Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Berkshire Breakaway
post Feb 14 2014, 04:35 PM

397 posts

the so called premium card - maybank visa infinite has only 5 trips to priority pass lounges
yet is requires an annual income of 180k?
i better go with citi prestige anytime

Berkshire Breakaway
post Feb 23 2014, 11:07 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Feb 21 2014, 11:52 AM)
erm if in a big airport, surely got many lounges example like two lounges within one company like priority pass? maybe separate the card?  the holder of the 2 cards check u in lounge A and then he heads over to lounge B to check himself in?  then u bring the lounge A receipt to visit him in lounge B? not sure can or not..
can! tried and it works.
not sure about about sharing and combining cards like how uncle xyz does (when there are multiple patrons), but i have used the same PP card to check in to many lounges on the same day with the same boarding pass.
i even went in and out of the same lounge several times, when my statement came out, nothing was charged.
in total i have used PP for about 35 times this year, i really love PP!
Berkshire Breakaway
post Feb 24 2014, 09:16 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(joanjoan123 @ Feb 24 2014, 08:50 AM)
Did they stamp on your boarding pass when u enter airport lounge?they did that on mine. So i am not sure whether can enter another lounge with the same boarding pass.Will try that if go oversea again
that is very strange! which airport is this? they do not do so at SIN for both lounges.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Feb 27 2014, 08:20 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(keneshiro7 @ Feb 25 2014, 02:46 PM)
Hi guys, any credit card recommend for plaza premium lounge with low annual fee? Thank you.

As citibank premier miles charge rm600 annual.
no offence but who on earth pays annual fees for this type card?
oh wait...there's you

get a waiver dude, unless you only charge rm100 a year, then you don't need a credit card.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 1 2014, 08:07 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(chrislee9838 @ Mar 1 2014, 12:57 PM)
A big no no for getting this card

shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
this is malaysia
for most credit cards they go by "ini semua boleh bincang"
do not despise a card just because you have to pay for the 2nd year.

remember you're not raising a pet and unless your card number ends with 8888, just cancel the card the 2nd year if you don't qualify for the waiver and move on with life.

seriously! don't be a whinny person.

This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Mar 1 2014, 08:09 PM
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 3 2014, 03:11 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Mar 3 2014, 02:51 PM)
This card want to get also hard.. hahaha need 1 million myr for annual income or AUM.  stick with cimb preferred visa infi AF waived for life, annually giv u rm50 to pay ur gst.  rclxms.gif  15% disc in malaysia duty free but lounge wise very limited and no PP card.  sweat.gif
seriously, banks are more interesting in your credit history that you can spend tens or hundreds of thousands and can pay them back timely compared to if you earn RM 1M or not.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 10 2014, 06:49 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 10 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hi, i just got my "the new Aeon card, visa"
welcome smile.gif

Its comes with 6 x free plaza lounge entry at KLIA a year.
plaza premium in nothing to shout about. especially the one in KLIA is very crowded.
you get some beers, nothing more premium than that, some mixed rice type of food with some pasta and ice cream.
...and there's a coffee machine that's it. again, sometimes i just wished i came later and header straight to the boarding gate.

Anyone utilize this? must with boarding ticket? Can i take KLIA express and go there have some relaxation and come home?

Never been to the plaza lounge and have no idea where it is located
nope, you need a boarding pass.
don't worry there are enough people qualifying entry to plaza premium to make it super packed, so they really don't need your help to come in for relaxation without a flight to catch. just being sarcastic smile.gif
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 11 2014, 03:58 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Feb 19 2014, 12:01 AM)
Alliance VI annual income 150k.  PP unlimited.
do they waive GST and annual charges?
what are the conditions?

Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 19 2014, 02:29 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Feb 7 2014, 12:49 AM)
normally is 3 hours contract.. but they dont really care. well keep the receipt and check in(international dept), clear custom and then head over to the smaller plaza lounge over there. wait till ppl crowding the front counter, show ur receipt and sneak in.. haha
for plaza premium yes, this is true, been there done that. you are right. they don't really care.
but nowadays even though some of my CIMB cards allow access to these lounges, I prefer to use PP, more classy and simple. don't want to flash credit cards unnecessarily.
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 19 2014, 10:35 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Mar 19 2014, 10:19 PM)
True bro PP more classy and not forgetting BMW white card(plaza premium lounge)... which cimb CC? mind to share? maybe can ask mod to update the list.
actually the list is super outdated
the CIMB card i mentioned was
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...c&pg=cc_lu&ac=2

btw let's be frank here, the thread says "Airport Lounges"
we are speaking too much only about Plaza Premium which is only good for instant noodles and beer.

let's talk about other nice and fancy lounges across the world, like business class lounges which you can gain excess to via PP smile.gif
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 20 2014, 02:29 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 20 2014, 10:34 AM)
boss, this card only enables the cardholder to enter airport lounges on international flight, right?
was denied entry when i was flying domestic recently.
i lodge a complaint and cimb confirmed it's only valid for international flights.
sigh!
that is very very strange
mind sharing more details?
can i confirm we are referring to unlimited priority pass (that comes free with the CIMB card above)

plaza premium lounges (in malaysia and overseas) accept priority pass regardless of destination.
so to say they do not allow entry is not correct - after all plaza premium is one of the very much lower end lounge operator for PP category.

