126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

chemistry
post Mar 29 2011, 08:04 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Mar 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
but did OCBC Titanium collect that much money from their merchant fee ? i know OCBC didnt send printed statement in order to cut cost and no brochure to redeem anything coz Titanium dont offer bonus point
I receive OCBC card statement every month. wink.gif
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 09:28 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

let's stick to the MBB2 topic shall we?
TSGen-X
post Mar 29 2011, 09:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2011, 09:28 PM)
let's stick to the MBB2 topic shall we?
yah lah, for OCBC discussion, go to OCBC thread tongue.gif
simplesmile
post Mar 29 2011, 10:16 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(ak1977 @ Mar 28 2011, 06:27 PM)
Wondering why Petronas boycott Amex leh? Any issue, anyone know?
Because it's AMERICAN Express mah
chemistry
post Mar 29 2011, 10:18 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Mar 29 2011, 10:16 PM)
Because it's AMERICAN Express mah
Somemore EXPRESS tim tongue.gif
ronnie
post Mar 29 2011, 10:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Going to try to pay my Maxis bill using Maybankard2 AMEX this weekend at Maxis Exclusive Partner store in IOI Mall. I enquired casually and they do accept AMEX.
jonuslee
post Mar 30 2011, 12:58 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

NOw is reaching end of March. Still waiting for Maybank 2 card mastercard to come out bfore apply.
chemistry
post Mar 30 2011, 01:13 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
NOw is reaching end of March. Still waiting for Maybank 2 card mastercard to come out bfore apply.
somebody asked this question at Maybank facebook page. They said Mastercard is ready for application already...
penanghomes
post Mar 30 2011, 04:34 AM

1,322 posts

how long does this application takes...2 weeks or 1 month b4 get cards?
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 30 2011, 07:31 AM

6,955 posts

usually 2-3 weeks. i got mine in 3 weeks.
shado
post Mar 30 2011, 08:33 AM

277 posts

Received an SMS informing that MaybankCard application status Approved. icon_rolleyes.gif
Checked Maybank2U and both account VISA and AMEX appeared.

So it takes about 2 weeks since application on 14th March..

I will have to collect the cards myself at the bank.
- Is there anything I should look out for?
- I read somewhere in this thread regarding registration for online transaction? what is that? M2U?

ronnie
post Mar 30 2011, 08:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(shado @ Mar 30 2011, 08:33 AM)
Received an SMS informing that MaybankCard application status Approved.  icon_rolleyes.gif

- I read somewhere in this thread regarding registration for online transaction? what is that? M2U?
Check your name on the Credit Card matches your name. Sign at the back ASAP.
Maybe get the PIN for the CC
Since you already uses M2U, nothing to do for online registration.
Human Nature
post Mar 30 2011, 08:41 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(shado @ Mar 30 2011, 08:33 AM)
Received an SMS informing that MaybankCard application status Approved.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Also:
- Resgister for Maybankard Secure Online Shopping (MSOS)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

- Register for TAC from any maybank branch

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 30 2011, 08:42 AM
shado
post Mar 30 2011, 08:58 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 30 2011, 08:40 AM)
Check your name on the Credit Card matches your name. Sign at the back ASAP.
Maybe get the PIN for the CC
Since you already uses M2U, nothing to do for online registration.
Thanks a lot smile.gif
- PIN for CC just like the ATM PIN?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 30 2011, 08:41 AM)
Also:
- Resgister for Maybankard Secure Online Shopping (MSOS)
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

- Register for TAC from any maybank branch
Thanks a lot smile.gif
- MSOS for VISA? how about AMEX?
- TAC, is does not linked to current TAC for saving account?
ronnie
post Mar 30 2011, 09:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

@shado: You can use your CC to withdraw CASH BUT it's cash advance, high interest. You don't need the TAC as you have an pre-exisiting M2U account. TAC is required for customers without M2U logon

This post has been edited by ronnie: Mar 30 2011, 09:08 AM
ak1977
post Mar 30 2011, 09:10 AM

77 posts

Got a credit limit increase recently i think, didnt notice it no SMS no Letter, nothing jsut login to M2U and notice the change. Btw not my card my wife one.

No wonder the new guideline say if banks need to increase the credit limit they need to get the customer to agreed 1st.

jphlau
post Mar 30 2011, 09:31 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 30 2011, 12:58 AM)
Out of curiosity, why do you prefer mastercard over visa???
kurtkantoi
post Mar 30 2011, 09:58 AM

1,461 posts

My application for Maybank 2 card just approved. However the credit limit is lesser than my visa al-ikhwan. only 2k per card. its not even match my monthly salary..
blahbleh
post Mar 30 2011, 10:07 AM

1,243 posts

Pardon me if this question has been asked before. I am planning to buy a Dell notebook at (physical) Dell store with my MBB2 AMEX. Anybody bought it before with your AMEX?
shado
post Mar 30 2011, 10:11 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 30 2011, 09:07 AM)
@shado: You can use your CC to withdraw CASH BUT it's cash advance, high interest. You don't need the TAC as you have an pre-exisiting M2U account. TAC is required for customers without M2U logon
Got it nod.gif and thanks again for the information
Going to collect it later icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:33 AM