Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!
Apr 24 2011, 04:15 PM
630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just got Galaxy 5 for RM499 today
Apr 27 2011, 09:47 PM
Help!!
i connected my phone and my Kies is able to detect my phone. Then i went to android market place, then i tried to install some apps. Then it pop up said the apps will be downloaded shortly. Then after awhile i see nothing happened, i check my "order history". They said i installed. But i nvr see any apps installed how a?? it's been 3 days since i get my phone and i have nothing yet in my phone... |
Apr 27 2011, 10:17 PM
i just added my google account when i went to mcd to use their wifi. Then i went to my android market account and see, they show my phone is listed there...
i didn't list my phone no eh..... i'm lost liao...ahhhh... and sync you mean how?? sorry i very noob, sooo sorry to ask such stupid question Added on April 27, 2011, 10:21 pmis it because of my kies ?? now i'm updating my kies to the latest version... This post has been edited by playerseeker: Apr 27 2011, 10:21 PM |
Apr 28 2011, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(alexysc @ Apr 27 2011, 10:40 PM) 1) go to android market on your computer. ahh..thanks alex....i checked my phone and the auto-sync is not checked. I now in office and will try download again once i back home later today..... 2) click > My Market Account 3) click > Settings - You'll see your device (your phone) listed there. If not click > Don't see your device? > follow the instructions 4) Then , On your phone, > settings > accounts & sync > tick Auto-sync , You'll see your google account below , if no, tab on the "Add Account" and add your google account there. 5) Once you've done the above, you'll be able to download apps from Market either using your phone or your computer. I tried to update my firmware but Kies said my phone is not able to upgrade...i wonder why...maybe like other forumer say, i need to bring to samsung center to manually flash by them? |
Apr 29 2011, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(alexysc @ Apr 27 2011, 10:40 PM) 1) go to android market on your computer. last night i tried this, but it still can't download apps from market thru kies. I tot my kies is old version, so i updated to the new one and it still can't. 2) click > My Market Account 3) click > Settings - You'll see your device (your phone) listed there. If not click > Don't see your device? > follow the instructions 4) Then , On your phone, > settings > accounts & sync > tick Auto-sync , You'll see your google account below , if no, tab on the "Add Account" and add your google account there. 5) Once you've done the above, you'll be able to download apps from Market either using your phone or your computer. |
Apr 29 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(alexysc @ Apr 27 2011, 10:40 PM) 1) go to android market on your computer. anyone? help?? i tried but still cant download anything. It says "your download will start shortly" but nothing happen in my phone and the comp too. The i check my market account. it stated there completed... 2) click > My Market Account 3) click > Settings - You'll see your device (your phone) listed there. If not click > Don't see your device? > follow the instructions 4) Then , On your phone, > settings > accounts & sync > tick Auto-sync , You'll see your google account below , if no, tab on the "Add Account" and add your google account there. 5) Once you've done the above, you'll be able to download apps from Market either using your phone or your computer. |
Apr 30 2011, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(alexysc @ Apr 29 2011, 10:32 PM) did you on your data or connect to wifi when downloading? you need to use either one, but data consumes your credit unless you've package data. so advisable to use wifi if you don't. is it that we need to on data connection or wifi to download apps from market?Added on April 29, 2011, 10:35 pm normal takes the most 10 mins. if one hour, then there's problem already. unplug and update again. if you know, use flashing better. Added on April 29, 2011, 11:01 pm Yup, so far wifi's as stable as the official version, if not much better. I tot once i connect to computer thru USB, then i can download thru USB to my phone? I've tried the setting u mention like check the auto-sync option, and all..but it still have the same problem. Unable to install apps from market place thru kies with USB connected to the phone |
May 1 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(alexysc @ Apr 30 2011, 11:50 AM) You don't connect thru USB to your phone nor KIES to download apps from the market. Just use your phone to download from the market. Or you go to market on your computer to download (this needs your phone to either on data connection or wifi). Ooo..thanks.now i understand |
Jun 13 2011, 01:30 PM
er.....i dunnu whether it's the correct thread or not but I'm using galaxy 5. Anyone know where can I get a suitable armband for it? hehe..i'm from butterworth, penang
Jun 13 2011, 02:06 PM
hahaah.....okok..later going Sunway Carnival to find..but i doubt got...might be going jusco....hmmmmm....surely will let you know tho
Jul 28 2011, 08:01 AM
guys, i'm using stock 2.1 android....
last night before i sleep, i switch off the phone and this morning when i wanted to switch it on back, it couldnt already...it came out the word "Samsung"..then "GT-i5503"....then went black screen....then i on again, it became like this again.. you guys know what happened ?? |
Jul 28 2011, 10:03 AM
DeadGod,
Thanks for the advice. How to check which apps is eating out my battery? I mean any way to check it? I suspect that too but I never install any apps for sometime already...it just weird...hmm i use Advance task killer to kill all the running apps... Appreciate your help. |
Jul 28 2011, 05:28 PM
hmm...thanks guys...
i know why..the battery died off.... it might sound stupid...BUT... before i slept last night, my battery were still more than 50%...i wonder how the battery can drain out while I switched off my phone the whole night... I charged it and now it's okay now....well...i'll monitor this unusual scenariio and see whether the battery has gone bad or not.... thanks guys...thanks again |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:05 AM |