Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

anechoic
post Nov 15 2011, 02:40 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
Credit card ? Approved instantly ? That's news to me.
Many banks no longer accept existing card as reference for new application. Starting from next year, all banks will do the same by insisting you to submit your income document.
i see..that's why they didn't take my citi card for application.
Just email them my tm bill and now my card is on the way.. biggrin.gif

time to switch some of my bills to OCBC..

anechoic
post Nov 16 2011, 10:34 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 16 2011, 10:06 AM)
Saw it, and 8K per week, that is gonna finish in a flash. I will still use the MBB for my foreign currency transaction tho. (I will use my MBB MU Visa whenever they win) tongue.gif
damn i just back from korea..and just got my card... doh.gif
anechoic
post Dec 15 2011, 10:34 AM

TY
2,278 posts

hey,

does hotel booking also get 5% rebate? cuz book my hotel at cameron highlands..and got the rebate in my statement..haha.
anechoic
post Dec 16 2011, 02:08 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 15 2011, 12:47 PM)
What's the merchant name on the statement ?
HTL CASA DE LA ROSA
anechoic
post Feb 20 2012, 01:45 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:20 PM)
Those in the fair are CC agents.

Mine was bank staff.
I applied thru bank staff too but no need to give anything beside copied IC except later they ask me fax a copy of my utility bills..then got card liao icon_rolleyes.gif
anechoic
post Feb 21 2012, 07:28 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(zie86 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:52 PM)
How long did it takes? Mine still no response after a week, check via customer line but it answered "No application from this IC number". What the heck...  vmad.gif
better call up the agent or customer service then. It took around 2-3 weeks i think. I went to korea after applying and the agent sms/call me to submit my utility bill.

I just send them a copy via email with my unifi ebill..haha.

Added on February 21, 2012, 7:28 pmso far all my card applications quite smooth ocbc, citibank, hsbc, maybank etc.

This post has been edited by anechoic: Feb 21 2012, 07:28 PM

0.0359sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:58 AM