Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

twhong_91
post Mar 16 2011, 05:25 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 16 2011, 05:23 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

if looks could kill ph34r.gif

N53SV

gawd this is one gorgeous lappy

mind the language n spec tho laugh.gif

asus malaysia simply hates bluray! doh.gif
It looks sleek.
twhong_91
post Mar 16 2011, 05:46 PM

1,637 posts

M'sia Boleh !
twhong_91
post Mar 28 2011, 02:14 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(penamas @ Mar 28 2011, 12:55 PM)
Below RM3k for a 17 incher hemmm.

maybe you want to consider lower CPU like i5 rather than i7.

But you can get the Asus N73SV from excaliberpc.com at USD1179.00 + another USD150 for express postage, but will exceed your RM3k budget.

The MSI FX720 with i5SB CPU and GT540M GPU to be available. Expected price less than UD800.00 ex-USA

I was looking at the new SB DELL XPS15 (and no bluray???) with 2G GPU, but it is just too pricey compared to ASUS and MSI. But Dell is very cool on support wise, have no idea how MSI and Asus will be, especially when purchased out of Malaysia.
the Dell Xps 15, you can opt for the blu-ray option.

0.0181sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:28 AM