Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

s@ni
post May 24 2011, 05:57 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

anybody ever experience card rejected at the petrol station @ Sunday night?

my amex2 rejected twice at Petronas & esso, then i enter my mastercard2, no problem wooorrr... 10:30pm around that la
s@ni
post May 24 2011, 05:59 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(ipau @ May 24 2011, 02:48 PM)
Asked for payslips after the application. After I faxed, no news. Called them, they said didn't receive the fax. Ask to fax again. There is no way to contact the person on the other end of the line. Everytime you call, a new CS response to you. The customer service is just too bad.
i apply online, no news. doh.gif
then i went to a branch at shah alam, she ask several questions, then said that i'm eligible for pre approved cards, so i took it immediately. around 2 weeks later, the cards are ready.

QUOTE(ks98 @ May 24 2011, 02:57 PM)
Finally, i got sms from MBB saying that my application has been approved... it took me 20 days to get this sms and few more days to get my cards  doh.gif
i didnt receive any sms. i just call them to ask for the status
s@ni
post May 24 2011, 06:03 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 24 2011, 06:03 PM)
Not all of them accept Amex on the petrol pump...
But Shell sure 100% all accept Amex..

If the pump doesnt accept ur Amex then go inside counter they got different machine can accept Amex.
that esso accepted my amex2 cards no problem previously. if petronas, i understand la sweat.gif
s@ni
post May 24 2011, 11:29 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(mletee @ May 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
i got no problem at esso so far..mayb the esso u went is a small branch? :S

QUOTE(David83 @ May 24 2011, 07:17 PM)
I encountered twice at a particular Esso branch in KL. I mentioned this at the other thread. I guess that station doesn't accept AMEX.
to be exact, i used several times oredi at this esso jalan kuching, but last sunday, not acceptable liao doh.gif i'm yet to try it during weekdays now, since i oredi fill up at other esso tongue.gif

0.0277sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:23 PM