14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

TSGen-X
post Apr 8 2014, 02:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Apr 7 2014, 11:11 PM)
Hi planning to start traveling soon with wife.....plan to go overseas at least twice per year.....may I know which credit card to get with klia and lcct lounge benefit plus /minus traveling benefit like insurance ....my pay is about 90 k per year.....was interested in citibank miles ......any suggestions.....thanks.....
American Express Platinum Credit Card (i.e. without Maybank or Maybankard Logo), Supp card get to enter PPL Lounges for FREE too.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 8 2014, 02:13 PM
TSGen-X
post Apr 9 2014, 02:25 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Apr 8 2014, 07:44 PM)
thanks for the reply... thumbup.gif
may i ask why not citibank premier miles.....
it has more insurance coverage than amex and entrance to Singapore and HK lounge also...
only thing good for amex is the air miles conversion is better than citi but then again i am already getting all the treat points with my maybank 2 card.....this travel card will only be used for buying tickets so that i get the protection coverage and access to lounge only....
Because you mentioned you and wife. AMEX plat CC supp card can also enter for free as I mentioned earlier. All other Visa or MasterCard only allow Principal card holder to enter for FREE. So with Citi PM, you enter lounge for FREE and your wife go where?

As for insurance, seriously, better you get third party travel insurance which include medical.

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 8 2014, 10:21 PM)
I doubted they still promote Premier Miles Visa Signature. But anyway bear in mind PM no longer gives complementary access to LCCT lounge. So depending on which airport you take and which destination, the limited complementary access might not do you good. The best thing about PM I like is if one swipes 3 times overseas, then free limo ride home from KLIA.  wink.gif
I did read somewhere or maybe someone inform me that Citi no longer promoting PM VS to new customer.

And you are right, no more free entry to LCCT with any Citi cards except for Prestige which comes with Priority Pass Membership Card. I guess it would be the same for KLIA 2.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 9 2014, 02:26 AM
TSGen-X
post Apr 11 2014, 09:01 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Apr 10 2014, 07:49 AM)
Hi guys, which card is best suited for frequent traveler?
I normally use my card overseas to shop, not buying airlines ticket though.

Also, what is currently card of choices for cashback?

Click here and read my article The Best Credit Card for Overseas Transactions.

Noted you don't need to card buy airline tickets, how about redemption for MAS or SIA tickets with credit cards points? If you looking for the best credit card for redemption of Enrich and KrisFlyer, then click here and read my Comprehensive Review Of The Maybank 2 Cards Premier - AMEX Reserve and Visa Infinite. With the MBB VI, you get Priority Pass Membership Card that allows you 5 FREE entries annually to airport lounges.
TSGen-X
post Apr 12 2014, 09:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 12 2014, 06:33 PM)
LCCT would move to klia2 in May. Wonder whether privilege to access PPL would do likewise.
I was told that the new PPL in KLIA2 got beds to rest BUT those of us entering for FREE won't be entitled to use it for FREE.

Anyway, I would think that the same credit cards (e.g. AMEX Plat and RHB Plat/VS) allowing us FREE entries to LCCT currently would apply except for Alliance Premier Debit Card.
TSGen-X
post May 6 2014, 01:21 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2014, 11:37 PM)
no, you can't
yes he can but he will be charged for it.
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 01:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ May 14 2014, 01:29 PM)
Anyone know how about UOB Preferred Platinum complementary access to PPL? It s extended to KLIA2 as well?
Should be since the program was applicable for LCCT PPL.

By the way, KLIA2 PPL operational yet?
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 02:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 01:42 PM)
Got this from Amex web site on Platinum card:

Airport Lounge Access* Complimentary access to the Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA, LCCT , Senai Johor Airport, Langkawi Airport, Penang Airport, Kuching Airport and Kota Kinabalu Airport.

Like to know whether the free access is for the principal only or principal and supplementary.

You are are referring to AMEX Platinum without Maybank Logo, the free access are applicable for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 14 2014, 01:46 PM)
principal only
Bro, b00n has previously confirmed free access for supp too.

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ May 14 2014, 02:05 PM)
Chief, what I heard they will started to commence business operation by end of May 2014....
thanks for the info bro.
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:01 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 14 2014, 02:24 PM)
But I got infor from AMEX MB2U on the lounge access. Are there 2 types of Amex cards from MB - one with AMEX logo only and another one with Amex and MB logos?

