11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold and Platinum Credit Cards, AMEX with Visa or MasterCard

beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 08:10 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 20 2011, 01:24 AM)
No. He didn't, much to my surprised. I'm also surprised when he said replacement card is always issued free of charge because the previous CS i talked to told me otherwise.
Not exactly a lengthy conversation after all   biggrin.gif
LOL ! Have used it only once in Hong Kong and that was it. I do use it all the time here in Malaysia though   biggrin.gif  
Yeah. I am   laugh.gif

By the way Gen-X, check out this M2U Savers account. A new savings product from Maybank offering as much as 2.05% of interest. Everything is to be operated online. Sorry for going OT   sweat.gif
3 days can get the replacement card?
but the web thr shown, for emergency replacement, within 24 hours can get sweat.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 20 2011, 08:11 AM
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 09:21 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 20 2011, 10:11 AM)
Do we get 5X TreatsPoints when pumping petrol using the Maybankard2 AMEX ?
don't we get???!!!! rclxub.gif
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 10:21 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 20 2011, 10:52 AM)
ok, just googled, it says it can b done from mb2u, but I have searched high and low there, doesnt lead to anywhere...
M2U Savers
An online savings account that provide convenience to open, access and close the account without visiting the branch
Minimum Initial Deposit:
RM250

Minimum balance to enjoy interest:
RM2,000

Minimum balance to maintain
RM250

* Eligible for protection by PIDM
Benefits
Convenience to open and close your account from anywhere in the world via Maybank2u.com
Enjoy High Multi-tiered Interest Rate with minimum balance of RM 2,000 (Please refer to the interest rate table). Interest is calculated on a daily basis and credited on a monthly basis
Passbookless: check and view your monthly account statement (up to 3 months) via Maybank2u.com
ATM access: Enjoy access to over 2800 Maybank ATMs nationwide, cross banking ATM under Maybank Group in Singapore, Brunei, Philippines, Indonesia and Malaysia, as well as worldwide ATMs via PLUS ATM network
Cashless shopping via Maybank Debit Card
For Maybank customers with ATM/Debit Card, M2U Savers will automatically be tied to their existing ATM/Debit Card linked to the Maybank2u.com access where the customers apply the account from and existing fee option shall apply
For new customer with no ATM/Debit Card, customers are to apply the Card at branch and will be charged annual fee of RM8.00 per ATM Card to enjoy unlimited withdrawal per year
Who can Apply
Malaysians and permanent residents aged 18 years old and above. Currently, M2U Savers is only open to Maybank2u.com users with user ID and password access at Maybank2u.com secured site.

Rates
Credit Balance Interest Rate
RM2000 to RM50,000 1.85%p.a
Above RM50,000 2.05%p.a
* Should there be OPR (Overnight Policy Rate) changes/ market condition, the offered rate will be revised

Fees & Charges
A fee of RM5.00 per transaction will be charged if Customers perform transactions over the counter (i.e. at any of the Bank's branches) for transactions that can be fulfilled/done at Maybank2u.com or at the Bank's kiosks (ATM, Cash Deposit Machine, Cheque Deposit Machine). Example of transactions which can be fulfilled at Maybank2u.com/Bank's Kiosks are:
Withdrawals less than RM5,000.00
Perform GIRO transaction less than RM5,000.00
Transfer money less than RM5,000.00
A services charge of RM20.00 will be imposed if the M2U Savers account is closed within three (3) months from the M2U Savers account activation date
Transactions
Transactions can be performed via:

Maybank2u.com
M2U Mobile
ATM Services
Kawanku Phone Banking

Added on April 20, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(den @ Apr 20 2011, 10:43 AM)
hi, for those who applied for supplementary card,

i called in CS and they told me my application for an additional supplementary card is approved.
however, in maybank2u i don't see the supplementary card listed?

is it the supplementary card usage they just mix together with the primary card usage?
should be separated in another statement

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 20 2011, 10:21 AM
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 11:24 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 20 2011, 12:15 PM)
as long as u use the M2 AMEX on weekend, you'll get 5x TP plus 5% cash back (up to max RM50/month)
is it so diff to understand doh.gif
ya, dun bother so much, as long as u swipe ur Amex cards on weekend, u will get 5% cashback
beyond86
post Apr 20 2011, 11:25 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 11:53 AM)
oh.. just found out... there is no Travel Insurance Coverage, Retail Protection & Golf Privilege...
ya, only these 3 things different between gold and platinum

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 11:47 AM)
> 70k
btw, is there any different between gold & platinum??
thinking to cancel it since i got 2 gold card already and the CL is higher.... tongue.gif
some ppl got platinum card even though their salary oni rm50k, this is because their salary paid using maybank

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Apr 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
so this is 20% + 5% for weekend.
does mph accept amex?
accept

Added on April 20, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 20 2011, 12:25 PM)
is it possible to call the CS and request to upgrade the card to platinum??? hmm.gif
it is no harm to have a try, just call CS to ask

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 20 2011, 11:29 AM
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 07:12 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 21 2011, 01:11 AM)
since last 2 days , there's update in my maybank2u online acc. with 2 MMB2 Gold mastercards and amex . but no letter or call receive fr mbb yet to pick up the cards
u can call and ask CS.
My cards approved more than 1 month just sitting the branch and they never informed me
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 10:34 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Apr 21 2011, 10:34 AM)
my salary credited into mbb...

