Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 05:43 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Hi sifu's
can recommend me some laptop budget around 2k posible lower then 2k
mostly college usage , atleast tahan 3 yrs thumbup.gif
would like to have few model and brand to compare biggrin.gif
THX biggrin.gif
devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 06:10 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 06:02 PM)
College usage = ? Any gaming? Preferred laptop size?
Whether a laptop lasts 3 years or not depend on how you take care of it, as well as a little bit of luck  nod.gif
Hence for a peace of mind, its better to extend warranties to 3 years~
College mostly paper work i think ? gaming perhaps normal facebook ~ 14inch would do smile.gif
nonid 3 years warranty also can smile.gif
devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 06:31 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 06:17 PM)

Those underlined uses the new SB processors
hey thanks for the list , but it's over my budget that you underlined sad.gif

posibble wanna get a I5 proc with normal Intel GC is okay smile.gif

This post has been edited by devil94: Apr 15 2011, 06:35 PM
devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 06:44 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 06:36 PM)
Personally I think the Toshiba Satellite L745-1049U, i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM2099, 2 years warranty (1st year global) is worth it since it comes with OS and 2 years warranty laugh.gif
After bargaining I think its possible to get RM2k...
If not, then try to find and bargain for this 2 models (the price should be much lower now):
IdeaPad Z460, i5-460M + Nvidia G310M@RM2099
IdeaPad Z460, i5-480M + Nvidia G310M@RM2299

Added on April 15, 2011, 6:38 pm

Your usage? HP G4 is the weakest among all 3 in terms of specs, but I think it has a promotional 3 years warranty  hmm.gif
have any i5 with intel gc ?

currently acer offer 3 years warranty ?
still have other brand ?
thx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by devil94: Apr 15 2011, 06:46 PM
devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 07:00 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 06:50 PM)
There are laptops with i5 + Intel HD... but most are out of your budget, whereas some are FreeDOS...
Anyway, try this Inspiron 14R (i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1949)  thumbup.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-14r-n4110/fs
when it come to choosing a laptop it get rclxub.gif
hmmm ~ gonna minimized my searching model dy

how about u gimme some model
With OS ( dun wan bother about FREEDos)
price 1.8k-1,9k like that wanna spare some for accesories
at least 2 year warranty the more the better

btw i have not update my news about the AMD proc . how was it now ?

thx biggrin.gif
devil94
post Apr 15 2011, 07:19 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 07:07 PM)
Acer Aspire 4743, i3-380M + Intel HD@RM1849, 3 years local limited warranty
MSI CR420, i3-380M + Intel HD@RM1699, W7B, 3 years warranty (1st year global)
Asus A42Jz, P6200 + AMD HD6470@RM1599 (2 years international warranty)
okay ~ thx biggrin.gif

0.0410sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:42 PM