Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

MGM
post Jun 6 2013, 04:34 PM

18,413 posts

Anyone know if still can use the priority pass card that came along with premiermiles VS for free access to PremierLounge at LCCT today 6/6/13 ?
MGM
post Aug 27 2013, 06:08 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(deathzone @ Aug 26 2013, 11:21 PM)
Can anybody comfirm citibank platinum card can foc enter langkawi plaza premium lounge? According to citibank staff only can enter klia plaza premium lounge but citibank webpage mention can enter klia,langkawi and johor airport plaza premium lounge. Im going to langkawi this comming weekend
Best is to contact them:
No. AD2, Departure Hall (Airside)
Langkawi International Airport
(Located at the left hand side after immigration before security check point)

• Opening Hours: 0700 – 2300 Daily
• Tel : (60) 4 9533 112

• Email : malaysia@plaza-network.com

MGM
post Oct 2 2013, 10:49 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 2 2013, 07:11 PM)
Well, with the Citi Prestige, you have to fork out money again when you want to contact their CS since they don't offer Toll Free Line and you need to press your phone at least 17 times (card 16 digits and select 1 for English I guess) before you get to speak to a real person, hahahaha. I tell you, I really hate contacting Citibank CS, they keep asking me for my pin when I don't even remember if I have one, hahaha.

I always call CITI JB tel .07-268 0000 using my TM fixed line for free call. The 03-2383 0000 (KL) tel is non-TM fixed line hence is chargable.

Haven't tried their other contacts as they might be free call from TM fixed line (plan that offer free call):

04-296 0000 (Penang)

09-509 0000 (Kuantan)

06-852 0000 (Melaka)

1800-82-1010 (Sabah & Sarawak)

MGM
post Oct 3 2013, 08:57 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 2 2013, 10:59 PM)
Well if you're outside then it's not free smile.gif
Except for KL I think the rest are TM fixed-line as those area do not have Maxis Fixed line
There are many package plans from TM that offers unlimited free call within TM fixed lines, including Streamyx and Unifi, RM48 call plan.
MGM
post Oct 3 2013, 09:36 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 3 2013, 09:20 PM)
i think a lot of us will call CS via our mobile phone, even i have a fixed line next to me i wouldn't be bother to use it.

i think it really depends on the individual... i can't even remember when was the last time i pick up an analog phone to dial
Speak for yourself but not others. I once call CITI 03-2383000 thinking it was TM fixedline but unfortunately it was not and I was charged > rm7. The same for AEON CS tel 03-27199999, so I normally called their local branches if possible.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 3 2013, 09:37 PM
MGM
post Nov 9 2013, 05:46 PM

18,413 posts

Can supplementary card of Amex Platinum card be used to access PPL at LCCT for free?
This clause taken from Amex didn't specifically mentioned it:

Complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT , Senai Johor Airport, Langkawi Airport, Penang Airport, Kuching Airport and Kota Kinabalu Airport
MGM
post Nov 14 2013, 03:05 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Nov 13 2013, 10:07 PM)
Yes. I am primary and my wife hold supp and we both enter free with Amex plat CC.
Thanks. Will consider getting this since Citi PM no longer provide free access to PPL LCCT.

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 14 2013, 07:37 PM
MGM
post Nov 14 2013, 07:36 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 14 2013, 06:19 PM)
i thought Citi premiermiles american express can have free access to PPL. What premiermiles card is yours?
Sorry typo should be PPL LCCT. Mine is PM VS.

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 14 2013, 07:37 PM
MGM
post Dec 10 2013, 09:41 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Dec 10 2013, 10:58 AM)
I believe PM Amex offers free entry to PPL LCCT.
It is not in the list stated here:
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...AENCCHMCAAELM01
Unless someone has tried successfully.
MGM
post Dec 26 2013, 06:23 PM

18,413 posts

Can a Supp CC of Amex-Platinum CC be used to access PPL at LCCT?

Can I use up all 4x PPL accesses using RHB Platinum CC in one go for 4 persons?

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 26 2013, 07:34 PM
MGM
post Dec 29 2013, 08:33 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 29 2013, 06:00 PM)
Re-quote:
Sorry Boon, didn't remember posting same Ques b4. Have to admit that I am getting old.
MGM
post Dec 29 2013, 09:44 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 29 2013, 09:23 PM)
Nvm... now I am more curious about whether the same applies to PM which I think Human Nature (or was it someone else) has also been inquiring for sometime. Thinking of whether wanting to supp my PM to my wife.
PM=Citi PremierMiles? If yes, it can no longer be used for accesses to LCCT PPL.
MGM
post Jan 13 2014, 09:53 PM

18,413 posts

Will be using my new Amex Platinum CC to access the LCCT's PPL this CNY and my wife using the SupCard. Will also apply the RHB Platinum CC so that my son can access too.
MGM
post Jan 14 2014, 09:02 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 14 2014, 12:26 PM)
i tried using the amex card they don't accept at LCCT
You meant the American Express Platinum Credit Card? and not the MBB2Amex card?

Taken from:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

•Present your Card for complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT, Senai Johor Airport, Langkawi International Airport, Penang International Airport, Kuching International Airport and Kota Kinabalu International Airport
MGM
post Jan 16 2014, 09:49 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jan 16 2014, 09:39 PM)
I used uob visa infinite to enter the lounge with another 2 persons. No problem.
One card used for 3 persons to enter Skyview, wow, this is THE card.
MGM
post Jan 24 2014, 12:54 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(amandalim @ Jan 24 2014, 12:12 PM)
Do we need to show a boarding pass to enter airport lounge? Can I enter if I'm not really flying.
Most lounges located after custom check except Lcct.
MGM
post Apr 12 2014, 06:33 PM

18,413 posts

LCCT would move to klia2 in May. Wonder whether privilege to access PPL would do likewise.

MGM
post Sep 25 2014, 10:19 AM

18,413 posts

My friend is arriving from Adelaide via KLIA2 by AirAsia and the same night flying off to Shanghai thru KLIA by MAS. As I would be meeting him at KLIA2, can I bring him to PPL@Gateway using my American Express Platinum (not MBB2Amex) and RHB MC Platinum? btw I am not flying so don't have boarding pass.
MGM
post Nov 4 2014, 05:06 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Nov 3 2014, 09:40 PM)
hi all sifu, i would like to seek your advice. i'm looking for cards with complimentary airport lounge access at KLIA2 and SG changi, since i travel between these countries most of the time.

currently im considering Citibank PremierMiles Visa Signature and CIMB WORLD MasterCard, taking my income 10k myr per month into consideration.

If u had referred to the table in POST#1, only item 11 (Hong Leong Bank's CC) allows access to both KLIA2 & Changi. Otherwise get two cards. Citibank PremierMiles CC doesn't offer free access to KLIA2 AFAIK.

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 4 2014, 05:08 AM
MGM
post Feb 5 2015, 01:20 AM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 1 2015, 09:43 PM)
nothing much, very simple food and soft drinks with DIY coffee/tea satchets only
This Senai Airport PPL I won't even patronize it even it is complimentary, lousy F&B.

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 5 2015, 01:21 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0619sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:05 AM