Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

allenultra
post Jun 11 2011, 07:55 PM

9,027 posts

To fellow i5500 owners, I'm posting here to ask some questions though.

2 of my colleagues using i5500, still stuck at Eclair.
Just wonder besides the official Froyo ROM, any custom ROM recommended?
Or the official Froyo ROM already very speedy?

I'm checking MAD ROMs, and they have so many releases.
The newer, the better it is?

Just looking for some spoonfeed here, hope u guys dun mind wink.gif
allenultra
post Jun 14 2011, 12:56 AM

9,027 posts

Going to help 2 of my colleagues flash their ROM tomorrow but I read that motafoca 2.0.9 doesn't come with chinese display originally ?
Do anyone know the trick to overcome this ? Input can use Google Pinyin IME, shouldn't be much issue. . . .
allenultra
post Jun 16 2011, 09:30 AM

9,027 posts

Flashed motafoca 2.0.9 on the I5503 and so far so good with the performance.

Somehow MMS isn't working though, internet has no issue.
Using the APN setting posted in the first post, with Digi.

Or is there workaround to flash radio/bassband to get better signal?
allenultra
post Aug 16 2011, 11:29 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:16 PM)
guys, my sis planning to buy galaxy ace...any1 can tell me the advantageous of galaxy ace over galaxy 5??thanks.
btw, any way to increase my wifi signal? it seems weaker now that i am using cyanogenmod 7?
Would you consider phone like Huawei X5? CSL mi-410?

Galaxy Ace using previous generation CPU, has bootloops issue.
Not really a recommended phone if you ask me.

0.0275sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:24 AM