125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

jasonlim_82
post May 28 2011, 11:44 PM

84 posts

can someone pls confirm if pay the below bills via www.payonline.com.my can entitle for 5% cash rebate??

1. tm bills
2. maxis bill
3. tnb bill
4. syabas

been asking few times but nobody reply me sad.gif

chemistry
post May 29 2011, 01:29 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ May 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
can someone pls confirm if pay the below bills via www.payonline.com.my can entitle for 5% cash rebate??

1. tm bills
2. maxis bill
3. tnb bill
4. syabas

been asking few times but nobody reply me sad.gif
TM & TNB bill is confirmed, because I am doing it (using PayOnline to pay these bills).
aeiou228
post May 29 2011, 10:25 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 29 2011, 01:29 AM)
TM & TNB bill is confirmed, because I am doing it (using PayOnline to pay these bills).
Why use UOB payment portal instead of OCBC online to pay ?
chemistry
post May 29 2011, 10:32 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2011, 10:25 AM)
Because I wanted to try.
Everyone comes here to ask (do i enjoy 5% cashback if pay bills via PayOnline), but in fact no one can answer. I saw this question many times already. So I decided to try.

OK, now I knew paying utility bills via PayOnline is entitled to 5% cashback by Ocbc Ti, then got a lot of ppl come and ask me 'why not use ocbc online? Why take d risk losing 5% cashback'.
MilesAndMore
post May 29 2011, 10:33 AM

9,301 posts

If i'm not mistaken, we can't make payment to TM via OCBC online portal. I pay my TM bills via tmonline.com.my and get 5% cash back. So far i've gotten really lucky and everything charged to my OCBC Titanium MasterCard gets 5% cash back biggrin.gif

TSronnie
post May 29 2011, 11:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 29 2011, 10:32 AM)
Because I wanted to try.
Everyone comes here to ask (do i enjoy 5% cashback if pay bills via PayOnline), but in fact no one can answer. I saw this question many times already. So I decided to try.

OK, now I knew paying utility bills via PayOnline is entitled to 5% cashback by Ocbc Ti, then got a lot of ppl come and ask me 'why not use ocbc online? Why take d risk losing 5% cashback'.
thanks for your effort to test out TM and TNB to pay using OCBC Titanium via UOB PayOnline portal
Human Nature
post May 29 2011, 05:46 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 24 2011, 10:52 PM)
I did not receive OTP when using OUBpayonline but the transaction went through. Other users receive their OTP though. Below is the explanation i received from OUBpayonline.
Today I made payment using TMonline and did not receive the OTP either. WOW rclxub.gif
aeiou228
post May 29 2011, 06:34 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 29 2011, 10:32 AM)
Because I wanted to try.

Why sharing info voluntary in the forum need to harbor such sacarstic feelings ? doh.gif
chemistry
post May 29 2011, 07:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2011, 06:34 PM)
Why sharing info voluntary in the forum need to harbor such sacarstic feelings ? doh.gif
to keep their mouth shut.
when there is no answer, they keep asking and asking.
when there is finally an answer, they ask why did u do that.
Who is the freak by the way?
jasonlim_82
post May 29 2011, 10:22 PM

84 posts

yea... bro.. before that i also tried to pay tm bill (small amount) to test but yet to receive the bill, so cannot confirm...

to aeiou228: this is for convenience purpose as we can pay almost all the bills via PayOnline (in one-stop platform) if all these are guarantee 5% rebate... in addition, i dun think u can pay all bills at ocbc online example maxis
ks98
post May 29 2011, 10:27 PM

460 posts

i think it doesn't matter which way you pay the bill. According to the t&c, it's determined by the merchant category code.

I've just paid TNB bill via OCBC online and will update if it's entitled for the 5% rebate.
zenquix
post May 29 2011, 10:44 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(ks98 @ May 29 2011, 10:27 PM)
i think it doesn't matter which way you pay the bill. According to the t&c, it's determined by the merchant category code.

