Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

alexwsk
post Mar 27 2011, 05:01 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
haha, you kiasu fellow just like me. Don't worry too much, just go collect the card at the branch and you'll be required to sign on the acknowledgement form that comes together with the card in front of the officer, SOP for all banks . And thank you for reading my blog. And since you are there, might as well sign up for online and MBB just introduce some new security features for their M2U.
the new security features is a doh.gif
what kind of pictures are those shakehead.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2011, 05:02 PM

52,874 posts

So you guys have really enrolled on the new security procedures for M2U?

I haven't do mine.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 27 2011, 05:03 PM
Human Nature
post Mar 27 2011, 05:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

Yes, I have. I like the idea that we can use the picture to easily identify whether we are logging in to the correct site or a phishing site. It's good.
alexwsk
post Mar 27 2011, 05:33 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 27 2011, 05:27 PM)
Yes, I have. I like the idea that we can use the picture to easily identify whether we are logging in to the correct site or a phishing site. It's good.
that's true, but the choices of pictures are so so limited
and this is not new, my HLB online banking oledi using this feature for a long time
janson_kaniaz
post Mar 27 2011, 05:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(fuu @ Mar 27 2011, 09:40 AM)
'morning everyone,

Great thread on the credit cards  rclxms.gif been following it for some time and Gen-X's blog before I decided to apply my first credit card.

If it's ok, I would like to ask for some advice regarding the security of credit cards.

My first try of application is for HSBC Amanah credit card. After two weeks I called the CS to enquire about the application status. The CS said that the application card has been denied. I asked the CS if there'll be any emails to inform that the application has been denied as proof. The CS replied no, there won't be any emails to notify me about that. Is it necessary for me to request for an email to state that or I'm just being over-worried?

My second application is for MBB2 Gold cards. Checked my system frequently, and it has just been approved yesterday  smile.gif
I will be collecting it at a branch. About the collection method, I have heard of differing opinions. Some said it is not safe to collect it from the banks, while some says it otherwise. Besides, if we collect it from the banks, how do we know if the card has not been tampered with?

Previously I read it somewhere in one of the threads, it seems that we also need to sign and write the 3 digit code at a form? Would that expose the credit card security features? If the cards were posted, then there's no hassle of filling up the form and returning it. So, when collecting it at the branch, can we just not sign the form?  tongue.gif

Thank you~
i feel it's safer to collect from the bank.
I don't recall needing to provide the CVV upon collection of the cards. Only signature was required. Besides, they open the letter in front of me.
beyond86
post Mar 27 2011, 07:52 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 27 2011, 06:33 PM)
that's true, but the choices of pictures are so so limited
and this is not new, my HLB online banking oledi using this feature for a long time
ya. ambank last few month also updated

eon bank use same method but with security question
CP88
post Mar 27 2011, 08:53 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Mar 26 2011, 07:14 PM)
Because there is no way to use Amex to pay TM bills online.
Hi All,
I found this website payment through online. I am not sure whether this is a scam or not.

http://202.71.108.103/customer-care/bill-p...online-bill.asp

http://www.tm.com.my/Pop%20Up/tmonline-pay-bills.html

This post has been edited by CP88: Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:53 PM)
Hi All,
I found this website payment through online. I am not sure whether this is a scam or not.

http://202.71.108.103/customer-care/bill-p...online-bill.asp
TM Online does not accept AMEX. Only Visa & Mastercard.

This is the correct link: http://www.tmonline.com.my/
steventan85
post Mar 27 2011, 09:01 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM)
TM Online does not accept AMEX. Only Visa & Mastercard.

This is the correct link: http://www.tmonline.com.my/
can i make payment using amex in m2u there for telekom ? will i eligible for 5% rebate and 5x treatpoints ? i juz registered for the telekom bill ...
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2011, 09:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:01 PM)
can i make payment using amex in m2u there for telekom ? will i eligible for 5% rebate and 5x treatpoints ? i juz registered for the telekom bill ...
If you explore yourself properly, you can only use your Visa to pay TM bill in M2U. There's no way for you to choose AMEX.
steventan85
post Mar 27 2011, 09:14 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:03 PM)
If you explore yourself properly, you can only use your Visa to pay TM bill in M2U. There's no way for you to choose AMEX.
Amex > Make a payment > Bill registration > Pending for registration
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2011, 09:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:14 PM)
Amex > Make a payment > Bill registration > Pending for registration
I'm not so sure if that could be successful but I have saved TM Bill as my favourite payee.

When I make a payment under "Make a payment to a favourite", there's no MBB2 AMEX available.

Only MBB Visa Petroans, MBB2 Visa and my saving account to select from.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
steventan85
post Mar 27 2011, 09:29 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:20 PM)
I'm not so sure if that could be successful but I have saved TM Bill as my favourite payee.

When I make a payment under "Make a payment to a favourite", there's no MBB2 AMEX available.

Only MBB Visa Petroans, MBB2 Visa and my saving account to select from.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
i not sure also ... need to wait if the bill registration is successful or not ...
fuu
post Mar 27 2011, 09:54 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
haha, you kiasu fellow just like me. Don't worry too much, just go collect the card at the branch and you'll be required to sign on the acknowledgement form that comes together with the card in front of the officer, SOP for all banks . And thank you for reading my blog. And since you are there, might as well sign up for online and MBB just introduce some new security features for their M2U.
well, i've heard a lot of horror stories on credit card ma tongue.gif I was not sure if I should apply for one because I don't want to end up in debt accidentally, haha. Self-discipline very important. Yup, I saw the new security features.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 27 2011, 12:40 PM)
and dont forget to request for your TAC too  smile.gif
Thanks, will do smile.gif

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 27 2011, 05:49 PM)
i feel it's safer to collect from the bank.
I don't recall needing to provide the CVV upon collection of the cards. Only signature was required. Besides, they open the letter in front of me.
Alright, noted.
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM

1,693 posts

called MBB today, and they said petronas does not accept AMEX. weird, they got the stick outside their store, and i got rejected twice trying to pay in store...
the CS say only mobil, esso, and shell accept...
SUSDavid83
post Mar 27 2011, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM)
called MBB today, and they said petronas does not accept AMEX. weird, they got the stick outside their store, and i got rejected twice trying to pay in store...
the CS say only mobil, esso, and shell accept...
That's why I won't waste my time trying to swipe AMEX at Petronas. It is effort wasting exercise. laugh.gif
CP88
post Mar 28 2011, 12:17 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
i not sure also ... need to wait if the bill registration is successful or not ...
Hi Steven,

Let us know whether ur registration was successful or not.. tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Mar 28 2011, 01:26 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

If i purchase an item on saturday and arrange for 12 months installment payment, do I get the 5% rebate in one sum or staggered throughout the 12 months?
MGM
post Mar 28 2011, 06:22 PM

18,420 posts

Passby TMpoint at Plaza Angsana JB few weeks ago and found out from them that I can pay TM bills using Amex. Yesterday went there to pay the bills using MBB2Amex but terminal would not accept it so have to use OCBC TI instead. According to the staffs they have previous accepted payment using AMEX card. What a letdown.
ak1977
post Mar 28 2011, 06:27 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 27 2011, 11:35 PM)
That's why I won't waste my time trying to swipe AMEX at Petronas. It is effort wasting exercise. laugh.gif
Wondering why Petronas boycott Amex leh? Any issue, anyone know?

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:01 PM