9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

Human Nature
post Nov 17 2011, 10:53 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

For tuition fee, you may wanna read Gen-X's blog about using CC for education bill:

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...-secondary.html
Human Nature
post Nov 20 2011, 12:40 PM

26,532 posts

OT
I am using TMOnline to pay streamyx bill (under my name) using this card, but I realise that cant use it to pay bills not under my name. Is this correct?
Human Nature
post Nov 23 2011, 10:57 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 23 2011, 03:49 AM)
Wonder how you guys know it's 1% or 5% rebate, since in the statement, it's not stated.
You guys count on your own from the statement? Last month, I overspent 13xx on this credit card, so not manage to make calculation. =(
Either keep track and count on our own, or contact the CS to ask for the transaction codes.
Human Nature
post Nov 23 2011, 12:48 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 23 2011, 11:03 AM)
FYI, I have just lodged a call to "dispute" the 1% rebate given on my bill payment swiped at Maxis The Gardens. Let's hope I can get back the remaining 4% rebate....unfortunately if successful, it will eat into my next statement's RM50 quota.
If it is successful, you will know that you can make payment over there for 5% in future too biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Dec 24 2011, 09:09 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Dec 24 2011, 08:27 PM)
My application final approve, I receive SMS this morning and call the CS check, status approved......I hope it will send to my current home....

Anyone can provide info on how the method the card will send to me?
Using normal pos service.
Human Nature
post Jan 3 2012, 10:10 PM

26,532 posts

^ GST will be charged on approved date itself, and then anniversary. You may contact CS to ask the specific date.
Human Nature
post Jan 17 2012, 04:50 PM

26,532 posts

The latest card statement follows maybank format too. Extra pages showing total purchases and rebates for 2011.

Added on January 17, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jan 17 2012, 04:44 PM)
hi all

is this card good? anyone facing some issue with this card? how about the acceptance for (example) ez-payment?

i see some shop quite picky on CC for ez-payment

im planning to get this card to replace my HSBC card

EDIT : whats the annual income requirement? since its a gold card, it should be below 60k right?
RM36,000 per annum. For this basic info, you should refer to the card's website (which can be obtained from Page 1)

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 17 2012, 04:53 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 17 2012, 05:20 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 17 2012, 05:05 PM)
Yes. Just received my statement this afternoon. It says (BASIC) on that page after my credit card number. Not sure what it means.
Same. Mmaybe it means not premier customers haha.
Human Nature
post Jan 17 2012, 06:21 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Jan 17 2012, 04:56 PM)
actually, i searched their site by clicking on cards > Titanium Master. but i can only see 2 links from there "card priv" and "added benefits"
then under "card priv" i can only click on the "annual usage bonus" links.
i cant find the t&c from their website rclxub.gif
You have to click apply now for the info icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.ocbccards.com.my/Titanium_Master_Card.aspx
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2012, 05:29 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jan 19 2012, 05:20 PM)
your answer is like not answer my question
No one can confirm, except Citibank/OCBC internal people. No black and white. Do it at your own risk.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 19 2012, 05:29 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2012, 09:12 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jan 20 2012, 08:17 PM)
I encountered an issue registering DBKL payee: Please enter a valid bill reference no. (1018)  sweat.gif
which in fact i did enter correctly

Another issue is service is not available for registering ASTRO payee..
I got no problem witrh Astro. Make sure the account number is all numerics.
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2012, 11:53 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jan 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
isn't there is a dash in astro account?
Yes, but ignore the dash when registering the account number.
Human Nature
post Jan 27 2012, 10:53 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:15 AM)
what is the minimum requirement salary pa to apply this card?
Do a simple search at this thread. have been asked many times before.
Human Nature
post Feb 3 2012, 10:43 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Feb 3 2012, 10:34 AM)
true, need to spend rm10k in a year to be entitled for the rm50 bonus. but i thought the rm68 annual fee waiver is automatic? hmm.gif
always read the T&C when you apply for the card
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2012, 09:43 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Feb 14 2012, 09:41 AM)
Hi, i just got my OCBC titanium CC yesterday. Paying IWK bill via OCBC internet also entitle for 5% disc? how about TNB bill and telekom bill? can pay online too and get those disc? sorry, noob here. Haven't request for internet banking.
TNB can pay via OCBC, TM pay via TMonline
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2012, 11:06 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Feb 14 2012, 09:58 AM)
ic both oso entitle for discount right? Btw, do OCBC have any reward points?
yes, 5% for utilities. OCBC Ti is a purely cashback card, no points smile.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2012, 10:08 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 14 2012, 09:55 PM)
Hi, i've just applied the card. My current pay slightly exceeds the minimum salary requirement. I've got 1 credit card, no car/house/student loan on hand. What do u all think about the chance of approval?
hi, we dont really know the approval criteria of banks thus we cannot answer you. since you have already applied, just sit back and enjoy the waiting excitement tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 17 2012, 04:32 PM

26,532 posts

any current contest for OCBC? pay certain amount gets gift etc..
Human Nature
post Feb 18 2012, 06:54 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Feb 18 2012, 05:28 PM)
Any OCBC roadshow in d curve or klcc? Might wana get 1 of this..tq smile.gif
by zenquix : lots of counters at malaysian it fair from feb 17-19 at midvalley convention centre

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49064141
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2012, 12:47 PM

26,532 posts

Finally reached the magic 10k amount thumbup.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0405sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled