Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2011, 02:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 18 2011, 02:09 PM)
If that's the case, you better check your CCRIS at any BNM office. Just go to any BNM office and make sure you have your IC with you and the chip is readable. You can print out the CCRIS report in under 1 minute.
What card ? Maybankard ? It's called Ezypay.
It's called EzyPay Plus to convert a purchase after swipe into installment:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

EzyPay is convert a purchase into installment at merchant during on-the-spot of purchase.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 18 2011, 02:20 PM
fruitie
post Apr 18 2011, 02:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 18 2011, 02:09 PM)
What card ? Maybankard ? It's called Ezypay.
Yes, Maybankard but Ezypay only for participating merchants am I right?
As for CIMB Direct Access, one can convert any purchase to installment. Not sure if Maybank has something like this?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2011, 02:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
Yes, Maybankard but Ezypay only for participating merchants am I right?
As for CIMB Direct Access, one can convert any purchase to installment. Not sure if Maybank has something like this?
Got. Refer to the upper post called EzyPay Plus.

EzyPay is only available for participating merchants but not for EzyPay Plus.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 18 2011, 02:22 PM
noprob
post Apr 18 2011, 02:31 PM

1,982 posts

just check maybank2u notice there's 2 new card added MBB2 amex and mastercard ..
fruitie
post Apr 18 2011, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:21 PM)
Got. Refer to the upper post called EzyPay Plus.

EzyPay is only available for participating merchants but not for EzyPay Plus.
Oh thanks, missed out your post.
But *gulp* 9% interest. laugh.gif
DA is much lower. tongue.gif

I'll continue using DA for this kind of purchase. Maybankard for normal purchase. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 18 2011, 02:34 PM
Malvo
post Apr 18 2011, 02:50 PM

2,871 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
wait for the GST in May/June 2011...
hope to get the 10k TP will be in by then sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2011, 05:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 18 2011, 02:33 PM)
Oh thanks, missed out your post.
But *gulp* 9% interest. laugh.gif
DA is much lower. tongue.gif

I'll continue using DA for this kind of purchase. Maybankard for normal purchase. rclxms.gif
Yes. MBB is a blood sucker!
fuu
post Apr 18 2011, 09:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 18 2011, 01:31 PM)
I am still waiting for my first statement, just reached one month since card approval. However, there is still no info about it in M2U.

Payment due date:  N/A 
Statement date:  N/A

Is this normal? Thanks.
I was wondering the same thing too.

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 18 2011, 01:43 PM)
To make u no worry. U can just call CS ask ur statement date is when
Took beyond86's advice and called the CS. In my case, my statement's date is on the 24th of every month (the statement date varies from one individual to another). So, I will have 20 days after the statement date to pay off the amount.

Oh ya, I forgot to ask the CS just now. Is it possible to clear off the amount before the statement date (in my case, before the 24th)? tongue.gif Is it advisable? Have anyone tried it before? if yes, what will the outstanding amount? RM 0.00? hmm.gif

Another thing is, let's say I have paid the amount on the 26th, how long does it usually take for the system to update this? Through online banking, for instance.

This post has been edited by fuu: Apr 18 2011, 09:47 PM
beyond86
post Apr 18 2011, 09:57 PM

1,956 posts

My statement is 28th every month, but im always fully settle the outstanding balance before 28th, sometime even paid more than outstanding balance.
I paid over counter, it updated in M2U immediately
fuu
post Apr 18 2011, 10:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 18 2011, 09:57 PM)
My statement is 28th every month, but im always fully settle the outstanding balance before 28th, sometime even paid more than outstanding balance.
I paid over counter, it updated in M2U immediately
I see. That's good. I wanted to do that, but not sure if can or not. Thanks for the clarification.
In that case, does your statement appear as RM 0.00? If you sometime pay more than the outstanding balance, does it appear as -RMx.xx?
Just curious.
beyond86
post Apr 18 2011, 10:09 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(fuu @ Apr 18 2011, 11:07 PM)
I see. That's good. I wanted to do that, but not sure if can or not. Thanks for the clarification.
In that case, does your statement appear as RM 0.00? If you sometime pay more than the outstanding balance, does it appear as -RMx.xx?
Just curious.
ya, appeared RM0.00 if pay exact the outstanding bill, if pay more appeared -RMx.xx
MilesAndMore
post Apr 18 2011, 10:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fuu @ Apr 18 2011, 09:43 PM)
Oh ya, I forgot to ask the CS just now. Is it possible to clear off the amount before the statement date (in my case, before the 24th)?  tongue.gif Is it advisable? Have anyone tried it before? if yes, what will the outstanding amount? RM 0.00?  hmm.gif
Yes. You can clear your outstanding before the statement date but i don't get why do you want to do that. The bank is generous enough to give you 20 days counting from then statement date for you to settle your outstanding balance. So, why not take advantage of it ? I always pay like 2-3 days before the due date biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fuu @ Apr 18 2011, 09:43 PM)
Another thing is, let's say I have paid the amount on the 26th, how long does it usually take for the system to update this? Through online banking, for instance.
It depends on the 26th for that particular month falls on which day and is the next day a public holiday ? And also the time you transferred the money out through online banking, whether you did that before the bank's cut-off time or after. You can learn more about Interbank GIRO (IBG) in this thread.

adrian0229
post Apr 18 2011, 10:25 PM

3,913 posts

get the card on last week..so far happy with it smile.gif
fuu
post Apr 18 2011, 11:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 18 2011, 10:22 PM)
Yes. You can clear your outstanding before the statement date but i don't get why do you want to do that. The bank is generous enough to give you 20 days counting from then statement date for you to settle your outstanding balance. So, why not take advantage of it ? I always pay like 2-3 days before the due date  biggrin.gif
It depends on the 26th for that particular month falls on which day and is the next day a public holiday ? And also the time you transferred the money out through online banking, whether you did that before the bank's cut-off time or after. You can learn more about Interbank GIRO (IBG) in this thread.
Well, previously I was swiping my cards happily. And the amount of money in my savings account still untouched. So, I keep thinking I have that amount of money. Then, each time I swipe the card, I have to keep in mind that I still have this much of actual amount after deduction, so I do not overspend and put myself in debt. That is why I thought of settling it earlier. Not a good idea? hmm.gif

Alright, I will refer to the IBG thread. Thanks for the info.
chemistry
post Apr 18 2011, 11:12 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(fuu @ Apr 18 2011, 11:03 PM)
Well, previously I was swiping my cards happily. And the amount of money in my savings account still untouched. So, I keep thinking I have that amount of money. Then, each time I swipe the card, I have to keep in mind that I still have this much of actual amount after deduction, so I do not overspend and put myself in debt. That is why I thought of settling it earlier. Not a good idea?  hmm.gif 
As long as you spend within your means, you don't need to keep looking at your bank account balance.
Are you a shopping maniac? tongue.gif
fuu
post Apr 18 2011, 11:28 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Apr 18 2011, 11:12 PM)
As long as you spend within your means, you don't need to keep looking at your bank account balance.
Are you a shopping maniac? tongue.gif
Ahem, first time cc user ma biggrin.gif that's why feel excited.

Nope, I am not (because I can't afford to be a shopping maniac), although sometimes very tempted tongue.gif But, I will try to get it off my mind by walking around the shopping centre. After the temptation had subsided, then I am safe, haha.
fruitie
post Apr 19 2011, 01:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2011, 05:20 PM)
Yes. MBB is a blood sucker!
Oh oh, I feel regret now. tongue.gif

How does the 20 days take into calculation?
For e.g., my current CIMB DA's due date is every month's 3rd, I usually pay on the 28th or 29th using GIRO, that's why I have to pay earlier to avoid any late payment. I can buy a stuff on the 24th and it is only reflected on 27th but I can pay it in the following month's 28th or 29th. I didn't get any penalty though, is this how the calculation works? unsure.gif
MilesAndMore
post Apr 19 2011, 02:15 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2011, 01:41 AM)
Oh oh, I feel regret now. tongue.gif

How does the 20 days take into calculation?
For e.g., my current CIMB DA's due date is every month's 3rd, I usually pay on the 28th or 29th using GIRO, that's why I have to pay earlier to avoid any late payment. I can buy a stuff on the 24th and it is only reflected on 27th but I can pay it in the following month's 28th or 29th. I didn't get any penalty though, is this how the calculation works? unsure.gif
Your statement date should be around 12th - 16th every month right ? Transactions made on the 24th are to be billed to the next statement, which is why you there is no interest for this as long as you make the payment in full and on-time before the next due date.

fruitie
post Apr 19 2011, 02:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 19 2011, 02:15 AM)
Your statement date should be around 12th - 16th every month right ? Transactions made on the 24th are to be billed to the next statement, which is why you there is no interest for this as long as you make the payment in full and on-time before the next due date.
Cool! Got it! OK, I'll just forget about this 20-day thingy, kinda confused me at one point of time. tongue.gif My understanding was correct earlier. biggrin.gif
Yes, it is billed every month's 13th if I'm not mistaken.
So put it in a simple way, as long as I pay before 3rd, then I'll be safe eh? biggrin.gif
MilesAndMore
post Apr 19 2011, 02:46 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2011, 02:20 AM)
Cool! Got it! OK, I'll just forget about this 20-day thingy, kinda confused me at one point of time. tongue.gif My understanding was correct earlier. biggrin.gif
Yes, it is billed every month's 13th if I'm not mistaken.
So put it in a simple way, as long as I pay before 3rd, then I'll be safe eh? biggrin.gif
Just make sure you make full payment (preferably) or the minimum amount as stated in your monthly statement before the due date, which is also stated clearly in your monthly statement then yeah, you'll be safe smile.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Apr 19 2011, 02:47 AM

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:10 AM