Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

farscope
post Mar 22 2012, 04:15 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 22 2012, 09:15 AM)
OMG, just confirmed wit OCBC CS, internet banking for bill payment still down. no idea when can back on track. my stacks of bills like mountain already!
pay with payonline.. will still get your 5%
farscope
post Mar 26 2012, 11:23 AM

3,427 posts

the application process gets tougher huh? luckily i applied way earlier when there's not many users..

i dun hav an acc with ocbc, i did not fulfill the salary requirement (almost) that time, but i do get my card approved within a week. well, it has been half a year since i got my card.

good luck for the others..
farscope
post Apr 12 2012, 10:06 AM

3,427 posts

a note for all spenders in the curve for the 20% dining.

the rebate will only be awarded in the next statement, not on the same statement with the dining spending bill. I just called CS to confirm on this and that's what he told me.

Added on April 12, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(esdee @ Apr 12 2012, 08:30 AM)
Is this your first credit card? usually there is only a few reasons for not successful:
1) Your yearly wages is below the limit (which in your case i think u should be ok)
2) first time credit card application
3) have a bad payment record or too much debt on other cards
4) etc
i'm 1 and 2 when i was applying for that card last year. the reason i can say for the current situation is that their business getting better as many ppl realise the benefit of this card and hence they are lowering the approve rate or having stricter filtering.

This post has been edited by farscope: Apr 12 2012, 10:09 AM
farscope
post Apr 12 2012, 12:06 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
for those who spent on dining@curve and got the 20%..

i just wanna ask, in ur online statement, the amount stated is still the full amount? they'll state the 20% only during the closing day?
as i mentioned above, the rebate will not be reflected in the same statement as your dining. so your dining spending will be in full amount.
farscope
post Apr 17 2012, 08:36 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Apr 16 2012, 08:24 PM)
just an expenses + rebate update:

Jusco AEON Alpha Angle Crocs Store: Rebate only 1% sad.gif
that's the reason for 1%.. expected anyway since it's not under groceries.
farscope
post May 8 2012, 07:40 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 8 2012, 06:58 PM)
Spoonfeed me please. I know... sad.gif
But can I get the online banking system when I do not have any account with OCBC? I know there must be a way for that since Maybank allows. hmm.gif
yes, u can. I dont have an account with OCBC. what i did was i go to the counter and ask how to get the internet account. she gave me a small card with instructions with it.

0.0354sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:55 AM