Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

SUSDavid83
post May 29 2011, 02:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 29 2011, 02:27 PM)
how do we make payment? are we required to make separate payments or just pay to 1 card account will do?
Separate payment since both cards have different number.
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 10:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(famous @ May 30 2011, 09:30 AM)
where to see the cashback? as i don't see any cashback in my maybank2u either =(
Cash rebate is only credited at the early of each month (2nd or 3rd). Check your statements.
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 05:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(bonkist @ May 30 2011, 05:32 PM)
my autopay shows that the transaction date of telekom payment is 28/5/2011 which fall on sat. is that mean i can get 5% rebate on this ?
YES.
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 06:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ May 30 2011, 06:35 PM)
Guys, which number to call to cancel the card?

Added on May 30, 2011, 6:36 pm
huh??? sure? i tot no discount and summore 2x TP  for auto billing
Discount? 2x TP? Where you get that from?
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 11:34 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 30 2011, 10:48 PM)
How do you sign-up the autopay? Is it fill up form in Kedai Telekom? Do you still entitle for the monthly rebate of RM4 by switching to Amex for auto pay? It got RM4 rebate with autopay with master card
I signed up mine by faxing the filled Autopay form from TM website to the published fax number. The card that I used for Autopay is MBB2 AMEX.

Since it starts to be effective this month, I need to monitor if I get a RM 2 discount in the next bill.
SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 11:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Good Hearted Man @ May 30 2011, 11:37 PM)
I am curious. I got my statement today and Maybank wrote that I only got 4x treatpoints for my AMEX. sad.gif Anyone else got kena same thing?
Read the statement properly.

You left out the 1x at the upper section "Maybankard TP earned for the month".

SUSDavid83
post May 30 2011, 11:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Good Hearted Man @ May 30 2011, 11:41 PM)
ohmy.gif that's pretty tricky. At least for me. I thought that 1x is for my Mastercard and the 4x is for AMEX.
You can always tally the points under TP Account Details based each card or account you have.
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 09:01 AM

52,874 posts

@sleepwalker_00, what kind of auto debit you signed up for?
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 09:14 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 09:08 AM)
It's auto-deduction for my MBB 2 cards, I can select a deduction date, and my outstanding balance will be deducted automatically from my Maybank saving account every month.

Maybank staff asked me to fill up 2 forms due to I'm holding 2 cards, RM10 was charged for each cards.
That's not a auto debit. Yours is a standing instruction.
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 09:20 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 09:17 AM)
Huh? Can you pls explain in detail? what's the difference?
Try read this:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 09:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ May 31 2011, 09:25 AM)
Oic, thanks for the info!  smile.gif

Btw, will I be charged RM2 for auto-deduction per every month?
RM 2 for each SI instruction:

Fees:
RM2 for each eSI transaction and interbank funds transfer
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 10:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 31 2011, 10:09 AM)
Is it true autodebit from AMEX will charge RM2 for every bill? I just applu autopay didn't realize about this charge. Can I cancel it? It still in process. It only activate on next billi
Auto Debit/Auto Pay is FOC

SI is chargeable.
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2011, 11:01 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ May 31 2011, 10:52 PM)
ic thanks guy for respond...but i heard for oversea transaction..Petronas card give much more better rate?...or it's same as Maybank 2 card...
Correction. It's should any MBB Visa.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 2 2011, 09:50 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jun 2 2011, 09:45 PM)
Yeay...another month of rm50 cashback!!! Im lovin it... rclxms.gif
I also maxed out my cash rebate last month. I stopped to shop last weekend. sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 2 2011, 10:26 PM

52,874 posts

Make sure that the transaction date falls on weekends not the posting date.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 3 2011, 12:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jun 3 2011, 12:49 PM)
Hi hope wont be flamed
1.  jz check my statment got RM50 rebate ady, but i got my card only on 17.5.  Isnt the RM50 should be due on my billing cycle date?

2.  I read somewhere in this post that RM50 wil be given on 1 of everymonth.  so does that mean this weekend m entitled to 5% fresh again til 30.6?
1. Please double confirm if your transaction date falls during Saturdays and Sundays.

2. For May 2011, the rebate was credited in on 2nd June. Therefore, last weekend (28th & 29th May) is qualified but this weekend (4th and 5th June) are not.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0372sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:57 AM