Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

maru
post Apr 21 2011, 09:09 AM

1,191 posts

hi guys....

is the GST billed on the first month ? or after completion of 1 year?

they pre approved for me....but only 6k CL....

i din submit any documents and FYI i was in CTOS....hahaha

but the bad part its only 6k, my citibank 12k....

anyone try to ask for increment in CL after they approved?

no point holding 2 cards v the limit of 6k....
maru
post Apr 21 2011, 09:34 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 21 2011, 09:22 AM)
it depends whether u r existing maybank cc user or whether your salary is going into maybank or not.
my salary credited into mbb...

i just open this mbb account due to the payment nature

the 4th month they offer me pre approved hahaha....take note i am in the CTOS list due to some stupid shit ( nothing to do v me)

i dont own any mbb card....but 6k? man based on how much salary? 2k???
maru
post Apr 21 2011, 10:12 AM

1,191 posts

just called the maybank CS

the GST only credited into ur acc on the 3rd month after the card activated

so when the 2 months bill come....u can cancel it hahahaha

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:14 am
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
i cant b sure really how they judge the CL but if u r not a big spender perhaps they dun bother to increase also
my citibank 12k limit...not enough for me to spend also due to installment plan haha

10k stuck just like that...ask them increase, ask for pay slip....pay slip where got strong?

sien

fortune card from hong leong highlighted credit limit based on 5 x of basic....

kinda cool

This post has been edited by maru: Apr 21 2011, 10:14 AM
maru
post Apr 22 2011, 09:13 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(KayDash @ Apr 22 2011, 12:32 AM)
I wonder how many here get Platinum even they don't meet the requirement. My friend tried but failed and i am waiting for mine to approve hopefully.
prompt using other credit card

credit card is like that....

u apply bank A, it give u 6k CL

then after 1 year u take bank A cc to apply bank B cc (which we called as prompt apply) , then bank B will of course give u higher limit in order for u to maintain their bank instead of bank A. eg 10k CL

so continue after few years....eventually ur CL will higher n higher....

nowadays if u got CL 8500 , u can apply citibank platinum cash back and even standard chartered platinum

the requirement for platinum already lower....compare to few years back....

last time my ex basic only 2k, but she work for cimb ( she got 15k CL )

then apply other bank platinum edi....
maru
post Apr 22 2011, 07:15 PM

1,191 posts

13th got call from CS ( pre approved)

19th sms came in (approved)

22th ready to collect

overall 9 days....
maru
post May 25 2011, 12:56 PM

1,191 posts

maybank very very bad service....

card approved on 12th april, card delivered to X branch on 15th. Asked redelivered to Y branch. X branch go cancel my card (which i dont know) and requested for new card.

waited till end month no news. X branch ppl told me within a week but waited 2 weeks. Call CS Fxxx them upside down. Again n again until 11th of MAY they finally make a new card for me. 19th of may finally arrive to Y branch. Call n complain around 5-7 times.....

disappointed

0.0548sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 AM