Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

alucard1412
post Apr 12 2011, 10:16 PM

384 posts

haha...its k, i've got an external speaker i got for free last time rclxms.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 30 2011, 09:45 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 30 2011, 09:41 PM)
Well, the new A series is different from the previous batch... so the cooling may be different liao  nod.gif
my a43sv is about high 40s to mid 50s degrees in my room, drops another 5 in my living room, and another 5 in an aircon room nod.gif
alucard1412
post Apr 30 2011, 09:52 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 30 2011, 09:46 PM)
Which is still pretty high. Najmods' Acer averages in the mid 30's.
hm..he's using quad core?
alucard1412
post Apr 30 2011, 10:01 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 30 2011, 09:58 PM)
A Pentium P6200 iirc.
dual core isn't it? can't compare ma biggrin.gif but since he's a sifu, maybe he did some uber upgrades to make it behave like quad or something haha...
alucard1412
post Apr 30 2011, 10:07 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 30 2011, 10:06 PM)
Normally, how powerful the processor is doesn't have anything to do with the HDD temps. His older A42JE (at least I think it was a JE) had the same processor but the HDD temps were averaging mid 40's.
oops...sorry, forgot to mention the temps i told was for cpu doh.gif my bad

0.0164sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:28 AM