QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 3 2011, 01:07 PM)
Strange, DiGi BTS staff told me 1 year SIS + another 1 year SIS if registered online. Not under DiGi. KNS the staff, all giving different info.(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread
Apr 3 2011, 02:51 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Apr 4 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:41 AM) bro...i didint import from old phone...i wanna keyin new ...but i able to add it in people menu....need to explore so many thing in order to be smart as smartphone If you are syncing with Google Contacts, it's easier and faster to key-in online using PC, then it will auto-sync to phone. |
Apr 4 2011, 02:26 PM
Holy shit, 2 phones I bought in the past month both have Gorilla glass... Galaxy Ace and Incredible S... one retails for RM999 and the other for RM1999... and now I also know Legend has Gorilla Glass...
Apr 6 2011, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 6 2011, 12:49 AM) Im using di.fm vocal trance channel stream. Can download the application/widget thingy from market if im not mistaken. Di.fm is it this one?https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...e=search_result |
Apr 6 2011, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Apr 6 2011, 09:31 AM) Ok, using this one now after your recommendation. There's a vocal trance channel there, not sure if it's the same as yours? BTW, effing good app! In pure bliss now https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a...e=search_result |
Apr 6 2011, 04:25 PM
Apr 9 2011, 09:43 AM
Actually what's the big deal with the 'see friend's Facebook status on Caller ID'? Old HTC phones also have...
Apr 11 2011, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(apika @ Apr 11 2011, 01:11 AM) just tried out this phone at pyramid. very very responsive. think im going to sell of my desire and my hero and get this. now cant decide between the arc or this. Arc:still, i need confirmation about the 3g video call. is it capable or not? please someone test it for me. + Bravia screen + better cam + better design + Gingerbread IS: Everything works together really well, but nothing outstanding Better test Arc before going for it. Who knows, maybe got some major problems. |
Apr 11 2011, 09:02 AM
Those still deciding on whether to use task killers or not - why not try reboot apps? It will reboot the OS (not physically reboot), relaunch all the essential apps, freeing memory from the manually-started-but-not-yet-reclaimed-process-memories. Fast Reboot is a good start. Takes only a couple of seconds to 'reboot'.
Apr 11 2011, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 11 2011, 08:51 AM) my girl friend was looking for android phone with good camera.. and i advice her to get the IS (which for me it takes nice pictures) over the ARC because arc 320mb internal rom is too small for today's device and will limit everyone in fully use the phone especially in long term.. Let's put it this way. Arc's camera performance can never be achieved by IS. IS's large internal memory can partly be emulated by Arc - just install less apps. If camera is a concern (everybody has different priorities), the choice is clear.that is super disappointing because in my opinion it's camera is the best. |
Apr 11 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Apr 11 2011, 09:44 AM) well that's a stupid way to solve this problem, install less apps on a phone that costs more than 2k? if i buy a phone that cost me that much, i'd expect it to perform whenever and whatever i tell it to. froyo and above does control app storage pretty well, and newer apps and games mostly are installed in the external storage, but this doesn't justify SE giving crap storage on their high end phone and charging more comparing to it's competitors. This is one of the factors (in consideration) of me NOT getting this phone for my gf. But IF this phone can be perm root and s-off before the IS, it WILL BE my first choice So if I buy a RM800 phone, can I install less apps? if within 3 months none of the new phones (IS, ARC and so on) can be rooted, i might as well get her a DHD SE giving crap storage is like HTC giving crap cameras. Some say 'oh SE storage not that bad what'. Also some will say 'oh HTC camera not that bad what'. Equal sides of the coin, my bro. Sounds like everybody's GF is hardcore and techie, needing the latest and greatest Android. Luckily my other half only requires camera, dictionary, Facebook, notes This post has been edited by Dannyl: Apr 11 2011, 10:08 AM |
Apr 15 2011, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 14 2011, 09:37 AM) SE has been selling overpriced product all these years. Last time using different OS platform so they can hide their evil marketing strategy. Now all using Android and same processor. It'll reveal clearly if they're overpricing their product. SE price drops very rapidly compared to HTC. Like Nokia QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Apr 14 2011, 04:42 PM) Why not get from shop then? |
Apr 15 2011, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 15 2011, 09:02 AM) Becoz not much pple buy. So after a mth or two it value depreciates faster then it initial price. Quite a number of se users had already complained abt se' s lag n slow phone yet it price hover above higher specs smartphones. QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 15 2011, 09:03 AM) HTC phones have the most stable price ever even back in the days of WM. They are second only to Iphone. Correct correct... SE phones should never be bought right after being launched (unless don't mind the crazy initial depreciation). HTC and Samsung phones prices are very stable... |
Apr 18 2011, 08:47 AM
Apr 18 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 18 2011, 10:57 AM) Guys , I might get the new incredible S from DiGI. I grab the phone and plan but I don't know do what with my phone since I already got Desire White with me. Can I sell it off in trade zone ? But I don't know what price to put. I sold mine for 1700 (open box, unregistered warranty, still within 7days). You better sell it fast before ori sets flood the market. |
Apr 19 2011, 01:52 PM
Apr 20 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(vontdeux @ Apr 20 2011, 12:34 AM) well, for some people, getting digi plan is rugi a bit Even in KL, we only get EDGE if we're at 6th floor and above. Since I stay in high-rise condo, I only get EDGE as well. Luckily I work on 3rd floor, otherwise work/home also EDGE for example, me here is my situation. my house/kampung dont have digi coverage - at RM68/m @ 512kbps my current phone is using celcom, add RM48/m, i got a 384kbps with 1GB or RM68 at 512kbps with 3GB(same as digi, after limit reach, will slow down) sounds exactly the same..? no, the thing is, my mobile usage area digi coverage is sooo bad that only EDGE available.on the other hand, celcom has 3g/HSPDA.. soo...AP is the way to go since celcom doesnt offer this phone. |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:38 AM |