13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Human Nature
post Nov 5 2014, 02:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 5 2014, 02:44 PM)
I have both RHB Plat and RHB Premier Debit Card where both grant me 4X FREE entries and I have used both cards same time to get my children into PPL.

Same applies to Maybank 2 Cars Premier and Stand Alone Visa Infinite where both give 5X FREE entries to airport lounge worldwide with the PMMC Card. i.e. you get 10X FREE entries.
ooohh...interesting info, previously i thought only can use cards from different banks.

p/s that is you 8080 post tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 8 2014, 04:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Nov 8 2014, 04:25 PM)
After clarified many rounds with the Maybank Staff, they told Visa Signature is only allowed for principle to access PPL and not for supp holder. I was digging the details on internet but seems like really cannot find any supporting document from Maybank which tells this.

Anyone have the link or they remove this capability?
email from CS in July 2014 confirmed it is allowed.
Human Nature
post Nov 8 2014, 05:40 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Nov 8 2014, 05:25 PM)
Another noob question, any entry level at 60k annum salary but available with lounge access for PPL? and PP oversea.
Check out Aeon Gold for PPL
Human Nature
post Nov 12 2014, 05:57 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 12 2014, 04:17 PM)
are there any ways to check how many free visits to airport lounge we have utilised on our card? how many left rather than just clear cut yes or no.
and does the resetting works in accordance to 1st january each year or what date?
For your own card, you need to keep track yourself. Maybe calling CS will help too.
Reset depends on your card, some follow calender year some follow anniversary date. Check the terms.
Human Nature
post Nov 14 2014, 03:59 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kavan @ Nov 14 2014, 03:51 PM)
sorry. got a noob question here. do we need to show our boarding pass together with the cc to gain access to PPL KLIA2?
Sometimes they will ask for it, sometimes no.
Human Nature
post Nov 16 2014, 10:51 PM

26,520 posts

Guys, please do not go off-topic.
Human Nature
post Nov 18 2014, 12:44 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Nov 18 2014, 07:29 AM)
The Alliance Privilege Debit Card has no name printed on it, so there is no purpose asking for your boarding pass or any ID. Make sure your signature tally.
Actually the food is not that great at this place. Just a place to rest and save some kopi/snack money instead of spending it on other food outlets around. There are beds provided for a few hours rest but you have to pay for it. The free entry only entitle one to free lounge use and no other services - shower and toilet is OK.
Thanks for sharing. I actually wanted to ask about the beds for my next visit but with your info, will skip it biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2014, 01:09 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Dec 15 2014, 07:13 AM)
There have three PPL in KLIA2 right, is it entitled for all 3 for Aeon Gold CC??
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Dec 15 2014, 09:47 AM)
yes
Is it eligible for the old Aeon Gold CC too? There is new and old Aeon Gold...
Human Nature
post Dec 16 2014, 08:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Dec 16 2014, 07:56 PM)
I think so, didn't ask, as I believe you need to pay additional for the service. There's also a massage room inside which I think need to pay separately as well.
You are correct. Payable.

Human Nature
post Dec 16 2014, 08:27 PM

26,520 posts

Update on UOB Visa Infinite

The PP is now for PPL in KL and SG only doh.gif
4x entries per year from date of issuance.

Effective 15 Jan 2015.
Human Nature
post Dec 26 2014, 06:51 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 26 2014, 06:09 PM)
Applying AmBank WMC. Website shown application must be faxed.

I sent email to customer service ask if can email in my application and documents but no response doh.gif
holiday season so respond may be late..try using their livechat function
Human Nature
post Dec 26 2014, 09:47 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 26 2014, 06:55 PM)
24hrs?

Will check tonight notworthy.gif
not 24 hrs biggrin.gif office hr only
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2014, 10:41 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Dec 30 2014, 10:15 AM)
Tried the livechat for three times during office hours, none successful doh.gif

"our executive is currently unavailable. You will be attemd shortly."

And no response to my earlier email.

Seriously this is ambank quality? shakehead.gif
haha i must be lucky to be able to get them on the chat biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2015, 09:45 PM

26,520 posts

Massage service is not included in CC access package. Any massage service will be charge at additional cost.
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2015, 10:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Jan 13 2015, 10:03 PM)
kinda confuse over here hmm.gif

PPL can shower? i mean the conventional PPL not wellness spa.
Yes, the shower room + washroom at PPL Gateway is roomy and clean. Even the old PPL at LCCT has a shower room.
Human Nature
post Jan 13 2015, 10:26 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Jan 13 2015, 10:16 PM)
i should have gone to this gateway PPL instead of L8 PPL doh.gif

it's before immigration right?
Yup, the one at L8 is good for charging phones biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2015, 02:27 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 19 2015, 02:19 PM)
The Green Market and The BAR are new to me. Are they part of the free access service of the PPL or pay service?
Pay service for most CC with access to PPL. Didn't know of any CC giving complimentary entry for them so far.
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2015, 12:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Jan 21 2015, 12:06 PM)
Any minimum amount per swipe? Or must swipe at aeon? Or any such terms and condition?

notworthy.gif
No min amount or location condition.
Human Nature
post Feb 6 2015, 07:55 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 6 2015, 12:22 AM)
This is already the second week after my application through the Setia Alam Branch, for the Ambank World Mastercard, still no status. I checked by calling and entering my ic number and the automated response is that my application is not received.

I am just wondering if any of you faced similar waiting times.
wrong thread mate
Human Nature
post Feb 6 2015, 11:23 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 6 2015, 11:08 AM)
No, this is not the wrong thread. I am asking if anyone else experienced similar waiting times for the Ambank World Mastercard application, which grants free access to PPL.
More suited for the general thread or the ambank thread.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0410sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM