22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V10, SandyBridge 2nd batch had arrived!! ^^

[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 12:52 PM

24,193 posts

Which what? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 12:54 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 12:53 PM)
Out of the 2 which is selling at RM 2699 ... Which to choose ??
Asus N53SV would be better for gaming and multimedia, whereas Inspiron 15R would be better in processing power and warranty (if covered)
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 12:58 PM

24,193 posts

Yea I know the specs laugh.gif
Gaming usually relies on GPU, apart from those RTS ones nod.gif
The GPU in the Inspiron 15R is relatively weaker (GT525M)... and I'm not sure whether they have Nvidia Optimus or not, can't find any details yet
Dell offers the best warranty support so you'll be fine if you have the warranty nod.gif

Wow, this latest review just answered your questions haha: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Intel-...ce.49600.0.html

It seems the CPU don't really have much affect on the gaming performances (with some exceptions, of course)... In other words, getting a better GPU would be better than getting a better CPU if you're into gaming nod.gif

Here's the Verdict quoted from notebookcheck:

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 16 2011, 01:43 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 01:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Mar 16 2011, 01:06 PM)
Considering a Dell Inspiron 15 T4500...
Gaming is the lowest priority, usually HD Movie or Swift Internet Browsing...
So is the any better Notebook in comparison ? trying to get the best deal...

Thz...
The RM1.3k one?
I'm still shocked that its not a typo laugh.gif
Its really cheap... you won't get another 15 inch that cheap... especially good for those looking for a laptop with a big screen at a cheap price thumbup.gif
It won't have any problems playing HD movies and internet browsing... it'll do fine for normal everyday usage^^
Don't think there's a rival tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 02:39 PM

24,193 posts

Yes nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 02:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:41 PM)
But i thought only Asus N53SN i7 de got ?? @@ LOL

Do u think Asus N53SV a good buy ?? hahahha
Well, according to Hikari85's sales thread, there is, perhaps you should ask her directly for confirmation since sometimes even brochures can have information error nod.gif
Asus N53Sv? If you want a nice looking 15 inch all rounder with impressive speakers, sure thing nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 03:00 PM

24,193 posts

Bang & Olufsen notworthy.gif
Its good even though it doesn't have a subwoofer like those in the XPS 15 etc.
You should take note of the weight and size of a 15 incher though if you're a mobile user...
I bought one and regretted, end up selling it haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 16 2011, 03:01 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 03:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(xplay88 @ Mar 16 2011, 03:29 PM)
rev are u sure N53SV is i7???not i5 meh
Its i5-2410M nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 03:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 16 2011, 03:43 PM)
HAR.... i tot i7 gaming better than i5!!? wat the heck.... u sure with that? cos i alrdy bought my acer 5750g leh...
Read this: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Intel-...ce.49600.0.html

The additional CPU power doesn't have much effect on gaming performance nod.gif (applicable to the Sandy Bridge processors only; Its a different case for the previous Core i processors nod.gif )

But SB i7 is good if you multitask/render alot

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 16 2011, 03:58 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 04:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Mar 16 2011, 04:35 PM)
what mean of multitask and render a lot?
Multi-task = Running a lot of tasks/programs at one particular time..
Rendering = Usually refers to graphic aspects where you edit/transform (render) stuffs... hard to explain for a noob like me LOL, perhaps graphic designers can help out? notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 07:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Mar 16 2011, 06:56 PM)
artifact? maybe u can try asus thread for troubles.

here we only know poisonrecommend people laugh.gif
LOL, good one bro notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 07:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 07:46 PM)
Asus N53SV got problem meh so far ?? @@

Wonder is the Build Quality of Dell Inspiron 15R good @@
The build quality of the Inspiron 15R is definitely not as good as that of Asus N53... but it doesn't really matter if you have Dell's superb warranty nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 08:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 08:15 PM)
Haha .. But adding number of years of warranty means adding extra money @@ haha

BTW, got ppl said having prob with Asus N53sv wor just now @@
Yeah, warranty is just like insurance nod.gif
It gives you a peace of mind~ Personally, I'll always go for 3 years warranty haha, but that's just me tongue.gif

Prob? Where? Sorry I bit slowpoke 1 haha doh.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 08:27 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 08:19 PM)
Try to look at this thread 1 or 2 pages earlier and u will see it .. =x

BTW, Can Dell Inspiron 15r GPU be able to handle most modern game with ease ?? GT525m vs GT540m used in Asus
GT540M is way better than GT525M nod.gif
From the way I see it, unless you get the warranty, there's no real point in getting the Inspiron 15R (I'm assuming you're into gaming rather than graphics rendering) hehe laugh.gif

Edit: Thanks for the heads-up, the guy seemed to be having problems with the screen... Unlucky perhaps? I din't see any of these on the display model.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 16 2011, 08:28 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 08:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 16 2011, 08:35 PM)
Yea i know Dell build quality isnt that good when compared with Asus .. But juz becuz of that case it made me lost some confidence for Asus N53SV @.@ I saw some1 sellin Dell inspiron 15r at RM2550 ! Should i go for it ?? WHy is it cheaper than online 1 ?? Online is Rm2700!
Electronics are like that, you can't judge a batch of laptops based on 1 faulty laptop nod.gif
Din't hear any complains from Jungle_boy at all nod.gif
You should visit forums on the Dell Inspiron 15R, there's probably problems as well.. they're inevitable nod.gif
Have you seen the real thing for both Asus N53 and Inspiron 15R? Perhaps you should do that before deciding nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 16 2011, 08:47 PM

24,193 posts

Its still very new, not many people are aware of it yet...
A few months ago the Inspiron 15R with ATI5650 was selling like hot cakes thumbup.gif
Perhaps you can PM those users and ask for comments? Or simply visit the dedicated thread~
If you're using the laptop for gaming, SB i7 and i5 won't make a difference since its the performance relies more on GPU...
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2011, 12:10 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(rycerz @ Mar 17 2011, 12:08 AM)
So far, what I see from N53SV i5 2410M models sold in msia, none have the usb3.0 yet.

But in N53SN i7 2630QM, confirm have.
Hikari85 has already confirmed that the N53SV has USB3.0 port nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2011, 12:14 AM

24,193 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2011, 12:16 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
Just take its as a NO..
If it yes, take it as a bonus tongue.gif
+1, but if users say dun have, then its probably true nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 17 2011, 09:26 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(redx @ Mar 17 2011, 08:35 AM)
So..wat netbook will be good for me then
Depends on your definition of netbook (10"? 11.6"? 12.1"?)

These are the more popular ones:

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 17 2011, 09:31 AM

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:56 AM