-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 05:54 PM)
Shit la.. I wan change my camshaft wei.. Hmm..
Hey xandras, if you change the camshaft let me know..As for WORKS, I had checked for Auto transmission there will be idling problem.
Just why I still looking for one. I also did checked with Powerzone, Mr.Wan. He says Powerzone does not have idling problem but one thing is
I need to trade my ori camshaft with Powerzone..Still thinking...
summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 16 2011, 05:41 PM)
zeng,i'm think do same thing as u said lo..only buy hotbits extractor..RM500
I also got the hotbits xtractor and the rest use stainless steel with S-Flow.

summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 16 2011, 11:29 PM)
Nvm lah no need to reserve for me.. If u still have the amp and front speakers when i have money that time i get it from u lah.. XD
Ic.. How does ur car feels? Much more powerful??
U also need Denso and works to harness the extra power... brows.gif
SUre powerful on the low torque..My max speed on 150..dare not to hit further..scare kena saman..tongue.gif
Well..already using the denso and KNN filter already ler plus other few mods.. rclxms.gif
Now thinking on the camshaft, ventialted disc and Haltech Interceptor.. brows.gif
summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 11:40 PM)
I mean the door panel hole. Not the hole in the metal door. The doors are pretty much standard for all PEs, all comes with speaker holes.

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:41 pmSummer, urs is PE or old Persona IAFM?
IAFM
summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 11:46 PM)
Easy for u, cos ur ECU 16 bit sweat.gif
Oh really...32bit cannot use haltech interceptor? I heard is better than the blue e-manage.
but price wise... sweat.gif
summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:53 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 11:49 PM)
How much u checked? Our 32 bit ECUs are a bit 'stubborn', cannot piggyback many aftermarket ECUs. HKS F-Con iS is the killer. Only if u can afford it.
Checked at GTAUTO RM2800 incl of installation and tuning.
E-manage blue RM1400 incl of installation @ JC Racing.

Anyway have you guys came across carbon fiber for the boot and front difusser?

summer9uy
post Mar 16 2011, 11:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 16 2011, 11:56 PM)
Haha.. Then the price is nothing compared to HKS F-Con iS.. RM 3500.. HKS F-Con V-Pro, a standalone unit at RM 6000++

Added on March 16, 2011, 11:57 pm

If u wanna cut the rear deck to fit 6x9 inch speakers, then go for Kickers'. Otherwise u can choose from either Mohawk or Pioneer.
Wow..3500.. need to do research how good is this toy. tongue.gif
Well standalone ECU will cause out ECU Checked light always ON which show on the dashboard..dislike it..
But again..much better.
summer9uy
post Mar 17 2011, 12:01 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Mar 16 2011, 11:59 PM)
Sorry sorry boss biggrin.gif . I thought the iafm is controlled at somewhere behind the engine and not the air box.
AUTO transmission no need Open POD lar..unless TURBO AUTO.
summer9uy
post Mar 21 2011, 10:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Mar 21 2011, 09:35 PM)
my neighbour use high line red d la bro. don wan la same colour.
most probably will take black. but bronze also looks nice haha.
Well, just get the color you like most as you gonna use it. I also using red but not PE version.
No regret getting the red. Superb color to mod with! icon_idea.gif
summer9uy
post Mar 25 2011, 02:11 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 25 2011, 02:06 PM)
I know.. but nice meh that road? Zzz...
Actually that area nearby there plenty of straight road which not much car. Around that are lots of restaurant as well.
Well, William corner food ok? I might join once you guys confirm the venue.
summer9uy
post Mar 25 2011, 02:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 25 2011, 02:13 PM)
I rather make TT at the Curve.. brows.gif
The Curve Starbucks!
summer9uy
post Mar 30 2011, 11:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 30 2011, 06:26 PM)
did u guys use ceramic brake pads to reduce the dust? or just use normal brake pads?
I'm using the ceramic brake pads with ori disc rotor. So far so good. Bought it during the bulk buy which organize by chteh0721.
Really less dust compare to stock and better that the stock one in terms of bite.
I do really like it after a few days using can see dust but not as black as the stock one even though a hard work washing the rim every weekends.

Till now still OK..tongue.gif

By the way, last week I just change my rotor to cross drill and slotted. Wanna let go my stock disc rotor for RM160 front and back. Any takes, do let me know.

Added on March 30, 2011, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 30 2011, 09:53 PM)
i heard people comment hotbits full set exhaust system wont too noisy..juz a bit louder than stock onli..
Only slightly louder than the stock ones.

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Mar 30 2011, 11:27 PM
summer9uy
post Mar 30 2011, 11:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 30 2011, 11:30 PM)
u using hotbits full set nw?
Nope. Only the extractor which got it from EA and the rest got it from JFA, Sunway.

I been to speedworks many times to enquire..but nvr manage to get from them.. tongue.gif
Only recently got the disc rotor from them..at the same time test test the myvi and city turbo...

summer9uy
post Mar 31 2011, 09:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Mar 31 2011, 05:49 PM)
Nice deep dish not common yet.. Those normal deep dish one.. Very cheap looking..
Nope never seen her.. Only know that a girl drive the car..
Normally deep dish rim are nice but on 19 inch and above. Below the size it looks small.
Unless some prefer deep dish.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by summer9uy: Mar 31 2011, 09:14 PM
summer9uy
post Apr 1 2011, 02:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 31 2011, 11:05 PM)
hehe..i juz test shiok onli lo..oso got record the video..hehe..the road i test is at lekas highway..the last tol need to pay which located at semenyih there..ya,persona is heavy,somemore my car is 17inch rim..hehe
Oh yeah Persona is really a heavy car. Use to push my previous car from the porch to watch my car was so easy..With Persona.. sweat.gif
summer9uy
post Apr 1 2011, 04:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eshkay @ Apr 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
Nope.. Showroom is upstairs one.. There is like another warehouse beside the service area all.. There the R3 team will do their development there..
The R3 team located another building which you require to drive there.
Just ask for Vehicle Preparation Center (VPC). Been there last week to enquire the disc rotor..
Spoken to this asst Mgr of R3 and talk lots of performance thingy. They can package your car to NOS or Turbo as well but very pricey.
summer9uy
post Apr 1 2011, 08:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Apr 1 2011, 08:25 PM)
OMG.20 cent petrol increase for Ron97 tonight. Those who are using Ron97 be sure to pump before midnight.

BTW, why does my car when braking,the rear brake got sound tak tak? This happen before,then SC solve but now came back.
Sure 20sen? April Fool ar!
summer9uy
post Apr 2 2011, 12:40 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Apr 1 2011, 10:03 PM)
Well its only on Malaysian Insider, didnt see it anywhere else. Might just be an April fool joke but then again if raise also not really shocking....
Sigh..another 20sen.. cry.gif Gonna broke already..need to change back to 15inch rim.. shakehead.gif

0.0468sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:05 PM