4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

shiroikun
post Sep 26 2011, 06:23 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(andylxj88 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:34 PM)
uob preferred platinium also can enter to the PPL free.
Yah, the JPG shows that already
shiroikun
post Sep 27 2011, 05:30 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Sep 27 2011, 12:14 AM)
May I know latest Citibank Platinum can access LCCT PPL ?
I heard somewhere say can, but the jpg above shown NO ?
QUOTE(erry- @ Sep 27 2011, 05:26 AM)
AFAIK, only Citibank PremierMiles Card can access PPL (12 visits per calendar year).
Citibank Platinum card able to access LCCT PPL since mid August this year.
shiroikun
post Sep 29 2011, 07:06 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(sfchoi @ Sep 29 2011, 04:50 PM)
Now only i know, thanks for your info.
If you have more than 1 credit card that allow you to enter, your friend will enter for free too.
shiroikun
post Nov 24 2011, 07:16 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Nov 23 2011, 09:20 PM)
I believe MBB Platinum Amex OK for LCCT but not KLIA, not any terminals at Changi, right?

MBB AMEX Platinum can't access to any of the Premium Loungue...
shiroikun
post Dec 4 2011, 02:10 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Dec 3 2011, 10:09 PM)
Sorry if this has been asked bf. Must users of Plaza lounge have boarding passes to gain entry with CC? The one in LCCT is located outside the departure gates so anyone while waiting for passengers can gain entry if without boarding passes.
QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 3 2011, 10:18 PM)
Yes. I went in with my wife with both my principal and supp card. No boarding pass required.
None in hand as well... was picking up for my parents and baby.
Actually it depends on your luck. Sometime they will not bother to ask for boarding pass but when you unlucky they will ask for it... unsure.gif unsure.gif
shiroikun
post Dec 14 2011, 11:56 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(lthock @ Dec 14 2011, 11:29 AM)
Public bank plat dun hv access to airport lounges??

my old eon bank gsc plat now become HLB gsc plat..
it come with free access to klia + lcct + senai lounges...is it true??
it also said minium charges apply if i bring a guess? anyone know how much??

anyone know if citibank stil giving plat card if put rm100k into FD for 1 year?
As far as I know GSC card are allow to enter Plaza Premium Lounge LCCT/KLIA when it is still under EON bank all the time, when now it's HLB i doubt that they will stopping this after DEC 31st 2011... We will know when 2012 comes...

Added on December 14, 2011, 11:57 am1 more thing to add on, i thought GSC card only have GOLD and CLASSIC?

This post has been edited by shiroikun: Dec 14 2011, 11:57 AM
shiroikun
post Dec 14 2011, 05:47 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Dec 14 2011, 03:56 PM)
Am I eligible to enter the Lounges with EON Matta Gold Card with a guest next month?

As I recall the some cc agent told me can. Just want to double confirm about the entry status. Can go free? Thanks!
Yes EON Matta Gold card can enter the PPL for free but the guest you bring will need to pay unless you having another credit card that eligible to enter
shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 04:43 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:30 PM)
if i have SCB plat, Citi plat and UOB preferred plat (no privileged word), can i pass to my friend to enter with me?
previously when i entered KLIA PPL, the person check my IC vs name on card. but i read here that some have succeeded. means they dont check name anymore?
You must tag along with you friends, you having 3 cards that allow you to enter the PPL, you can bring 2 extra friends along with you to enter for free. Most of the time they will request your boarding pass thus you can't just pass it to your friends without you there.
shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 05:29 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:56 PM)
thanks for reply. yes we will enter together as we are on same flight. just want to confirm that they wont check the name on card vs ur IC or boarding pass? cos thats wat happened to me last year but of cos mine is matched.
wouldnt want my fren to get embarrassed.

Added on February 15, 2012, 5:03 pm

oh really? thanks for the info!
If you are there then it will not be a problem. You can always bring you friend to enter for free if you have more than 1 card that allow you to enter. Don't worry.........
shiroikun
post Feb 15 2012, 05:45 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
ok thanks!
btw, i was offered upgrade to Premier Miles but still undecided. the 2x Priority Pass is applicable to all 3rd party lounges worldwide or only PPL?
It is worldwide over 600 Lounges http://www.prioritypass.com/Lounges/
shiroikun
post Apr 21 2012, 08:28 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 21 2012, 02:17 PM)
If you are referring to AMEX's AMEX Platinum Credit Card or Charge Card, that one different league. Anytime better that most credit cards out there with 2X MR points (which equates to unlimited cash back of 1% and if sign up for Turbo points 1.5%) PLUS 10X MR at participating merchants (or 5% unlimited cash back). However, to get the annual fee waived one needs to spend a considerable sum with it. Anyway, bro, did you get your AMEX Plat annual fee waived and yes how much you spent a year with it?

As for AMEX Kris Flyer, it also offer unlimited access to our local airport lounges. Anyone manage to get the annual fee waived? If yes, how much did you spend with it.

