. I'm not sure where to count, so around 14 days lidat.
Yes this phone is hot. 39 degrees when using sometimes. lol
where u report the issue

ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 09:23 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 18 2011, 09:22 PM)
Maybe I just wait smile.gif ~ I already order 1 and paid the deposit to digi center,once got stock they will call me ... then I go sell it off xD
what u mean by wait, wait what? new model or new batch
ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 09:25 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:24 PM)
I called SiS, emailed them and went to HTC centre.
which htc center u went
ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 09:32 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:30 PM)
The one in Pulau Tikus, Penang. The first time I went, they said all phones got same thing so it's not a problem.
Then only I emailed.
i tot u kl fellow, lol
ilovestitch
post Apr 18 2011, 10:17 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Apr 18 2011, 10:15 PM)
got ideal case n sp from digitall mall just now...the  amoi from the shop told me this hp kinda hot now....hahahha...iphone killer...
ham sap
ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 12:31 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(anderu87 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:28 AM)
I have tried to look for the landscape buttons each time I saw a post about the double icons, but I have not seen mine having the landscape icon when in potrait angle. I do have more lights on the search icon. Mine is batch 13 as well. Your double icon appears right when you purchase the phone or after some time?
until now i am still not sure if this is a light reflection or not, u can try to turn your phone a little bit here and there see if u see the landscape icon or not
ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 12:36 AM

623 posts

anderu, ur phone has the reboot issue onot? if ur phone is free from light leakage and also the reboot issue, then u are the luckiest among us, lol

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 19 2011, 12:36 AM
ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 08:39 PM

623 posts

just get my replacement, ht14 wakakaka..... light leakage problem solved.
ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 08:48 PM

623 posts

just got it today, give it some time to prove it to me it is new batch lol...
ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 08:57 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Apr 19 2011, 08:51 PM)
important is that batch solved light leakage button, so i planing to get a new set.. gonna call SiS tomorrow already  biggrin.gif
actually for the back and search button, there is still a little bit circle light around them, but is not too obvious la, i dunno if this is also considered as light leakage problem

ilovestitch
post Apr 19 2011, 09:14 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Apr 19 2011, 09:12 PM)
thats normal.. reboot problem is the most important. if batch 14 solve it, i'll happy..
how about if i already have Screen Protector on it? 1 by 1 replacement i had to buy a new screen protector again?
what i can say is "no choice" but u can try reuse it, lol.... if u dun mind, but i mind for my phone haha... just went to get screen protector, another con man offer me rm40 , he say the whole malaysia only he got the screen protector for this phone, i was about to leave after heard that from him, then he started to ask me offer, i offer mr20 then he say ok.... lol
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 12:53 AM

623 posts

why there is no compass for the navigation so called htc sense mentioned in htc website
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 02:03 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Apr 20 2011, 12:38 PM)
get ideal case...really slim..never feel u use one

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:39 pm

oke...gud hp

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:42 pm

hard to use...need to open when need to sms or call or pick up call..for me la...
i also easy lost my pouch coz i only use it when put is in my pocket...if not..just lempar everywhere..case it better choice for me
Yes lets give clap to.ideal case i gt one for myself too. Preti gud

ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 06:28 PM

623 posts

can someone explain to me what so special about htc sense, so far i never touch anything about the htc sense
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 06:42 PM

623 posts

wish to do a survey to see how many people are happy with htc incredible s..... will u all support htc product in future? it is a very good phone to me, just changing it from nokia n97 mini, or it is my first smart phone... quite happy with the htc service also.... thumbs up

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(Super Maniam @ Apr 20 2011, 06:40 PM)
thanks for info man. but honestly don mind paying extra for a good cover.
can try ideal case ... not bad

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 20 2011, 06:43 PM
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 07:11 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 20 2011, 06:45 PM)
I didnt think I'd buy a HTC phone ever but got it anyway bcos it was a good deal. I'm in love with it. Previous phone was N93.

and I'm recommending HTC to my friends.
i also nvr think i will go for htc actually lol... i tot i feel gud using this phone cos i nvr use smart phone, i never know that u all like it too.
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 08:55 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Lennox @ Apr 20 2011, 08:51 PM)
Batch 14 user, confirm no problem such as auto reboot and light leakage?
so far no prob
ilovestitch
post Apr 20 2011, 10:25 PM

623 posts

U
QUOTE(ian913 @ Apr 20 2011, 09:38 PM)
i just encounter this problem. just now my phone rang, i dint heard it.
but when the time i check my phone, it said that my sd card was removed
and i remove the back cover and check it was intact. i switch off my phone and reattach the sd card and found that most of my apps in sd card were corrupted
have to uninstall one by one...
any1 with this problem??
U mean the original dATa tat cum frm htc?or the data tat u dld urself
ilovestitch
post Apr 21 2011, 02:01 AM

623 posts

so hw to update the new 2.3.3... have tried software update. but it does nt give any update to my fon

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0283sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 AM