132 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy 5 v4(GT-i5503), A Galaxy series budget model!

DValentine
post Mar 28 2011, 04:44 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(maxatles @ Mar 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Ringdroid always force the song to close it.....i always encounter this issue no matter how many time i uninstall & install again from market.

Added on March 28, 2011, 4:23 pm

what Rings Extended do? i install from market & after successful install, there are no icon appear on the home screen.
Really don't know how to use this app. Can teach?

Added on March 28, 2011, 4:30 pmhey guys,

is froyo in malaysia already? i already asked the stall in complex most of them said nope but i found one stall said yes.....that stall will flash my G5 to froyo for RM 60.00. should i try that stall out?
RM60 for flashing to Froyo?keep it for a BIG meal, flash urself, that guy is canning you
kevinc318
post Mar 28 2011, 06:57 PM

Hi, im new here. i have been reading up on all the post u guys have been posting since v1. thanks for all the awesome tips. i email samsung the other day to ask about it they would be upgrading to 2.2 froyo and their reply was:

"Hi

Pleasant day to you.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Please be informed that there is no Andriod 2.2 upgrade for this model.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact Samsung Customer Careline at 1800-88-9999 for
further assistance.

-------------------------------------------------------------"

Sound very disappointing i was looking forward for the 2.2 official upgrade. have u guys or gals gotten a different reply from mine?

was wondering is the motofoca's froyo v.2.0.9 that good? im kind of a noob at this can explain how is it better then the 2.1 im having now. THANKS LOTS!!!! laugh.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Mar 28 2011, 06:59 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Mar 28 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi, im new here. i have been reading up on all the post u guys have been posting since v1. thanks for all the awesome tips. i email samsung the other day to ask about it they would be upgrading to 2.2 froyo and their reply was:

"Hi

Pleasant day to you.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact Samsung Customer Careline at 1800-88-9999 for
further assistance.

Sound very disappointing i was looking forward for the 2.2 official upgrade. have u guys or gals gotten a different reply from mine?

was wondering is the motofoca's froyo v.2.0.9 that good? im kind of a noob at this can explain how is it better then the 2.1 im having now. THANKS LOTS!!!!  laugh.gif
just go for 2.0.9..
it come with froyo and much more better than leaked froyo from Brazil.

kevinc318
post Mar 28 2011, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Mar 28 2011, 06:59 PM)
just go for 2.0.9..
it come with froyo and much more better than leaked froyo from Brazil.
Should be no prob one ya? because i never done this before gonna try later. *finger cross*
starz92
post Mar 28 2011, 07:45 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Mar 28 2011, 07:11 PM)
Should be no prob one ya? because  i never done this before gonna try later.  *finger cross*
haha..go ahead and try it (Flashing to 2.0.9) i was like you before,cause i never had any experience in flashing.
just follow the instruction given and you would find it very easy to flash smile.gif
good luck smile.gif
marxon
post Mar 28 2011, 08:44 PM

anyone using the 2.1.0 full edition ?
bug_vengeance
post Mar 28 2011, 08:46 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Mar 28 2011, 06:57 PM)

"Hi

Pleasant day to you.

further assistance.

was wondering is the motofoca's froyo v.2.0.9 that good? im kind of a noob at this can explain how is it better then the 2.1 im having now. THANKS LOTS!!!!  laugh.gif
means there will be no upgrade to android 2.2 for galaxy 5 phone ?

i thought they said it will be released on Q1 2011
marxon
post Mar 28 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 28 2011, 08:46 PM)

samsung keep FFK-ing us. Even the people in romania havent get it although samsung romania say it can be upgraded through kies from march 14 to 20. So yeah... go for a custom ROM its way better. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
maxatles
post Mar 28 2011, 09:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 28 2011, 04:44 PM)
RM60 for flashing to Froyo?keep it for a BIG meal, flash urself, that guy is canning you
after read the post where flash to motofoca but i also didn't understand.....but will help to flash myself....thanks for the tips.
xiaohan=D
post Mar 28 2011, 09:57 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 27 2011, 10:37 PM)
find AskarPerang, got sell, but i think he sell black only
for the white casing, i dun knw, but if u wan green colour, find Moon.......
May i know who is moon? blink.gif
dont want black, my cover edy black color hmm.gif
subdroid
post Mar 28 2011, 10:10 PM

139 posts

what is this i dont even
alexysc
post Mar 29 2011, 01:17 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Mar 28 2011, 08:46 PM)

samsung malaysia has NO INTERGRITY!!!!!! They said by end of Feb... then delayed another week....then they informed that slight delay.. and now this?

http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimonster=home#topic_top

i got tired of waiting and i flashed to motofoca's 2.0.9 two days ago and it works great and much faster on my G5 now!
feverish
post Mar 29 2011, 02:20 AM