I will check with MB. Wish that I knew this earlier as I was in Kuching airport last week, went by the lounge and pity myself that I could not go in. Ha.
Bro, I 'm surprised you regular here but you post above tongue.gif

American Express Cards - the Platinum Charge Card, Platinum Credit Card and KrisFlyer grants you FREE access to Airport Lounges. AMEX cards operations are currently licensed/outsourced to Maybank. But this does not mean the brand cannot be franchised to other banks (e.g. Citibank and HLB).

Maybank AMEX (with Maybank Logo) - non of them allow you any FREE access to airport lounge including the new Maybank 2 Cards Premier AMEX Reserve (the PPMC is from the Visa Infinite).

Citibank AMEX - selected lounge access.

Hong Leong Bank AMEX credit card - too lazy go read if it comes with FREE access to sirport lounges.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 14 2014, 03:18 PM
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:34 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ May 14 2014, 03:32 PM)
Using sub card of Citibank premeier miles visa signature here but when I went to kkia they said can enter but will deduct 2000 points from my acc.. Is there such thing?
Yes, many Citibank cards allow access to PPL nationwide but it is not FREE but like you mentioned above.
TSGen-X
post May 14 2014, 03:49 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ May 14 2014, 03:46 PM)
Can u define "MENTIONED ABOVE"?
deduct points lah, go check out Citibank website for more info, it is advertised as if it is a privilege.
TSGen-X
post May 16 2014, 01:07 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(KeSToN @ May 15 2014, 11:37 PM)
hmmm
not free?
confused >.<

http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/faq.html

14. Do Supplementary Cards receive complimentary access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
  Yes, complimentary visits to Plaza Premium Lounge are valid for Principal and Supplementary Cards.

15. Do Supplementary Cardholders receive a complimentary Priority Pass membership for global airport lounge access?
  No, the complimentary Priority Pass membership is only valid for Principal Cardmembers.
http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/index.htm
Bro, I said "many" Citibank.... not all tongue.gif And if you had read my post replying to plumberly, you will note that I did mentioned than Citibank AMEX (which is a PremierMiles card) does allow free entries to selected lounges.

Like I said earlier, go to Citibank website and you'll know what I meant. But I guess many of you don't know where to look, so to make life easier for you guys, click the links below to see our local airport lounges where one can use the his/her Citibank Rewards Points to redeem for an entry:

https://www.citibank.com.my/instantrewards/....htm?c=services

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/docs/pd...mium-lounge.pdf

This post has been edited by Gen-X: May 16 2014, 01:18 AM
TSGen-X
post Jun 13 2014, 05:06 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 12 2014, 07:36 PM)
Good job! rayfoo

Wondering what's there at Wellness Spa  drool.gif
+1

Updated post#1.

And if I got time, I go see the SPA at KLIA2.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 13 2014, 02:20 PM)
do take the initiative to go through the list posted above and contribute your findings
hahaha, you really smart, he ask a question and you passed it back to him by asking him to do the work and tell us.

To All:

My wife and I managed to get into Air Canada Lounge in Paris with our Priority Pass Membership Card. Only Tit-bits and no drinks.

However, we did not use our PPMC to enter the United Club Lounge in JFK, NY because there close at 8.30 and we only reached there at 8pm.

Click here to my freaking long article titled My Paris, New York and London Trip 2014 where I posted photos of the Air Canada Lounge in Paris and MAS Golden Lounge in KLIA and Heathrow.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 13 2014, 05:07 PM
TSGen-X
post Jul 4 2014, 05:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jun 19 2014, 12:46 PM)
Do you need to prebook the lounge or just show up and flash the card?
I guess you referring to the lounge in Paris and New York. Just give them the Priority Pass Membership Card.

To All:

I was did go to the SPA (actually it just provide massage) at KLIA 2 mid last month and non of cards allow me to enter for FREE. I was told there is another lounge at L Gate but it was to damn far for me to walk there AND I cannot remember if the person said I can get FREE access with any of my cards.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 4 2014, 05:38 PM
TSGen-X
post Jul 7 2014, 02:54 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2014, 01:22 PM)
Good news!
Bro, I mentioned earlier that none of my cards allow me FREE entry to the SPA@KLIA. And if you re-read what you quoted, it did not say FREE but I believe we get a discount.
TSGen-X
post Jul 7 2014, 10:09 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2014, 02:57 PM)
Hmm, in my email to them, i asked for complimentary access using PP and that was the reply. Let me double check with them  hmm.gif

Gen-X
update on whether the access is free or at a discounted rate:
sweat.gif
Like I said, the SPA@KLIA2 (next to McD) NO FREE access with any of my cards; and you know lah, I have 4 Priority Pass Membership cards.

Next week I'll be going to KLIA2 again, I will check the lounge at Mezzanine floor (before entering the gates) and report back here.
TSGen-X
post Jul 7 2014, 10:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2014, 10:15 PM)
I can enter with RHB but if only cardholders are allowed now, then my plan to bring my mum along backfired.

If possible, try to ask whether the new policy only allows cardholder  biggrin.gif
Sure Bro, because next week my wife and 2 children going back to Melbourne, so if can, I will need to use 3 cards to enter (my Alliance Premium Debit, my RHB Plat CC and my RHB Premier Debit) and my wife has Alliance Premium Debit Card. As another member reported, PPMC currently cannot enter for FREE.
TSGen-X
post Jul 8 2014, 01:22 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 7 2014, 11:51 PM)
ABMB debit is without name on the card. guess they cant check who.
Bro, my Alliance Bank Premium (Privilege Banking) MasterCard Debit Card has my name embossed on it and so does my wife's and one of my son's. My RHB Premier (Premier Banking) Visa Debit Card also has my name on it.

And if you read post#1, list by rayfoo, Alliance Premier MC (non-Islamic) Debit Cards starting with 519468 have FREE access to KLIA2 PPL.

Your Alliance Bank Premium Debit Card starting with 519468 does not have name?

Click here to my article titled My Bragging Rights and My Credit Cards 2014 to see my Alliance Bank Premium MasterCard Debit Card (old design) and RHB Premier Visa Debit Card.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 8 2014, 01:53 AM
TSGen-X
post Jul 15 2014, 12:17 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Icona Pop and Human Nature -

Plaza Premium Lounge Gateway@KLIA2:

1. No FREE entries with Priority Pass Membership Card.

2. Most credit cards accepted at LCCT accepted here.

3.Human Nature - this includes UOB Preferred Platinum - but you must satisfy the terms and conditions, i.e. their website states 1 swipe per month for last 3 months. Previously, if not mistaken, it was spend RM3K.

4. Alliance Bank Premier Debit Card can enter but today quota already habis.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 15 2014, 12:19 AM
TSGen-X
post Jul 15 2014, 11:01 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 15 2014, 12:30 AM)
Thank you for the update.

Gateway@KLIA2 is before immigration right? As long as PP can be used at the other 2 PPL after immigration, still okay.

I already cut my UOB Preferred Plat  biggrin.gif Now holding UOB VI, that is how i get my current PP  biggrin.gif
Bro, what 2 other PPL? I told have posted twice that the Wellness Spa don't allow us to enter for FREE and as for the other PPL near Gate L8, read below:

QUOTE(lkc7947 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:52 AM)
Just went to KLIA2 domestic PPL. Too disappointed with the food. Even worse than the one in LCCT. No more free ice-cream, no mushroom soup, no sandwich, no milk and also no salad.
Anyway, KLIA2 is very spacious unlike the market like LCCT. There are so many good and relaxing makan place at gateway@klia2 and also in the main terminal. Based on what lkc7947 described, I bet you will be pissed off going to the PPL at L8 especially if you are boarding at Gates P and Q.
TSGen-X
post Jul 16 2014, 12:57 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 16 2014, 12:20 AM)
OMG thats fast!! only 15th of the month yet the quota habis..  like that camping outside d confirm.. last time back in lcct even the last week of the month still can masuk..

Anyhow can u bring ur son in with ur cards as u said even u have few cards but only the principal allowed to enter?
Can use my other cards to get access for my kids.

To ALL:

CIMB VS, WMC and VI all can enter using voucher - which comes with the card 1st years and subsequent years we need to spend min RM100K to be eligible for new vouchers. As for Preferred issued with Preferred Banking - I got no idea.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 16 2014, 12:57 AM

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:27 AM