Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

sam240
post Sep 26 2011, 03:07 PM

3,657 posts

Hi, I've some questions here:

1)which are the same way to pay for TMNet bill and T&B bill to get 5% rebate?
Go to their counter?

or

Online pay:
TMNet -- via TMOnline
T&B -- via OCBC online

or

Auto Debit by TMnet and T&B?
Currently auto debit for TMNet I can get RM4 rebate (AutoPay), but T&B get nothing rebate.

2) If I buy or swipe with OCBC card and do not get 5% rebate, is that we will at least min get 1% on the transaction? Or 0% rebate?

3) Any min per transaction? RM7 can get 5% for petrol?

4) Can online top up for prepaid phone and get rebate?

5) so if monthly bill example around RM1500 (assume all are 5% and 1%), so the RM50 cash rebate surely will get it on the incoming bill statement?

6) any charges on supplementary card? annual fee and government RM50 tax fee?

This post has been edited by sam240: Sep 26 2011, 03:31 PM
sam240
post Sep 27 2011, 09:40 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Sep 26 2011, 04:34 PM)
Hi, I've some questions here:
6) any charges on supplementary card? annual fee and government RM50 tax fee?
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/AnnualUsageBonus_faqCoreCard.aspx
Thx for the link, but any info regarding the government tax RM50?
Primary and supplementary card can get RM50 x 2 cap rebate? or total RM50?

QUOTE(mcwong @ Sep 26 2011, 06:17 PM)
Just buy prepaid card at tesco or carrefour, you will entitle 5% as grossary section.
Oh, how about GIANT or Sunshine Penang? Anyone?

sam240
post Sep 27 2011, 02:44 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(venmax @ Sep 27 2011, 02:05 PM)
I believe it is capped at RM50 for all the Principle or Supp cards. If not, I can apply one for my wife, one for my kid, and then I can use them all together to hit RM150 rebate per month smile.gif This looks like a loop hole to me, and I *think* bank should not be that stupid...
Anyway, just my guess, please prove me wront smile.gif
haha...i guess many ppl will do that too if YES.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(romariotan82 @ Sep 27 2011, 02:19 PM)
Total = RM50
thx smile.gif

QUOTE(zenquix @ Sep 27 2011, 02:19 PM)
RM50 rebate is per principal cardholder and is shared by all cards (principal and supplementary) under that account
thx for the details info rclxms.gif

sam240
post Oct 12 2011, 10:03 AM

3,657 posts

Is this the link to apply online?
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/titaniumApply.aspx

The column "Refer two friends and together you might win Media Passes to Big Bad Wolf Event."
I should put for those already has the CC or not yet?

Questions:
AFAIK, Auto-pay for streamyx can get rebate RM4 by TMNet, so OCBC will give 1% rebate again, am I right?
If yes, total rebate is very close to 5%, so I prefer to make it auto-pay hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Oct 12 2011, 10:34 AM
sam240
post Oct 12 2011, 10:46 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 12 2011, 10:38 AM)
OCBC will give 5% rebate for utilities bill.
Auto-pay for Streamyx can get 5%?
then RM4 + RM5%? are you sure?
I think pay via TM Online or TMNet counter only can get 5% rebate....am I right?

sam240
post Oct 12 2011, 04:46 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 12 2011, 03:42 PM)
You will get 5% from OCBC, and few ringgit from TM for auto debit, I don't remember the exact figure. Make sure you sign up from TM.

Oh, this is good.
hopefully they will call me tomorrow smile.gif

wonder to enjoy the cash back faster... sweat.gif
sam240
post Oct 27 2011, 02:21 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Oct 15 2011, 09:15 AM)
I just submitted my name too, wondering if anyone knows their official number that they use to call customers?
The online register form is useless. No any calls to my.
And I go directly counter and apply for it. I got my card now in hand within 2 weeks. So impressive to that I can got credit card so fast for first time, previous credit card need to wait for 3 weeks...4 weeks...5weeks.

Questions:
1) Hotlink Top-up card
Oh ya, how do I buy top-up coupon for Hotlink to enjoy the 5%?
anyway? Where?
I read on previous user buy in GIANT, but I do not see GIANT in Penang (Bayan Baru) here can buy the top-up card.
Or can I buy it through OCBC online and directly charge to my this credit card?

2) TNB Electric bill
Anyone do it auto-pay and can get it 5% cash rebate?

3) Straemyx bill
I read from someone reply here for auto-pay which can get it 5% cash rebate PLUS cash rebate by TM, so is RM2 or RM4?

4) Indah Water Konsortium Bill
Where and how can I to pay by credit card and enjoy cash rebate?
1% or 5%

Appreciate if anyone can advise and help me.
sam240
post Oct 27 2011, 03:14 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 27 2011, 02:54 PM)
For hotlink prepaid reload, you can go to tesco
and directly buy at the casher, 5% rebate when using ocbc ti
Thx for your info, May I know which type?
Is the Hotlink Prepaid Reload Card or the instant print out serial number at the cashier?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 27 2011, 03:08 PM)
3) It is 5% + RM2
For my current credit card with auto-pay on streamyx bill, every month auto rebate RM4 + 0.5%.
Well, so OCBC only can get RM2 + 5% which is not bad.
Thank for your info.

