Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 15 2011, 02:10 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

The Acer 4253, can the battery lasts how long, anyone knows?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 20 2011, 06:23 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 20 2011, 04:44 AM)

Wow 15" lappy getting better and better speakers, THX? Wow. Is it better than JBL? laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 20 2011, 09:11 PM

2,641 posts

Hi guys, this netbook good or not? Toshiba Netbook NB520. Harman KardonĀ® stereo speakers. Is the speakers good?

SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 21 2011, 06:12 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 20 2011, 09:16 PM)
Yup, the speakers are good  laugh.gif  Should be better than those of the VX6
But you should wait for the AMD Fusion powered NB550D instead, the NB520 is just not powerful enough....
And the positioning of the speakers is rather awkward, as pointed out by lee_what sifu  laugh.gif
I am thinking about that Fusion too. Thanks laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2011, 12:01 PM

2,641 posts

HI guys Asus A53Sv got Optimus or not? TQvm. I only know it has GT540M.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2011, 12:19 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(berdorki @ Mar 23 2011, 12:16 PM)
Is Asus A53Sv a worthy laptop to buy? Looks nice...
rm2599 aluminium palm rest, looks solid, almost same specs with N53Sv minus the B&O speakers. But dunno got Optimus or not. Last year my plastic Aspire 4741G already cost rm2500.
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2011, 12:32 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 23 2011, 12:28 PM)
A53SV got optimus, dun worry...
still waiting my A53SV arrived...hehe...
have A53SV pic? can u share it here?never seen it b4...
Seen one in the shop, very nice look, aluminium palm rest surely better than plastic. Side to side I compare with N53Sv still feels A53Sv is better laugh.gif

Bro when yours arrive, open thread and post review OK. Thanks notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 23 2011, 12:59 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 23 2011, 12:54 PM)
okeyh...later on i'll post my review in Asus A U  N thread..
hopefully it will arrived today, cant wait to have it.... tongue.gif
Go go go!!! laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 25 2011, 11:41 AM

2,641 posts

Wow, Iconia is here, how much ah?
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 25 2011, 11:55 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 25 2011, 11:51 AM)
3.6k brows.gif

go buy nao at garage n make a riview!
Wow, 3.6k I better buy A53Sv, facepalm.jpg laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 25 2011, 12:02 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 25 2011, 11:58 AM)
but pimping factor of iconia rivals even the alienware yo! laugh.gif

i wonder will hd 3000 got enuff power for bluray playback. it is faster then 4xxx nvidia hd series hmm.gif
Based on benchmark review, should be enough. laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 25 2011, 12:12 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 25 2011, 12:06 PM)
which benchies review? hmm.gif
Those online one, plenty if you search intel HD laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Mar 28 2011, 11:18 AM

2,641 posts

Hi anyone knows when the 4830Tg on sale cos I see seller already update their price list rm2400.
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 8 2011, 10:12 AM

2,641 posts

Hi, any laptops 14" with SB i3 CPU out yet, I see only Asus have A43SJ, how about other brands? TQ.
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 8 2011, 06:38 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(pcm123 @ May 8 2011, 10:32 AM)
lenovo g470 - someone say phased out liao = =
acer aspire 4750
HP G4
dell 14r
asus a43e
Really strange why no i3 from Acer? The A43SJ is it good? Got Optimus or not A43SJ? notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 8 2011, 07:22 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 07:12 PM)
Edited: According to sources, it has Nvidia Optimus... not very sure whether its true onot  hmm.gif
Okokokok thanks, I go shop see see notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post May 8 2011, 07:44 PM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 8 2011, 07:23 PM)
Are you looking for anything in particular bro? How may we help you?  laugh.gif
Thanks, looking for SB i3 with Optimus under rm2000 and good battery life laugh.gif

0.0481sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:26 AM