13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Free Access to Airport Lounges with Credit Cards, KLIA, LCCT, Senai and Worldwide

Human Nature
post Jul 7 2014, 10:24 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 7 2014, 10:18 PM)
Sure Bro, because next week my wife and 2 children going back to Melbourne, so if can, I will need to use 3 cards to enter (my Alliance Premium Debit, my RHB Plat CC and my RHB Premier Debit) and  my wife has Alliance Premium Debit Card. As another member reported, PPMC currently cannot enter for FREE.
Thanks bro. I will try to check with UOB for my PP status.

Interestingly, the Priority Pass website has been updated to include the two lounges too.
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2014, 11:35 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 8 2014, 11:22 AM)
yup starting with 519468 with no name on it.. ur one still the black/grey premium debit?  mine changed to blue. subject to quota 70 ppl to klia 2.. haha keep some quota for me (flying next month). Hope almost end of the month still got quota if not gonna rot outside.. haha..  still wondering although it grant access to the SPA but can get FREE massage?  sad.gif my uob vi pp finished the 4 times quota.
do try out the spa and massage thingy and share with us your experience. are the masseurs good or not brows.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2014, 01:48 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 8 2014, 11:52 AM)
Haha captain going next week so I also waiting for his reviews..  tongue.gif but right if my card quota habis also mati.. sad.gif  so regarding the Principal Holder cant bring f&f in even he got few cards that grant complimentary access got any news on that matter??
we still need to wait for trip report tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 10 2014, 10:35 AM

26,520 posts

I received confirmation that UOB PP is entitled for complimentary access to the 2 lounges:

Plaza Premium Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 2 (Before Skybridge, beside Gate L8)
Wellness Spa & Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 3 (After Skybridge, Near McDonald)

Human Nature
post Jul 10 2014, 11:54 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 10 2014, 11:53 PM)
is sad only 6 times per year. sad.gif
For non-PB UOB PP, it is only 4x.
Human Nature
post Jul 11 2014, 12:10 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 11 2014, 12:02 AM)
erm did u ask what does it meant by complimentary access to the SPA?? 3 hours massage for free?  rclxms.gif
nope, i didnt.

my guess, just a short back massage on these kind of chairs:

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 11 2014, 12:11 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2014, 12:30 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 15 2014, 12:17 AM)
Icona Pop and Human Nature -

Plaza Premium Lounge Gateway@KLIA2:

1. No FREE entries with Priority Pass Membership Card.

2. Most credit cards accepted at LCCT accepted here.

3.Human Nature - this includes UOB Preferred Platinum - but you must satisfy the terms and conditions, i.e. their website states 1 swipe per month for last 3 months. Previously, if not mistaken, it was spend RM3K.

4. Alliance Bank Premier Debit Card can enter but today quota already habis.
Thank you for the update.

Gateway@KLIA2 is before immigration right? As long as PP can be used at the other 2 PPL after immigration, still okay.

I already cut my UOB Preferred Plat biggrin.gif Now holding UOB VI, that is how i get my current PP biggrin.gif

Human Nature
post Jul 15 2014, 11:19 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 15 2014, 11:01 AM)
Bro, what 2 other PPL? I told have posted twice that the Wellness Spa don't allow us to enter for FREE and as for the other PPL near Gate L8, read below:
Anyway, KLIA2 is very spacious unlike the market like LCCT. There are so many good and relaxing makan place at gateway@klia2 and also in the main terminal. Based on what lkc7947 described, I bet you will be pissed off going to the PPL at L8 especially if you are boarding at Gates P and Q.
UOB Priority Pass can enter, confirmed by UOB through email
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 10 2014, 10:35 AM)
I received confirmation that UOB PP is entitled for complimentary access to the 2 lounges:

Plaza Premium Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 2 (Before Skybridge, beside Gate L8)
Wellness Spa & Lounge – klia2 Terminal, International Departure, Level 3 (After Skybridge, Near McDonald)

The Priority Pass website has also been updated with the above 2 lounges. So by right, PP from other banks should be able to receive it as well. Better check with your bank because when I wrote to PPL, they asked me to check with the bank issuer.
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2014, 05:03 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jul 15 2014, 04:51 PM)
For CIMB Preferred Visa Signature complimentary pass...