This post has been edited by sam240: Oct 27 2011, 03:25 PM
sam240
post Oct 27 2011, 03:26 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 27 2011, 03:17 PM)
It is the serial number print out receipt. Am using for celcom and digi, no problem so far.
oh, because sometime i buy extra Hotlink Reload coupon and keep in wallet for next reload or emergency case.
The serial number type cannot keep too long, right?

sam240
post Oct 27 2011, 05:19 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 27 2011, 03:45 PM)
The RM2 that I mentioned is not tied to the type of CC.

Added on October 27, 2011, 3:47 pm
Expiry period for both digi and celcom is 1 year. No idea on hotlink though.
My fren streamyx bill auto-pay with CC (i'm not sure which bank) got RM6 rebate while for mine is RM4, and now OCBC is RM2. Maybe different bank of CC will get different rebate with TMNet.

So do you keep the serial number like 1 week...or few weeks before reload it? (instant print-out at the cashier)
Is it safe if keep this kind of printed reload serial number? Just curious to know about this.
sam240
post Oct 28 2011, 09:42 AM

3,657 posts

@chemistry / Human Nature,
Thanks for you guys input and sharing.

Now, I would like to know how do I check online current statement / incoming statement for this OCBC Ti with any saving account in OCBC?
I still do not get my pin number yet.
What should I do?
Need advice on this, thanks.

sam240
post Oct 28 2011, 02:15 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2011, 10:37 AM)
You need to setup the online banking system, will get the pin number in a separate mail. Dont have to go to OCBC branch at all. OCBC is very good in sense that they allow you to view the statement at the onlline banking system, and also they will send you the hardcopy.
oh, then i still need to wait my pin number, no need go change the pin number ke? sweat.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 28 2011, 11:04 AM)
How do we enroll this TM AutoPay? Do we need to walk in to the Kedai TM or is there a way to enroll online?

Added on October 28, 2011, 11:07 amYeah I called OCBC contact center and checked my credit card application status and it says Approved. I wanna cancel my existing Citibank Clear card but I still have installment payment with some merchants, do you know how can we transfer these installments to the new card?
You can go nearby TMPoint, ask for a form to fill-in Auto-pay, the submit, I believe you need to wait 2 or 3 months then only will auto-pay, if you change credit card number, then it will apply on the follow months.

For installment, I guess some bank are not allow to cancel the card because there has a T&C on installment, anyway, try call and ask. I would like to know about this too.

sam240
post Oct 31 2011, 11:26 AM

3,657 posts

which website link should I go to register for online statement viewing?

anyone buy DELL online stuff? will get 1% or 5%?

This post has been edited by sam240: Oct 31 2011, 12:41 PM
sam240
post Nov 1 2011, 04:42 PM

3,657 posts

Can I view the online statement with cash rebate detail (1% or 5%) information before closing date and before my hardcopy statement mail to me?
sam240
post Nov 3 2011, 03:31 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 3 2011, 11:21 AM)
mostly food (3-400) and petrol(200) , movie, tm,utilities bills  smile.gif

i am not considering both, as my spending is not much, cant reach the cap i guess.

No OCBC bank near my house, 45minits drive maybe  sweat.gif
You almost has same of my needs and situation, so I choose OCBC and will pay using online transfer from my CIMB (charge 50cent or RM1). Even you transfer from MBB will charge RM2, but when you use about RM500 to get 1% cash rebate, which mean you will get RM5 cash rebate for this amount (assume all are 1%), then you MBB charge you RM2, at the end you still get cash rebate RM3....haha... sweat.gif You still get cash rebate.... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Nov 3 2011, 03:32 PM
sam240
post Nov 4 2011, 08:37 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Nov 4 2011, 10:36 AM)
do u guys/girls know any company that provides rebate for auto billing ?

i only know digi have such things, but my relatives tell me telekom(rm4 rebates, don't know true or not...)  and many others have such rebates too, any idea ?
Yes, I autopay with my CIMB got RM4 every month. But now, if use OCBC, will get RM2 (not sure yet, waiting for my first statement).

sam240
post Nov 4 2011, 10:08 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 4 2011, 09:04 PM)
The rebate is given by TM , regardless of which bank's credit card you are using to pay the bill.
I agree with you. My fren use PBB, RM6 shocking.gif

sam240
post Nov 14 2011, 10:32 PM

3,657 posts

For Penang folks,

5%:
Baskin Robbins (Sg Dua)
Sushi King (E-Gate)

@Ronnie,
want to update to your first thread?

This post has been edited by sam240: Nov 14 2011, 10:44 PM
sam240
post Jan 13 2012, 11:17 AM

3,657 posts

Is there "member get member" got this card?
If yes, where / how can I do this?
sam240
post Jan 14 2012, 01:13 AM

3,657 posts

oh...no member get member... hehe..ok.

Oh, got special cash rebate on selected people? hmm..wish they pick me smile.gif

0.0247sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:45 PM