Credit Cards OCBC Titanium Mastercard Cash-Back Rebates, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
Human Nature
Feb 27 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(ck23 @ Feb 27 2012, 02:14 PM) walah, 5% disc otw, confirm by OCBC CC. whats this mean? Added on February 27, 2012, 2:15 pmdo u mean that the alternative way of getting 5% discount is paying via TMONLINE? Added on February 27, 2012, 2:31 pmI CANT REGISTER ON TM ONLINE. I GUESS THERE ARE BUGS ON THEIR WEBSITE. KEEPING SAYING MY ACCOUNT NUM HAS BEEN ENROLLED. Paying TM bills via TMOnline using OCBC ti also gives you 5%. Try email their CS, quite responsive.
Human Nature
Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM) Man, I didn't know OCBC is getting stricter on new applications.  Actually does anyone know what's the reason one's application gets rejected despite fulfilling their requirements?  I fulfill the income requirements, I have Maybankard2Gold and CIMB DA now, never pay late for my CC bills. I have installment plan on my CIMB DA which will end next month and of course I have PTPTN loan. No car, no house yet... Aargh, it will disappoint me if I get rejected by OCBC. I was planning to apply next month after my installment plan with CIMB DA ends. If I get it, I will cancel my CIMB DA which brings no value to me.  If i am not mistaken, PTPTN loan does not appear in CCRIS. You not yet submit and already start worrying Just do it! A very flexible card..
Human Nature
Mar 2 2012, 03:20 PM
wow, just came back from GSC without knowing this promo at all...
with this, i dont need cimb VS anymore
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 2 2012, 03:21 PM
Human Nature
Mar 2 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(roger roger @ Mar 2 2012, 04:19 PM) any sos bro? wanna post to my fb Dont share to anyone else, limited number issued per day
Human Nature
Mar 2 2012, 10:01 PM
Human Nature
Mar 3 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 3 2012, 03:50 PM) It's nothing new, Maxis-Paypal already have this promo for quite sometime and it can be paid by any credit cards also.... I know but not everyone uses Maxis
Human Nature
Mar 3 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 3 2012, 04:09 PM) Not necessary must use Mobile app to buy, just use regular web browser Added on March 3, 2012, 4:11 pm....and you don't necessary need to be a Maxis customer OT, but please elaborate  add: Googled. The privilege is exclusive for Maxis and Hotlink customers. Promotion ended on 29th Feb This post has been edited by Human Nature: Mar 3 2012, 04:24 PM
Human Nature
Mar 8 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Mar 8 2012, 08:36 AM) i've spent beyond 16k still no news/sms yet  Nah, dont worry. It is just a mass sms.
Human Nature
Mar 10 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2012, 11:52 PM) Finally made an effort and clicked on the "apply now" button on OCBC site. Now waiting for its personnel to call me back.  If not, I'll have to travel down to the nearest OCBC branch, I think it is the Masjid Jamek branch for me.  Let's see how it goes. Does anybody have experience applying through this channel? Is it fast to get the card after being approved?  Yes, someone contacted me the next day. Request me to send income documents thru email. Then after 1 week or so received approval sms. No hassle at all.
Human Nature
Mar 13 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(zie86 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:31 AM) Digi auto-billing and TMOnline payment got 5% discount? Have you check 1st post?
Human Nature
Mar 13 2012, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Octopuz @ Mar 13 2012, 10:11 PM) what is OCBC's email address for appeal?? or I have to snail mail to KL?? I sometimes received email from here when i sent feedback via ocbc online: callcentre@ocbc.com Problem is, they never respond when i reply to that email, so maybe it is a no-reply email.
Human Nature
Mar 14 2012, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(boonykun @ Mar 14 2012, 05:30 PM) anyone has any ideas that Voucher purchases (like Giant Vouchers for Example) can be done with C.C without any problems? wanna purchase a total of RM900 worth of Giant Vouchers >.< should not be a problem. if you are worried that it might get flagged, give CS a call to notify them beforehand.
Human Nature
Mar 14 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 14 2012, 06:02 PM) Tesco or Carrefour or Jusco got vouchers to buy using CC ? Jusco has vouchers for sale. Not sure about the other two as very seldom shopping there
Human Nature
Mar 14 2012, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(echoesian @ Mar 14 2012, 07:11 PM) Where to buy the vouchers? Customer service counter? yeah, the place where we can redeem free gifts
Human Nature
Mar 15 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Mar 15 2012, 02:23 PM) Anyone receive sms for usage interuptions on 17 March 3am to 18 March 3am ? Yupe, receive email as well.
Human Nature
Mar 18 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ahpoh @ Mar 18 2012, 11:19 AM) hi i am new to ocbc, and as well as very confuse. For digi: am i eligible to enjoy 5% rebate if i sign up auto billing? for celcome: the same thing to digi For eletric bill: i pay using online or need to go tenaga shop to pay for astro: do i need to pay online or go astro shop to pay to enjoy 5%? can auto billing which able to enjoy 5% rebate as well? for dining: as long as i use this card i enjoy all place? For TNB and astro, you can pay using OCBC internet banking, 5%. For dining, not always as depends on the merchant code. Refer to 1st post.
Human Nature
Mar 19 2012, 02:48 PM
Looks like their system is still not fully operational. Unable to make bill payments.
Human Nature
Mar 19 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 19 2012, 02:53 PM) it is yet fully up, i cannot pay my bill too. can't find the service interruption status advice in ocbc home page. well, it's suppose to last until yesterday only. QUOTE Interruption to OCBC's Banking Services In our quest to serve you better, OCBC Bank and OCBC A l-Amin will be upgrading to a new core banking system on 19 March 2012. This major initiative will involve a service interruption from 10.00pm on 16 March 2012 (Friday) to 9.00am on 18 March 2012 (Sunday).
Human Nature
Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(NewGUY @ Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM) Maybe call and ask CSR for their status, rather than guessing here.... Am not guessing, it's based on their notification. Meh, no toll free line  i can still wait
Human Nature
Mar 20 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 20 2012, 12:00 PM) Advised you to speak to OCBC Call centre. This is your second such advice. Do share if you have spoken to them.