(<<<<HTC Incredible S Official Thread>>>>), Official thread

Holyboy27
post Apr 16 2011, 12:01 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:59 PM)
yea there minor light under it. I did not notice when in horizontal mode
Yah, horizontal all black. Only in portrait some minor lighting below.
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 12:04 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:01 AM)
Yah, horizontal all black. Only in portrait some minor lighting below.
One more thing did u all have something like hole surrounding the search and back icon ?
Holyboy27
post Apr 16 2011, 12:10 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:04 AM)
One more thing did u all have something like hole surrounding the search and back icon ?
I got, like an empty space lidat.
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 12:12 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:10 AM)
I got, like an empty space lidat.
Since u having it mean i can assume that is normal right. I think the double light i hardly to view it ,only i really concentrate on that part.
QiaoEr
post Apr 16 2011, 12:15 AM

21 posts

Do u guys experience this? When i on my market, suddenly it ask me to force close then try again. It happened several time in a row. Besides, when i scroll down/up Facebook page, the background change to green colour once i touch then normal again. Quite irritating. Is it normal?

If i want one to one replacement, which SIS should i go? Mine is ngam ngam batch 13 -.-"

This post has been edited by QiaoEr: Apr 16 2011, 12:15 AM
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Apr 16 2011, 12:15 AM)
Do u guys experience this? When i on my market, suddenly it ask me to force close then try again. It happened several time in a row. Besides, when i scroll down/up Facebook page, the background change to green colour once i touch then normal again. Quite irritating. Is it normal?

If i want one to one replacement, which SIS should i go? Mine is ngam ngam batch 13 -.-"
I did not face this problem before as the background will goes green or it force close. For temporary finding, try to restore the phone and check the problem still occur or not.
Holyboy27
post Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Apr 16 2011, 12:15 AM)

After resetting my phone twice, i encountered this process market vending has failed, Force Close thing many times. I uninstalled the market update and reinstall it, no problem adi. facebook, i dunno, i use web browser to login facebook.
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 12:19 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:17 AM)
After resetting my phone twice, i encountered this process market vending has failed, Force Close thing many times. I uninstalled the market update and reinstall it, no problem adi. facebook, i dunno, i use web browser to login facebook.
If not mistaken it is software problem not the hardware.

QiaoEr
post Apr 16 2011, 12:54 AM

21 posts

How to reset phone setting? sad.gif
arroyos
post Apr 16 2011, 01:04 AM

408 posts

mine is batch HT13, but seems working fine so far.. *cross finger*
Holyboy27
post Apr 16 2011, 01:07 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(QiaoEr @ Apr 16 2011, 12:54 AM)
How to reset phone setting? sad.gif
Menu - Settings - Sd and phone storage - factory data reset.
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 01:25 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:07 AM)
Menu - Settings - Sd and phone storage - factory data reset.
Holyboy for the empty space I asked u , did u notice the back light full of the circle for the search button . I mean not the horizontal icon .
ilovestitch
post Apr 16 2011, 01:33 AM

623 posts

hello... i wan to ask if the voucher code is given if the incredible s bought from digi?
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 01:38 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:25 AM)
Holyboy for the empty space I asked u , did u notice the back light full of the circle for the search button . I mean not the horizontal icon .
U can see the icon is surrounding with light for search and back button. It that normal . It can be see when in a dark room

This post has been edited by ckming21: Apr 16 2011, 01:40 AM

bhamophet
post Apr 16 2011, 01:50 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 16 2011, 01:38 AM)
U can see the icon is surrounding with light for search and back button. It that normal . It can be see when in a dark room

hahaha same case for me. HT13 here
ilovestitch
post Apr 16 2011, 02:13 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 16 2011, 01:33 AM)
hello... i wan to ask if the voucher code is given if the incredible s bought from digi?
can someone pls explain to me about this?
xDjWanNabex
post Apr 16 2011, 02:17 AM

932 posts

Just realized i have that problem too. But only when i tilt my phone really upright.
krk24
post Apr 16 2011, 02:18 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:55 AM)
I dun have other camera so.. I'll try and explain.

The HTC IS in portrait mode, look at the Search and Back keys, from all angles. Do you see like there is another layer of Back and Search key for landscape mode? If you can see it, it's probably a "defect" you might wanna check out.
bro...its not a defect...that how its been manufactured!....otherwise the function of the 4 keys at the bottom (home, info, arrow(back) & magnifying glass) wont change when we view from vertical to horizontal...at dark areas u cant see much the behind layer..but at under brighter conditions u are able to see the layer beneath...so its not defect!

This post has been edited by krk24: Apr 16 2011, 02:21 AM
ckming21
post Apr 16 2011, 06:47 AM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

QUOTE(bhamophet @ Apr 16 2011, 01:50 AM)
hahaha same case for me. HT13 here
Anyone else have the problem or it is normal that everyone having it .
Json188
post Apr 16 2011, 07:00 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Apr 16 2011, 06:47 AM)
Anyone else have the problem or it is normal that everyone having it .
HT13 here as well...
the auto restart problem I'm not very sure, because my phone didn't suddenly go blank or what just sometimes you will notice when you you to homescreen, it will reload all the data just like when you start the phone.
light leakage problem, yes, I have, somehow is not tolerate-able.
will go SiS centre to check today.

111 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:02 AM