50 posts

Hi , i am new here , would like to ask a question ,
would it have any risk to update to android 2.2 by my self?
starz92
post Mar 29 2011, 06:17 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(xiaohan=D @ Mar 28 2011, 09:57 PM)
May i know who is moon?  blink.gif
dont want black, my cover edy black color  hmm.gif
hmm..how come your back cover is black? same goes with one of my friend too...mine is white.and when i search online,i see that there's only one color that is white.
curiouso9
post Mar 29 2011, 07:03 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(maxatles @ Mar 28 2011, 05:21 PM)
what Rings Extended do? i install from market & after successful install, there are no icon appear on the home screen.
Really don't know how to use this app. Can teach?
it will come out if you try to select tone for call, notification or alarm. can select mp3 type with that.

Added on March 29, 2011, 7:17 am
QUOTE(kevinc318 @ Mar 28 2011, 07:57 PM)

"Hi

Pleasant day to you.

further assistance.

lol.. all around galaxy 5 got official froyo. like brazil.. india. need to go center to flash.. so why malaysia dont have? lazy or what. ??

anyway who need official when motafoca edition rock!!

Added on March 29, 2011, 7:18 amanyway. who want to flash. here tutorial. follow correctly.

http://forum.g5devteam.com/index.php?/topi...galaxy-5-i5500/

This post has been edited by curiouso9: Mar 29 2011, 07:18 AM
popeye77
post Mar 29 2011, 08:21 AM

i'm using metafoca 2.1.0 full ....smoking awesome this Rom so far......extremely fast that just i could say.... i just move dalvik cache on the sd not data/data.....find that there no lag coz mine sd just class 2.....for more cool stuff u can select project drake launcher... come bundle with the ROM.....even the samsung Home launcher don't have problems like leak froyo....just wifi icon problems and haptic feedback when typing sms didn't work......
curiouso9
post Mar 29 2011, 08:24 AM

252 posts

you just move data/dalvik-cache to sd.. second partition? fat32?
maxatles
post Mar 29 2011, 08:44 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(popeye77 @ Mar 29 2011, 08:21 AM)
i'm using metafoca 2.1.0 full ....smoking awesome this Rom so far......extremely fast that just i could say.... i just move dalvik cache on the sd not data/data.....find that there no lag coz mine sd just class 2.....for more cool stuff u can select project drake launcher... come bundle with the ROM.....even the samsung Home launcher don't have problems like leak froyo....just wifi icon problems and haptic feedback when typing sms didn't work......
Guys,

i try to flash to motofoca by myself but stuck at Part B, point 4 (Using either WinRAR or 7zip, extract the contents of I5500-MOTAFOCA-2.0.9-final.part1.rar to the same folder on your desktop). After i click on the WinRAR in that website, it appear many link but i can't locate the link for I5500-MOTAFOCA-2.0.9-final.part1. How can i proceed from there?

Sorry ya.....i'm a beginner in the android & smartphone, first time user..... blush.gif

Hope to get all the reply asap...
kevinc318
post Mar 29 2011, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(starz92 @ Mar 28 2011, 07:45 PM)
haha..go ahead and try it (Flashing to 2.0.9) i was like you before,cause i never had any experience in flashing.
just follow the instruction given and you would find it very easy to flash smile.gif
good luck smile.gif
METAFOCA IS AWESOME!!!!! thumbup.gif no regrets!!!! it is kinda easy to do. to bad the only thing buggy is the gps compos apart from that. AWESOME!!!!~~~~
popeye77
post Mar 29 2011, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(curiouso9 @ Mar 29 2011, 08:24 AM)
you just move data/dalvik-cache to sd.. second partition? fat32?
i just modified a little bit subskype 02-app2sd script and it store to ext4 partition....before i try with data/data but my phone lag little bit but my phone storage is not used...with only dalvik-cahe and app file sd just a little amount phone storage used... this is becouse some app using lot of space for dalvik-cache rather the app data itself....

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:09 am
QUOTE(maxatles @ Mar 29 2011, 08:44 AM)
Guys,

i try to flash to motofoca by myself but stuck at Part B, point 4 (Using either WinRAR or 7zip, extract the contents of I5500-MOTAFOCA-2.0.9-final.part1.rar to the same folder on your desktop). After i click on the WinRAR in that website, it appear many link but i can't locate the link for I5500-MOTAFOCA-2.0.9-final.part1. How can i proceed from there?

Sorry ya.....i'm a beginner in the android & smartphone, first time user..... blush.gif

Hope to get all the reply asap...
just re download the file.....and follows mota guide ......its easy actually.....

This post has been edited by popeye77: Mar 29 2011, 10:09 AM

132 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:43 AM