I've just paid TNB bill via OCBC online and will update if it's entitled for the 5% rebate.
TNB
Syabas
IWK
Celcom
Digi

via OCBC Online confirm 5% rebate
TSronnie
post May 29 2011, 11:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 29 2011, 05:46 PM)
Today I made payment using TMonline and did not receive the OTP either. WOW  rclxub.gif
Payment via TMOnline won't get OTP as TM will process it by batch manually. That's why they requested for the CVV code
aeiou228
post May 30 2011, 12:31 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 29 2011, 07:05 PM)
Well, the fact is, I didn't ask you what's the rebate paying via Payonline and nobody in this forum say why u take d risk losing 5% cashback using PayOnline. You added it yourself. All I asked was "Why use UOB payment portal instead of OCBC online to pay ?" and it was asked out of curiosity why you used a 3rd party bank's payment portal instead of OCBC, without the question of rebates whatsoever. Perhaps your ego is too high and sensitive that a simple genuine question like that can easily disturb your emotion and perception.

As for the "to keep their mouth shut." So, this is your forum ? other people should shut their mouth and only you can talk ? How overbearing and arrogant. doh.gif

If you are so willingly to test the portal and share the findings voluntarily, then share it whole heartedly, don't write sarcastic remarks before sharing it.

I still wonder which words from my question stepped on your super sensitive toes hmm.gif
Gen-X
post May 30 2011, 03:28 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 29 2011, 07:05 PM)
normal lah, many people come here to ask when they can easily find the answers to their questions themselves. Must be something to do with our Education system where the students over rely on guidance and not taught to take initiative.

So, we are lucky to have a person like you who takes the trouble and initiative to find the answers for them tongue.gif

aeiou228, i don't think chem meant want he posted with the choice of words used by him, I read "to keep their mouth shut" as "to assist in answering questions raised by others"

aeiou228
post May 30 2011, 10:53 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 30 2011, 03:28 AM)
normal lah, many people come here to ask when they can easily find the answers to their questions themselves. Must be something to do with our Education system where the students over rely on guidance and not taught to take initiative.

So, we are lucky to have a person like you who takes the trouble and initiative to find the answers for them  tongue.gif 

aeiou228, i don't think chem meant want he posted with the choice of words used by him, I read "to keep their mouth shut" as "to assist in answering questions raised by others"
Is not about the keep the mouth shut thingy, it all started off with my question addressed to Chem "Why use UOB payment portal instead of OCBC online to pay ?" The question was specifically addressed to him and can only be answered by him. I asked in a genuine curiosity tone but I can't put the tone in writing. Unfortunately Chem took it differently.

Sorry for off topic. I've made myself clear and I rest my case.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: May 30 2011, 11:01 AM
eimane
post May 30 2011, 04:08 PM

97 posts

I'm sory that my question is a bit 'off-topic'...

i just want to know...if I have OCBC Platinum Master Card...is that I can enjoy 5% or 1% Cash back?
andyfriends
post May 30 2011, 04:45 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ May 30 2011, 04:08 PM)
I'm sory that my question is a bit 'off-topic'...

i just want to know...if I have OCBC Platinum Master Card...is that I can enjoy 5% or 1% Cash back?
nope. only titanum card.
chemistry
post May 30 2011, 09:12 PM

3,065 posts

to the TS,

pls remove Alpha Pharmacy from 5% category as I recently found out that it no longer entitles me to 5% cashback. It's easy to notice, because I charged big amt at the said pharmacy and I thought I reached quota already. Until the statement came out, I knew things have changed.
leanman
post May 30 2011, 11:16 PM

Da LYN Man
2,249 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ May 30 2011, 09:12 PM)
to the TS,

pls remove Alpha Pharmacy from 5% category as I recently found out that it no longer entitles me to 5% cashback. It's easy to notice, because I charged big amt at the said pharmacy and I thought I reached quota already. Until the statement came out, I knew things have changed.
afraid by the time TS log in and read, this post will be hidden deep inside and easily overlooked. Why not PM him instead? Thanks for your infor!

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:39 PM