QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 14 2012, 05:17 PM)
heard of it, never knew must through online, after call the CSR, oni know is a must.....now prepare then can use la....
Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
Mar 14 2012, 05:25 PM
515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Currently in Selangor |
Mar 14 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 14 2012, 05:27 PM) OCBC ok la, setup done d, if next month, P1 still get 1%, pay online d....autobilling do not take ur time.... it is a hassle for some to setup the internet thingy.... UOB & alliance need go branch & request.... alliance bank, i apply the pin at branch, send pin to branch, then hp no write wrong so call me kenot get, until i go branch myself.... after activate, kenot c anything, call up ask them then oni settle, this take me almost 1 month...... |
Mar 15 2012, 02:33 PM
receive SMS earlier then email recently...
Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM
Mar 19 2012, 03:13 PM
Mar 20 2012, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(rayfoo @ Mar 20 2012, 08:10 PM) spoken with CS this morning, they admitted having some problem with the bill payments, mentioned will inform customers when it is resolved, but no indication on the website they are aware of the problem from the website, no notice need more ppl call in concern, then maybe then can settle if faster....For eg, I called few times which every time I try make deposit, the cash deposit issue that take very very long time to accept the notes, I kenot stand everytime pay need 30 minutes... |
Mar 24 2012, 11:21 PM
Mar 31 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(shawnk @ Mar 31 2012, 04:58 PM) I don't have the card but just curious, why can't you pay online? Just RM2 for interbank xfer via MEPS. Save time and petrol, worth more than RM2 unless you stay close to OCBC branch. It depends, I use motorbike to make payment n etc, so i got no prob with parking, petrol, jam n etc, in fact i can park right in front of the bank door so which is better?U got less say 3 banks to pay it will be RM 6, for tat I can get 1 full tank, i can go more banks...... This post has been edited by NewGUY: Mar 31 2012, 06:53 PM |
Apr 5 2012, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(then_then @ Apr 5 2012, 01:11 AM) Based on my experience, if request low credit limit like 5k, 8k, the chance to get this card will b more higher since ocbc now is kedekut with credit limit...they gv a very low credit limit... CL limit,IINM, i tot now is base 3X ur salary, I notice SG credit card practice this to avoid user go bankrupt.....If practice this is better than paying the GST..... |
Apr 6 2012, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(roger roger @ Apr 5 2012, 04:58 PM) I saw another thread 150 to 200 pages, and is working fine.... Added on April 6, 2012, 9:58 am QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 6 2012, 09:42 AM) wrong info la. credit card will hold a pre-determined amount (RM200/250/etc) when swipe at the pump. i agree. I call them before the CSR dunno how much except 200 credit is taken. Only after the merchant close all this transaction, then the credit only be release.Some petrol station, very late or slow close. Some take more than a week. I kena before 1 petrol station holding the credit for almost a month but it will not be reflect in the statement..... This post has been edited by NewGUY: Apr 6 2012, 09:58 AM |
Apr 6 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Apr 6 2012, 10:18 AM) +1. I am speechless when some forummer confidently said that it will only take 2-5 days for the transaction settlement/posting to occur. std few days....Forgetting that in some cases (like the one you mentioned), it can take a very long while! I got 1 transaction at another card at tesco never reflect until 3 mths later.... maybe i m the unlucky......haha |
Apr 8 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 8 2012, 10:43 AM) If u max over then need consider to separate maybe the 1% to HLB essential card.....all together probably not enuf....For me, I not use this card for petrol since IINM i ll be getting more if use UOB one card for petrol at BHP |
Apr 12 2012, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(esdee @ Apr 12 2012, 08:24 AM) Ohh...tht is 1good way I just notice 1 thing, most of us trying to max to get the RM50....I wonder why speending thousands of ringgit just to get the RM 50.... The rebate is suppose when u need to spend to get back something as bonus, but i now is everyone is like trying to spend to get the RM50..... Spend wat is needed or necessary la.... I m single, I m not sure how a family spending pattern, groceries how much a month? and others?? Does every family spend RM 1000 for household and groceries? Just curious here..... My rebate I get per mth around 30++, not include petrol..... I hope wat i explain here is understandable.... Maybe someone can share here..... |
Apr 12 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 12 2012, 01:59 PM) Groceries about RM350/month for a family of 4 from supermarket. thanks for the info.....Morning market maybe add in another 350/month for fresh fish, chicken and vege. Utilities, if you have aircon, then another 300 - 500, for the same family of 4. So there it's almost 1k. IC, that means most the 5% from Tesco, Giant and other hypermarket la.... Means the best way, both the husband and wife have OCBC titanium...haha |
Apr 12 2012, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 12 2012, 02:25 PM) ur thinking is correct, which i myself do.. i din know that a family expense is tat high nowadays....at least someone put some figure, only realise tat expenditure can concentrate on 5%, more worth while lo.....but their thinking is correct too.. just that we have different expenses .... they usually have more than rm1k expenses on all 4 categories.... |
Apr 12 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM) You haven't added in internet connection, astro, petrol yet. bro, off topic a bit here la....internet + astro, rm200 petrol, add in around 240/car/month minimum assuming the car is driven everyday to and from work. petrol goes to UOB card la.... i tot ur utilities is include astro and broadband......if not include i guess 1k for the 5% not enuf... Added on April 12, 2012, 2:45 pm QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 12 2012, 02:34 PM) so far, i x the 1 to buy few things at same time, I buy by sequence so my cash flow will not too tight....after 1 installment or loan lesser, then buy another.....at least u x feel u own too much.... This post has been edited by NewGUY: Apr 12 2012, 02:45 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 03:02 PM
Apr 14 2012, 08:01 PM
5% as rebate as below
- Econmart Taman Sentosa, Klang - Pizza Hut BP Mall Jalan Kluang, Batu Pahat - P1 4G Autobilling - Celcom Bukit Raja, Klang This post has been edited by NewGUY: Apr 14 2012, 08:02 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Apr 24 2012, 08:49 AM) This 5% rebate is it applicable for GE insurance? I am currently holding OCBC GE Platinum, If I want to change to Titanium Card, what should I do? Do I have to resubmit all my document? yes can get, right. I m getting RM 10 and OCBC 5%. Mine RM 10 is bcos perviously is RM 10 and I maintain the account through out the years just by changing packages and changing CC infoAdded on April 24, 2012, 8:52 am Can I get 5% discount for my digi bill for auto debit? So total will be RM5 discount from Digi for auto debit and additional 5% from OCBC Card? U can get additional another rebate for your monthly commitment if total calls, sms and tats goes to smart plan also where u reach total RM 100. The percentage u call digi centre... |
Apr 25 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Apr 24 2012, 10:08 PM) GE is refer to as Great Eastern?If yes, this wat goin wit me..... i asked this b4 but was told oni 1%.... I already autodebit to it but till last statement still 1%.... I put all my transaction in excel with formula, so your fren claim he gets, did he calculate or mistaken for something else |
| Change to: | 0.0457sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:39 PM |