i just open this mbb account due to the payment nature

the 4th month they offer me pre approved hahaha....take note i am in the CTOS list due to some stupid shit ( nothing to do v me)

i dont own any mbb card....but 6k? man based on how much salary? 2k???
if based on rules, 2 times, means 3k salary

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:36 am
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Apr 21 2011, 11:26 AM)
the SA insisted RM600/month  rclxms.gif
worse still, she had attitute problem.
my mom got angry and asked her to f off.
those sales people cannot 100% trust, have to do own research

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 21 2011, 10:36 AM
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 11:42 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(kenjen @ Apr 21 2011, 12:31 PM)
After you received your card, call up CS to request for VISA. I did mine, and the CS helped me to make such request without cancelling my MasterCard (she advised me to keep it until I get my VISA before calling into CS again to cancel my MC). Now I have Maybank 3 Cards instead of 2 in my Maybank2u. Still awaiting for the arrival of my VISA card.
that is a good try thumbup.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 21 2011, 12:16 PM)
they don't even call me but sms me instead...
they neither call nor sms me...

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 21 2011, 11:43 AM
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 01:56 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 21 2011, 01:58 PM)
Mine was approved in just 2-3 working days  tongue.gif    That was in January though.

Anyway, i just received my MBB2 AMEX replacement card about an hour ago. I made the request through phone on Tuesday around 2pm  rclxms.gif
2 days only rclxms.gif
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 10:07 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 21 2011, 10:45 PM)
Nope... Cause I requested for GST waiver (which was charged on 16 Apr 2011)
can request for GST waiver? the CS didn't say cannot and must need use TP to redeem?

Added on April 21, 2011, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(solarwing @ Apr 21 2011, 10:18 PM)
U're right!!! I have used VISA then after that request change for MASTER  icon_idea.gif
After take stern action then finally manage to get it.  brows.gif
right now u got amex/master/visa, not bad, i also wan follow u thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 21 2011, 10:09 PM
beyond86
post Apr 21 2011, 10:28 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
No harm in asking, right ???  drool.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I remembered last time i asked before, CS told me must using point cry.gif
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 06:56 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(KayDash @ Apr 22 2011, 01:32 AM)
I wonder how many here get Platinum even they don't meet the requirement. My friend tried but failed and i am waiting for mine to approve hopefully.
unless u r mbb cc holder for for 1-2years / salary deposited using mbb, then might be invitation platinum for u
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 09:16 AM

1,956 posts

Hi Miles, i just requested replacement cards, but the CS she ask alot of question and take 7 working days only can get rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 22 2011, 10:47 AM
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 09:18 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2011, 10:17 AM)
Most importantly, did you get the replacement and is it FREE ?
i confirmed wif her 2 times that no have any charges

Added on April 22, 2011, 9:21 amHi ronnie, i asking the GST waiver, CS told me got only 2 choice, pay or using TP. They dun even wan help me to request for waiver or give me 10k TP sad.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 22 2011, 09:21 AM
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 09:26 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2011, 10:23 AM)
Just to clarify I didn't get my wish of 10000 TreatsPoints for GST waiver... but I did received 5000 TreatsPoints only (which could be a boo-boo)
they gave u 5k TP is very good already
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 11:10 AM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(sugebleach @ Apr 22 2011, 12:09 PM)
hi guys,
if i purchase item online (Dell online store) in the weekend do i enjoy the 5% cash back?
as long as can use the MBB2cards AMEX

Added on April 22, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 19 2011, 04:51 PM)

Such a friendly chap. I'm also deeply surprised when he said replacement card is always given out free because the last CS i talked to said a fee is chargeable. Anyway, my experience with Maybank is always a pleasant one thus far  thumbup.gif
Hi Miles, replacement card got 2 conditions,
lost or stolen card, charge service charge RM50
damaged card, Free

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 22 2011, 11:41 AM
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 02:05 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2011, 01:53 PM)
Lost or stolen card is consider user's fault and liable for RM50.
damaged or no 'Platinum' wording is Maybank's fault, thus no need to pay.
card get stolen still bank fault, social problems tongue.gif
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 03:43 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:41 PM)
omg i didnt know credit card 0% installment is not entitle to get treatpoints  sad.gif
1. Which card can be used under 0%* installment payment plan?
- Maybank - Visa / Master Credit Card (not available on Maybank Amex Card)
- Citibank - Visa / Master Credit Card

Added on April 22, 2011, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 22 2011, 04:34 PM)
I think you met the not-so-nice CS. The first lady CS i talked to about getting a replacement card wasn't very helpful either. And 7 working days ?? I stay in Sabah and i got the replacement card on the second working day  thumbup.gif
i also duno why take 7 working days rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by beyond86: Apr 22 2011, 03:44 PM
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 03:48 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:45 PM)
@roonie,
how to get the 5000 TP?
i dun mind paying the gst if they giving 5000 TP smile.gif
duno y i always can't meet good CS rclxub.gif
ya, 5000TP = RM25
beyond86
post Apr 22 2011, 04:02 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:52 PM)
u mean 5000TP=RM25, TP can claim cash rebate??
roonie so lucky  blush.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 3:55 pm
thanks miles&more
so i just need to pay full amount if i wanna use amex  smile.gif
then i think should not be a problem
TP cannot redeem to cash

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:14 PM