Ipad Apps/Itune question, sharing apps with multiple ipads.

TSalpha33
post Mar 15 2011, 11:53 AM, updated 15y ago

1,010 posts

hello,
i have just got myself an Ipad 1.
Which i got news that my mother will be recieving 2 ipads later this month from credit card company.
Means we are going to have 3 ipads under the same roof.

*I have created an iTune account for my own ipad.

So as apps are being bought and added to my own ipad, can these apps be installed to the other 2 ipads?
if yes, what are the procedures?

*I am not thinking of jailbreaking or whatsoever.

Thanks thanks.
CalvinCLK
post Mar 15 2011, 01:20 PM

1,563 posts

Yes, you can. I think it's by authorising the pc for that particular account.

Off topic, which credit card company so nice giving out so many ipads?
TSalpha33
post Mar 15 2011, 01:58 PM

1,010 posts

authorise pc?Or authorise ipad?
cos at the moment of typing, i have not sync my ipad with any pc/laptop yet.
only downloading free apps via app center at ipad.

Or u mean when sync-ed with pc, the apps will automatically bring over to the pc, then the next ipad put in, it can be installed there?

*Off topic: Standard chartered has a promotion last year where u spent above RM4k at promotion period, then u can stand a chance to win an ipad. The other one is from "Axxxy" where she hit the target. smile.gif

and she only told me when i have bought my ipad last nite.
CalvinCLK
post Mar 15 2011, 02:03 PM

1,563 posts

Dont have itune with me now. Let u know as soon as I get home. I think you can just connect few ipad/iphone to the pc and it will auto-detect. The next part should be user logon for that particular ipad..
TSalpha33
post Mar 15 2011, 02:16 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 15 2011, 02:03 PM)
Dont have itune with me now. Let u know as soon as I get home. I think you can just connect few ipad/iphone to the pc and it will auto-detect. The next part should be user logon for that particular ipad..
thanks in advance!
tonite i go home and have a try.
adriankhoo153
post Mar 15 2011, 02:57 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I dun think the apps you bought for ur 1st ipad can be share with your other two ipads. I am not sure but doesnt make sense.

You need to pay for the app which i think not likely can be shared with other two ipad. If this can be done, 1 ppl will buy the apps and all other friends can just come and sync it for free..
Ramli08
post Mar 15 2011, 03:26 PM

25 posts

u can share up to 5 idevices for ur paid apps la...

This post has been edited by Ramli08: Mar 15 2011, 03:26 PM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 15 2011, 03:40 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Ramli08 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:26 PM)
u can share up to 5 idevices for ur paid apps la...
So do this mean that i only buy an app and can be share with 5 friends?

Let say i bought Angry Bird HD at $4.99 for my ipad. Then my gf bought another ipad and use my itunes acc and she can download it for free?
How bout Iphone 4? Can it be sync too with the same acc? means i can have both app in IP4 and Ipad same app. hmm.gif

TSalpha33
post Mar 15 2011, 03:52 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:40 PM)

Let say i bought Angry Bird HD at $4.99 for my ipad. Then my gf bought another ipad and use my itunes acc and she can download it for free?
How bout Iphone 4? Can it be sync too with the same acc? means i can have both app in IP4 and Ipad same app.  hmm.gif
this is wat i am looking for....
but when i bought my ipad yesterday, i asked the seller, he said CAN! u just need to authorize the ipad....
at that time, i know shit about ipad.(Honestly, its my first time touching it, and i bought it as a gift for my wife) so i proceed to buy.
hm.....
zwanvedder
post Mar 15 2011, 05:06 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 15 2011, 03:40 PM)

How bout Iphone 4? Can it be sync too with the same acc? means i can have both app in IP4 and Ipad same app.  hmm.gif
yes bro u can share ur paid apps with ur gf....i got 3 idevices n all using 1 acc..
end900
post Mar 15 2011, 10:37 PM

14 posts

Idevices including iphone rite? But let say it can be synced then i will only get the iphone version on my ipad rite
TSalpha33
post Mar 16 2011, 10:30 AM

1,010 posts

alright,
last nite went back and try itunes...and i did some terrible mistakes.
downloads cannot be cancelled. Paid apps are bought without confirmation...lucky its a USD2.99 item.

anyone found out how to cancel a download in ipad?
CalvinCLK
post Mar 16 2011, 10:35 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Mar 16 2011, 10:30 AM)
alright,
last nite went back and  try itunes...and i did some terrible mistakes.
downloads cannot be cancelled. Paid apps are bought without confirmation...lucky its a USD2.99 item.

anyone found out how to cancel a download in ipad?
Wah.. dangerous.. Be careful when you click. I don't think there's a way. Anyone has any idea on that?
Am thinking to remove the payment details after each download, but quite a hassle to do so..
zwanvedder
post Mar 16 2011, 10:48 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Go to setting - store - just sign out ur ID
TSalpha33
post Mar 16 2011, 11:25 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 16 2011, 10:35 AM)
Wah.. dangerous.. Be careful when you click. I don't think there's a way. Anyone has any idea on that?
Am thinking to remove the payment details after each download, but quite a hassle to do so..
yes, i have removed the payment information already.
i think rather hassle key in then hassle to claim for refund.
very dangerous.

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 16 2011, 10:48 AM)
Go to setting - store - just sign out ur ID
yes, the itune did ask me for ID, and i key in.
becos when i was downloading free apps, this came up too, so i thought its another login process..
apple is so hard to learn. My first apple product..

0.0177sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:47 AM