As for HLB VS, since mid last year (when it was still EON Bank), the card offered unlimited access to KLIA and LCCT PPL and HLB extended the promo until end June this year. This best thing is, HLB reduced the minimum income requirement from RM180K to RM80K! On paper the card looks great with 1.5X bonus Points for local spending and 2X for overseas PLUS 1% cash back too for overseas spending.  And the Enrich miles conversion is even better than Citi PremierMiles VS. The HLB VS comes with 3 Priority Pass Membership access to airport lounges worldwide compared to Citi PremierMiles 2 times.

Having said that, I seldom use my HLB VS since I have Maybankard 2 AMEX which earns me 5X TP everyday for my local transactions. But HLB was kind enough to waive my annual fee end of last year even tho I did not even come close to spending RM30K with it to get auto annual fee waiver.

To those of you who are interested in reading more about HLB VS - click on below link to my article.

Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature - The Best Visa Signature Credit Card? which I published two months back.
Why I can't see any section of the HLB web that display RM80k min income to apply the HLB VS?
shiroikun
post Oct 30 2012, 11:13 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 26 2012, 06:07 PM)
That depends on the terms and conditions of your credit card. With the Priority Pass card, you can always bring guests in. The issue is whether your bank will charge you for your guests' access. For example, the 2 times overseas entitlement of Citibank card can be utilized by bringing a guest for one visit without being charged. However, for Standard Chartered, the Priority Pass card allows the principal cardholder UNLIMITED access to any PPL lounges worldwide. But if you bring any guests, your card will be charged USD27 per guest per visit.

From my personal experience, for PPL lounges in Malaysia, if you have 3 cards granting you free access, you can bring 2 guests with you without being charged. But in Singapore lounges, only the cardholder has free access, guests' entries will be charged accordingly, ie, you cannot assign the cardholder's entitlement to a third party.
2 Question here,

1) Just to double confirm again, Priority Pass that come with Citibank PM is entitled for 2 free entry per calender year. Example I bring my friend along to enter the lounge, It will be free of charge for both of us.

2) The Changi Airport Skyview Lounge is located at arrival hall or departure hall? I can access when I depart and arrive too?
shiroikun
post Oct 30 2012, 11:31 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 30 2012, 11:16 AM)
1) Yes, i got a written confirmation on this.
Thanks. That will be good.

Anyone can answer my 2nd question? If the lounge can enter both arrival and departure, I plan to use it twice.

1) End of Dec 2012 arrive changi airport use PP and enter for free with my friends.
2) 1st of Jan 2013 depart from Singapore, use PP again, utilize both year quota in 1 week.
shiroikun
post Oct 30 2012, 11:49 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Oct 30 2012, 11:36 AM)
I'm not sure about arrival, but you can definitely use it for departure. It's located at the Airside at the right end of the Departure Transit Hall on the mezzanine floor, near Gates D30 and D40.
Ok, so it is located at the Departure Hall After passengers passed the security check.
shiroikun
post Oct 30 2012, 12:09 PM

1,168 posts

Just to share, the master premium corner is free for Platinum card user too, I'm not sure from which bank is entitle.

FYI, I received this email from MBF and I personally own a MBF Plat card

shiroikun
post Nov 9 2012, 11:45 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:27 PM)
If I have 2 Standard chartered platinum (visa & master) do I able to bring 1 person in ? or must be the card holder only ?
You can't use both card together from the same issuer.
shiroikun
post Jul 2 2013, 11:55 AM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jun 13 2013, 05:32 PM)
latest info which for premiermiles after15 june will have unlimited access to 10 Ppl
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 1 2013, 01:29 PM)
10 Plaza Premium Lounges
which 10 ppl, got the list?
shiroikun
post Jul 2 2013, 02:52 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 2 2013, 12:03 PM)
Kuala Lumpur International Airport
Langkawi International Airport
Senai International Airport
Penang International Airport
Kuching International Airport
Kota Kinabalu International Airport
Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport
ic, only 4 foreign ppl. hmmmmm

Singapore Changi Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Beijing Capital International Airport
Shanghai Pudong International Airport
shiroikun
post Jul 2 2013, 04:17 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Explorer II @ Jul 2 2013, 04:01 PM)
The only lounge at Singapore Changi Airport under Plaza Premium Lounge network would be The Green Market at Terminal 2, ie, PremierMiles does not grant access to lounges at Terminals 1 and 3. MAS uses Terminal 2 whereas AirAsia uses Terminal 1.
meaning can't enter sky lounge? That's bad... I prefer they continue to give PP which allow 2 free entry per year -.-
shiroikun
post Apr 29 2015, 10:21 AM

1,168 posts

have 2 question here,

1) UOB preferred platinum can't access KLIA and KLIA2 for free if didn't spend RM500 each month for continuous 3 months?

2) Since MBF are part of Ambank now and most of the ambank platinum card can access PPL for free, MBF platinum master card can enter for free too?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0471sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 PM