Anyone can confirm how many times can I enter the lounge at klia and changi per year? required voucher like visa signature or just show card?

Can I bring my friend along?
I dont think there is a CIMB Preferred VS hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2014, 07:24 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Jul 15 2014, 07:19 PM)
Sorry I mean Visa Infinite VI. Cant find much info online.

is it unlimited and just show the card?

can I bring plus 1 or only card holder can enter?
http://www.cimbpreferred.com/index.php?ch=...festyle_airport

Complimentary access to all Plaza Premium Lounges in Malaysia is up to four (4) times per year effective 1 August 2014.

For Singapore, didnt state how many times. Best to contact CIMB Preferred line to inquire
Human Nature
post Jul 16 2014, 01:25 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 16 2014, 12:57 AM)
Can use my other cards to get access for my kids.

To ALL:

CIMB VS, WMC and VI all can enter using voucher - which comes with the card 1st years and subsequent years we need to spend min RM100K to be eligible for new vouchers. As for Preferred issued with Preferred Banking - I got no idea.
That is good news! Thanks for the update thumbup.gif

Add: I just found out that the WMC does not grant complimentary access anymore! Income requirement has been lowered to RM100k.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 16 2014, 01:29 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 16 2014, 12:36 PM

26,520 posts

For those that have been to the two different locations, which one is better in terms of F&B and environment?

- Plaza Premium Lounge (International Departure, klia2)
- Plaza Premium Lounge (Gateway@klia2)

If we have not exceeded the allocated hours, do they allow us to access the other location by just showing the receipt (as practiced at LCCT previously? ?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 16 2014, 12:36 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 16 2014, 09:37 PM

26,520 posts

No wonder the access to Gateway@KLIA is limited
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2014, 12:25 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 17 2014, 12:22 AM)
not worth it for PP u mean? thats y PP not allowed to go in?  tongue.gif
lol..maybe too many ppol holding PP? haha my logic is terrible
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 10:45 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Cruzer @ Jul 24 2014, 01:52 AM)
just noticed maybank updated their visa signature card to include unlimited complimentary access to Plaza Premium airport lounges in Malaysia, which also includes 5% cashback for petrol and groceries. Might want to switch out from my cimb visa signature which doesnt really provide much.
Nice, a new card!

Plaza Premium Airport Lounge

Enjoy unlimited complimentary access to Plaza Premium airport lounges
Access to Plaza Premium Lounge within Malaysia only
Card member just needs to present their Maybank Visa Signature card at the reception counter at any Plaza Premium Lounge in Malaysia to enjoy their complimentary access
For further information and terms & conditions please visit www.plaza-network.com
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 10:52 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 24 2014, 10:51 AM)
should start a thread for this new card smile.gif
done:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry69446434

unlimited access to PPL, but need to check whether it includes KLIA2

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 24 2014, 10:53 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 10:59 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 24 2014, 10:53 AM)
As you guys know - there are 3 Plaza Premium Lounge at KLIA 2 but the one located at Gateway KLIA 2 does not accept Priority Pass Membership Card as of July 2014. I did checked out both the Plaza Premium Lounge at Gateway and near L8 on 22 July 2014 and I am please to report that the one near L8 does serve food and beer too.
Good info with pics. The PPL@Gateway certainly looks better
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2014, 04:54 PM

26,520 posts

Received the following info on Maybank Visa Signature:

(1) The unlimited complimentary PPL access is applicable to PPL at KLIA2.

(2) The unlimited complimentary PPL access is applicable to supplementary card holders too.
Human Nature
post Jul 28 2014, 04:20 PM

26,520 posts

For Priority Pass entry at PPL, do we need to bring along the accompanying credit card?
Human Nature
post Aug 4 2014, 11:08 AM

26,520 posts

Wellness Spa Service menu

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top