4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

chemistry
post May 29 2011, 01:29 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim_82 @ May 28 2011, 11:44 PM)
can someone pls confirm if pay the below bills via www.payonline.com.my can entitle for 5% cash rebate??

1. tm bills
2. maxis bill
3. tnb bill
4. syabas

been asking few times but nobody reply me sad.gif
TM & TNB bill is confirmed, because I am doing it (using PayOnline to pay these bills).
chemistry
post May 29 2011, 10:32 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2011, 10:25 AM)
Why use UOB payment portal instead of OCBC online to pay ?
Because I wanted to try.
Everyone comes here to ask (do i enjoy 5% cashback if pay bills via PayOnline), but in fact no one can answer. I saw this question many times already. So I decided to try.

OK, now I knew paying utility bills via PayOnline is entitled to 5% cashback by Ocbc Ti, then got a lot of ppl come and ask me 'why not use ocbc online? Why take d risk losing 5% cashback'.
chemistry
post May 29 2011, 07:05 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 29 2011, 06:34 PM)
Why sharing info voluntary in the forum need to harbor such sacarstic feelings ? doh.gif
to keep their mouth shut.
when there is no answer, they keep asking and asking.
when there is finally an answer, they ask why did u do that.
Who is the freak by the way?
chemistry
post May 30 2011, 09:12 PM

3,066 posts

to the TS,

pls remove Alpha Pharmacy from 5% category as I recently found out that it no longer entitles me to 5% cashback. It's easy to notice, because I charged big amt at the said pharmacy and I thought I reached quota already. Until the statement came out, I knew things have changed.
chemistry
post May 31 2011, 06:40 PM

3,066 posts

It shouldn't be mistake.
As it was a huge amount, its impact was obvious.
chemistry
post May 31 2011, 07:38 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 31 2011, 06:52 PM)
Perhaps OCBC has classify it wrongly previously and now corrected it. Caring Pharmacy (Min RM30) and Guardian accepts AMEX, this could be an alternative.
I frequently Alpha Pharmacy because their price is very competitive.
Frankly say, even with Amex's 7.5% (5%+2.5%) cashback, Caring/watson/Guardian still can't beat Alpha.
chemistry
post Jun 21 2011, 10:28 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 21 2011, 10:23 PM)
I just noticed my statement did not have my 5% rebate. Anyone have the same problem?
Is this the first time your 5% rebate is lost?
chemistry
post Jun 21 2011, 11:13 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 21 2011, 10:41 PM)
yeah
I think it must be a technical error.
There was once I received incorrect cashback amount. After talking to CS, they admitted it was their mistake.
chemistry
post Jul 6 2011, 10:05 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 4 2011, 11:42 PM)
auto-billing usually deduct rm5. does the rebates applied on top of auto-billing? or they doesn't stack up with each other?
"rebates applied on top of auto-billing" is the correct one.

Added on July 6, 2011, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(apalumau @ Jul 6 2011, 09:56 PM)
anyone tried to use their online system to pay bill online ?

i try to pay my unifi bill but it always show invalid account number =.=

the interface is really not user friendly zzz noob ocbc
even though you manage to add payee, you will never get to pay the bill using credit card account.
Only OCBC savings/current account owner can pay TM bills using OCBC Online.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jul 6 2011, 10:07 PM
chemistry
post Jul 6 2011, 11:15 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jul 6 2011, 10:40 PM)
huh?? only savings/current account? omg this is retarded.

my online banking on eonbank, citibank and mbf credit card all can pay any bills regardless. how come ocbc like that?
well, other banks like HLB and CIMB totally disable credit card from making bill payment, aren't they even worse?
If you wanna pay TM bills, you may register at www.tmonline.com.my and make payment there.

Added on July 6, 2011, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jul 6 2011, 11:04 PM)
TM bill - OCBC online?  ( this can solve by using autopay, detail here TM autopay
Maxis - Ebilling?  << ( can i set it as auto debit at maxis webpage and still enjoy the 5%?)

any auto debit for below?
syabas - OCBC online 
TNB - OCBC online
for TM bills, make sure you subscribe to autopay via TM , not OCBC PayMaster.
Others I don't know coz I don't do autopay with these merchants.

This post has been edited by chemistry: Jul 6 2011, 11:20 PM
chemistry
post Jul 8 2011, 04:06 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jul 7 2011, 04:51 PM)
mbb2 card, rm4 rebate
rm4 rebate is not because of Maybankard 2.
It is because there are 2 service lines ie. internet & phone. TM gives rebate on "per service line" basis.
chemistry
post Jul 9 2011, 12:48 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Jul 9 2011, 12:29 AM)
Is it only for those participating merchant?
Yes. And most of them are luxury items. sweat.gif
chemistry
post Jul 16 2011, 12:38 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 15 2011, 11:00 PM)
Mostly is guesswork. Some vendors are obvious to get 5% (like those on the first page)
Remember I said that Billion is 1% rebate ? Things may have changed. My latest OCBC Statement total rebate didn't tally with my calculation. Until I put Billion under 5%, then the amount was right.

Anyway, I am going to monitor this Billion for another 1 month or two, for confirmation.
chemistry
post Jul 18 2011, 11:31 PM

3,066 posts

recently I encountered delay when waiting for OTP from OCBC.
It has never been like this.
chemistry
post Jul 20 2011, 11:32 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:51 PM)
Anyone know about OCBC Visa Gold ? Is the year fee waived for life ? How about other benefits
My salary now can only apply OCBC Gold since I'm working there  sad.gif
OCBC Visa Gold is VERY MUCH DIFFERENT from Titanium in term of card benefits !

Annual fee can be waived by 12 swipes within a year.
GST can be "reimbursed" (not waived) by annual spending > RM10K .

This applies to both OCBC VISA GOLD & TITANIUM MASTERCARD.
chemistry
post Aug 15 2011, 02:09 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM)

spent so much this month, just got  RM 49.91 rebate ... rugi RM 0.09 rebate  doh.gif  doh.gif
You consider that as a LOSS ?
chemistry
post Aug 17 2011, 04:53 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2011, 08:59 AM)
I had one transaction under IPAY88 (purchase JackCow coupon) and I realised that they assigned 5% rebate for it.
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 16 2011, 10:03 PM)
IPAY88 - sometime i get 5% sometime 1% dont know how they differentiate
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 17 2011, 11:15 AM)
Maybe the JackCow coupon I bought was Dining related which gets 5% rebate.
This is a To-Be-Confirmed type of transaction.
Oh really? 5% cashback can happen ?!
Next time I will try to use my OCBC Ti to buy voucher liao.
I thought iPay88 for sure falls below 1% cashback category therefore I used SCB BizPlat to make payment.
chemistry
post Aug 17 2011, 08:41 PM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 17 2011, 08:24 PM)
be aware if buy voucher online, once receive confirmation fastx2 print out the coupon or else they will quietly amend the T&C. sorry topic related but just want to inform you guys =)
Noted. Thanks for the reminder.
I use "print-to-pdf" instead, coz I don't have printer. I print it out at friend's house.
chemistry
post Aug 20 2011, 08:53 AM

3,066 posts

A few friends of mine did get approved after appealing via email.
chemistry
post Aug 27 2011, 12:25 AM

3,066 posts

QUOTE(anvil88 @ Aug 27 2011, 12:13 AM)
i read from the webpage but they din mention about the rm5 service charge..

Added on August 27, 2011, 12:20 amanyway, give up on applying cc from this bank..
It is stated in FAQ.
Pay attention to Item No. 14.
And also please note that balance less than RM5000 is not entitled to any interest.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0386sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:37 PM