why would a lower end lounge decline your higher end card - when they are already a PP network lounge?
it does not matter you're flying local or international.
unless you did some naughty naughty there.
i even used PP to check in to a lounge in a different terminal building, and i was allowed.

anyway, what i was trying to say is that we should post more on other overseas lounges are not part plaza premium
so of them are lounges business and first class passenger which are also partners of priority pass.
not everyday plaza premium plaza premium plaza premium - there's nothing to talk about

i would be more delighted if genxyz can share with us how many champagnes he sipped in these lounges
at least there's a story to tell
agreed?

This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Mar 20 2014, 02:32 PM
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 27 2014, 05:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 27 2014, 04:24 PM)
what is the classic card i can get to get access to premium lounge in LCCT and KLIA? Alliance?
mana ada? why you want classic card?
24k can get nicer cards
below that you get no cards
so classic card is no longer relevant

gold card = 21st century classic card
there are no more classic cards
nescafe classic still available though

Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 27 2014, 09:06 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 27 2014, 05:57 PM)
what i mean classic was the basic card that don't have or low annual fee
none, get a non annual fee card and try to get a waiver
then there are plenty which gives you free access to KLIA and LCCT
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jun 13 2014, 07:44 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2014, 09:30 AM)
Bro, you got CIMB VI inotworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
just had time to reply to your post
yeah but i think you're mislead into thinking you have to be rich to get it - cause i am not
i just had some investments there and know someone who works there - no big deal actually
anyway the card is quite useless actually BOTH for its privileges and cashback/points
the only thing is the wow factor. like wow you get invitation only card.
anyway i got a letter asking me to renew my foreign currency deposits to retain my card
i am gonna say fark you and return the card at end of the tenure.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 22 2014, 09:30 AM)
Any why is the list "super" outdated? As far as I know, the list of cards mentioned in Post#1 that enables one to enter PPL (nationwide) still stand are as of today. However, the list may not have included other cards if it is not reported here. As for the CIMB i, this card is really exclusive and it was mentioned in my blog  laugh.gif
Bro, firstly, it's Gen-X here. There are other members going by nickname GenX and Gen_X and etc here at LYN forum.:
okay lah may need to rephrase- it was not too up to date in march-but now okay already smile.gif
anyway your blog is still the MOST up to date in malaysia for malaysian credit cards STILL okay?
anyway i found out that for some reason you do not seem to like the prestige card. i am not sure why.
you barely speak about it. only a sentence or 2 in your whole blog.
although other banks also give me unlimited priority pass, citibank is the only bank that offers me for almost free.
not annual fees, no GST, no nothing. and their customer service is not bad.

wow there are many dupes? i remember you as genxyz due to your URL.
that's why i called you genxyz. lol

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 03:34 PM)
As for PPL, agree that LCCT PPL  inside the departure hall is not worth entering if you want a reasonable good meal; but the one before immigration is not too bad.

However, the renovated KLIA PPL is OK. The food is okay plus it offers pastries which are pretty good. Wide selection of liquor and it even has freshly brewed coffee served by a barrister with coffee art too. Power points are available near most seats too.

As for overseas airport lounge with our Priority Pass Membership Card, well, it depends on which countries.
yeah that's quite an adventure. i removed some of the quoted text as your adventure is too long .
yes i agree with you in some of these points.
my point is simply that it has been exciting that in some countries where with PP you can get into business class lounges for cheaper airlines with priority pass - one of them is at the singapore airport.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 14 2014, 03:34 PM)
hahaha, from the above, my experience with Airport Lounges worldwide is like pathetic. I bet the ones in Middle East are fantastic. It would be great if you guys can post/upload images of Airport Lounge(s) you guys have visited.
i am sorry to hear that. but it is true, perfectly true that in many PP airport lounges they are only as good as instant noodles and soft drinks. but i also heard you travel business/first class often. i have seen extremely awesome business class lounges - especially the ones where first class and business class share the same lounge in smaller airports. okay i would try to share pics the next time. i normally share it on FB. i have to plan it such way that i don't expose too much unneeded details in a public forum like this by not posting the same batch of pics.

btw if for any reason you're hinting on the etihad or emirates lounge which are as big as carrefour(or now know as aeon big) - yeah they are good but not as good as the smaller wants wink.gif some bars are better without bartenders. get the hint? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 13 2014, 07:55 PM
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jun 18 2014, 10:54 PM

397 posts

thanks for the pics
is the PP matter sorted out?
Fortezan what card did you use to enter?
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jul 15 2014, 12:30 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 15 2014, 11:19 AM)
The Priority Pass website has also been updated with the above 2 lounges. So by right, PP from other banks should be able to receive it as well. Better check with your bank because when I wrote to PPL, they asked me to check with the bank issuer.
korek korek korek

for those who are lazy
i have taken the liberty to skrin sot it for you guys

0.0441sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM