Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

firee818
post Feb 10 2012, 02:15 PM

1,205 posts

Newbie here,

After faxing over the credit card application form, normally how many day the CS will call back to confirm that they have received the form?

Anyone experience this, please share.

firee818
post Feb 10 2012, 02:43 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Feb 10 2012, 02:26 PM)
wait 7 days and call the self-help system to check whether they receive it or not. It should say like; Principal MasterCard Titanium is pending
if it says pending for documents, press 0 to talk to CS and ask what they need and fax/email it over to them.

After that prays and check back with them. Apprarently when they need documents they will send u a letter via snail mail =.=.

Now I just appeal and they need declaration form. =.=, they could have just called and I would email them back in seconds.
ic, TQ.

BTW, what is the call number for Self-Help System?

firee818
post Feb 10 2012, 03:04 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Feb 10 2012, 02:59 PM)
Customer Service Executives at 1300 88 5000 or call 6(03) 8317 5000 via your local operator if you are calling from overseas.

tongue.gif copy pasted.
Press 1>1>2>4>IC Number>1>wait and listen
Thank you very much.
You are indeed very helpful.
I will wait for 7 days and follow your steps.
Because I don't know whether they receive it or not.
firee818
post Feb 17 2012, 10:55 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Feb 16 2012, 03:55 PM)
They reject my application..hmmmm
They call u or u check the status using the Self-Help System?
firee818
post Feb 21 2012, 09:05 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 18 2012, 10:56 PM)
I don't think that is even possible now with OCBC.

That day, they asked me to provide 3-months payslip, recent EPF statement and latest bank statement whereby salary is being banked in to.
I have also applied for the Titanium card, so far no respone. sad.gif
OCBC Bank is one of the strictest bank to apply the CC based on my experience, even ask for EPF statement.

It is the 5% rebate that attract so many people to apply for it.

firee818
post Feb 22 2012, 11:32 AM

1,205 posts

I received SMS stated that "Welcome to OCBC! Your new credit card and pin are on the way to you."

This is the strictest card I had ever applied for.

Because this card required my latest 3 months salary slip while others are not.(HSBC, CIMB, SCB, Hong Leong, MBF)

BTW, I plan to cancel CIMB, Hong Leong and MBF.
Although HSBC is not good in the rewarding scheme, but I like their pleasant cs.
firee818
post Feb 24 2012, 08:59 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Feb 23 2012, 11:48 PM)
I have MBB2Amex before my UOB. Trying to get UOB/OCBC to maximize cash back.
U are clever master.
U have obtained most of the good cards.(MBB2Amex, OCBC, UOB).

I m in the process of applying MBB2Amex. Btw, MBB does not require my 3 months salary slip, just using an existing credit card (over one year) as supporting.
Don't know later on whether they will request my 3 months salary slip as someone mentioned that it is the rule of Bank Negara in Year 2012 as a prove of salary over RM3000.

firee818
post Feb 27 2012, 10:33 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 26 2012, 11:13 PM)
Did you not read unknowmaster's post just 2 post above yours? You have to submit it in black and white and justify why you should be awarded the card.

Aiyah, 3 months not very long. By then at least your CCRIS report has something positive in it for the OCBC Officer to consider r when evaluating your application. Just make sure you pay up your MBB 2 Cards bill prior to Due Date.
I thought that banks would like to issue credit cards to someone who pay the min amount before the due date (or slightly above the min amount) and earn the overdue bank interest on the balance due.

I thought it in that way because OCBC cannot earn on Titanium card ( if all the card holders pay all the debt before the due date) as most the card holders are using it for payment of utilities, groceries and petrol consumption which give 5% rebate.

This post has been edited by firee818: Feb 27 2012, 10:41 AM
firee818
post Feb 29 2012, 11:11 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 29 2012, 10:59 AM)
looks like OCBC has tighten up the application for this titanium master card..

my application was rather smooth and easy when the time i applied, it's my first card, and i don't really reach their minimum salary requirement (basic only).. and yet my card get approves within a week..

business is going good at OCBC huh?
Assume OCBC issues 20,000 Titanium Master Card and 70% pay before the due date and they max at RM50 rebate per month.
i.e. 20,000*70% x RM50 = RM 700,000 per month.

OCBC "lost" to "calculative" holders amounting to RM 700,000 per month.

This post has been edited by firee818: Feb 29 2012, 11:13 AM
firee818
post Feb 29 2012, 01:39 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Feb 29 2012, 11:15 AM)
yea, that's how i count too.. lol.. until i'm worrying that they might cancel the RM50 rebate after some time, stating "promotion ended" lol..
OCBC is facing intense competition from MBB2Kard. If it reduce its rebates, it will become laughing stock.
And now, it is a must card to all Malaysian as it gives 5% rebate to the utilities usage.
But, it ultimates goal is to earn and so it is probable that the rebate may reduce.

One of the way is to stop issue this card and the existing holders still enjoy the benefit as per Standard Chartered Bank Titanium card (5% rebate) as I read it in other thread. (correct me if I m wrong).

So, please apply this card as soon as possible. wink.gif

firee818
post Mar 14 2012, 10:31 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2012, 02:53 AM)
OK, looks like I have to call OCBC's hotline now. The number they called me on Monday wasn't reachable, I tried yesterday. sad.gif

Only called once and I missed it, they didn't make an effort to call back... sad.gif
Yes, I did that during my application. The number is one way call from them only.

You can check using the OCBC Customer Service Hotline : 1 300 88 500 and whoever speak to you, you just say that u want to apply the card and u had missed the call. Normally, the one who speak to you will help u to solve the problem. That is, it is not necessary to find the person who had called u in the 1st place to inform u to submit the application form.

From my experience, the one who call u regarding to submit your application form is NOT necessary the one who assess your application.

This post has been edited by firee818: Mar 14 2012, 10:44 AM
firee818
post Mar 15 2012, 11:06 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 15 2012, 10:59 AM)
Ok this months target of RM1k reached

Purchased a total of 2k Vouchers, 1k on OCBC, and 1K on M2Amex

RM50 for OCBC + 5000 points for Amex gotten~

should have purchased the vouchers on weekends... but i need the vouchers quite urgently... So.. Meh~~~
Financial planning in using credit card,
It seems odd during old time...

0.0222sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:09 PM