-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V13 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2011, 03:01 AM) Erm can do in powerzone or most of the tuning shops lah.. Pnp is port and polish.. They korek or engine intake and output valve so that the chamber is smoother and promotes lesser airflow restriction, similar to a really tiny turbo.... So more air can go into the chamber within the same valve opening duration.. Not sure how much increase.. Normally wont be much lah.. 1-2whp.. at most 4whp only.. But there will be a improvement on low end torque lah.. Cos car is moving slower so the air velocity is lesser.. A smoother valve intake chamber can reduce the restriction of air velocity into the chamber. then will void our warranty or not for the engine ?
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2011, 03:24 AM) No $$$ now..kena nombor jz now also special prize RM40 oni.. lol u always kena small hadiah wan hor
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 03:00 AM
u dua orang dalam buaian mimpi yang indah hor ?
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2011, 04:01 AM) LOL.. 458 wont have ur bullet preeaaaannngg sound... hehe.. LOL.. i think that time TT only will have 1-2ppl.. XD the bullet sounds u meant... that one i from piao yi-jay chou that sounds? Added on March 27, 2011, 3:04 amQUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2011, 04:03 AM) Mahai...wan dream also cannot izit? Without dream there's no ambition. Without ambition there's no aim. Without aim comes no progress. Ultimately, with no progress comes no success... I don't wanna see u whine when u see me driving my 458 Scuderia next time XD u man man dream la... This post has been edited by saddient: Mar 27 2011, 03:04 AM
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2011, 04:08 AM) Hailor.. Me also poisoned ady.. But the throttle lag is quite terrible lah.. Or mb i was expecting too much instant power.. hehe.. My car dont have throttle lag till like that leh.. Yeah something like that, but this sounds even cheaper... hehe.. muffler sound super best lah.. Better to dream than to just dont do anything right? if change muffler.... will affect fc or not... exhaust and muffler not same ? cheaper ? like how ?
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2011, 04:28 PM) U can do twin exhaust outlet lah.. But then our car 1.6 only.. Later ur car FC very high. What u can do is put 2 exhaust hole.. One is for show only and one is for real.. The the other for show one u take some arang and burn inside the hole to let the exhaust become black.. So wont kantoi its a fake one loh.. If not like some ppl put twin exhaust, 1 is black but the other one shiny.. I go TT from seri kembangan to SS2 and back total almost 50km.. Yeah the rev climb very good.. But when u get addicted by the rev increase sure ur FC will increase also lah.. Powerzone supercharger not good lah.. Plagued with problem. Rmb there was an orange Gen2 that appeared in Hypertune kitted with powerzone supercharger? Most of the time it was in workshop due to broken piston bearing seal and boost problem.. The boost delivery wasnt smooth.. And the kit cost more than 12k to install leh.. roadtax rm90 loh.. insurance normally if u can then go to the insurance company itself there to renew.. they normally will give u some discount one.. If u go through agent or MYEG they will charge u the normal full rate lah.. hmmm we can change insurance company right ? heard from someone can do so and can get back those lum sum that we paid earlier... is it true?
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 27 2011, 09:02 PM) Yeah same with mine too.. GC helps the engine smooth out the roughness and also helps the gear change to be faster.. VS doesnt help much at all.. Yeah definitely can change company, but then the lump sum where can get back one? This is an insurance policy lah. .Once paid ady and nothing happened in the year u dont get back anything.. all u get is NCB for the next year so ur premium paid is lesser lah.. means if i change to other company... they will charge me for new NCB too?
saddient
Mar 27 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 27 2011, 11:18 PM) LKSA is the Shah Alam highway rite? I was at S.Alam today... sure u lor.... who else....
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 05:19 AM
CoSE let us to bring own lube go ??
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 05:38 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 28 2011, 06:28 AM) Erm... speedrider, what rim? U mean the R3 rims? R3 showroom is basically at CoSE. And the map to CoSE.... Uhhh... Answered many times, saddient... Yes, they let us bring... But bring the correct grades la.. lazy find back the previous pages la... like what hammie said hehe... how long u takes to go there? eh havent sleep? Added on March 28, 2011, 5:41 amQUOTE(saddient @ Mar 28 2011, 06:38 AM) lazy find back the previous pages la... like what hammie said hehe... how long u takes to go there? eh havent sleep? so 5k service use 10W-40 ? This post has been edited by saddient: Mar 28 2011, 05:41 AM
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 10:57 AM
dang.... so busy meh the CoSE line... cant reach in
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 28 2011, 11:59 AM) Did u make appointment? If no then good luck lah.. Ya lah.. its like that one lah.. The japs hvnt invented instant drying paint yet..  i meant i cant reach in their line.... must make appointment wan is it ?
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:10 AM
lol reached in the call after more than 13 times attempts... dang..... all the days already fully booked except for this coming Friday.... no choices.... and i asked them to put me the earliest bird to service my car lol.....
wow 180 max.... i only tried 170 km/h max only at karak highway before.... will try it again on DUKE after my 5 k services and of cuz DENSO.... hehhehe
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:28 AM
 luckily i booked d.... hehehhe so far i need to replace the orifice valve, when i come out from my car, there's a nyek nyek sound from right side rear passenger place... (whats the prob) power window all of them got sounds ( how to solve it ?) and if i ask them do balancing and adjustment to my car , is it free? (always hitted those small holes on the road, so should I do balancing and adjustments?, scare performance drop)
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 28 2011, 06:42 PM) trust me..stock PE can tapau stock myvi..dun wori..hehe..test and prove b4 tis..vios i dun sure..bcoz everytime i speed wit vios at hughway,once after 160,vios sure will change to mid lane and let me overtake..maybe vios feel PE not is his maych so he dun wan race gua  true true... i hate to bully small car on the road but recently i always got tailgated by myvi, kancil, kenari small car when i drove in low speed.. what i do on highway.... any myvis coming from behind wanna take over my lane, i rev kao kao then they left behind... then they keep speed till wanna take my lane again, i'll do the same thing again.... last for more than 5 rounds then sienz d... let it potong me ler... hehe (conclusion: so that u wont get sleepy driving alone on highway) lol
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 29 2011, 12:41 AM) What I do is slow down, go slow lane, let them overtake, then go tailgate them from behind till they give way again.  Added on March 28, 2011, 11:44 pmLoL zeng... The vid ok lah.. but the gal disappointing lah.. what if they dunwan let u overtake ? they E brake then u bang them.... u kena...
saddient
Mar 28 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 29 2011, 12:53 AM) For me, usually these 2 are superseded by me going on the slow lane again, then wait till they come side by side & I wind down the window & give them a 'f*** You' look...  are u sure.... ? later one of them is mafia then take out his AK47 shoot your persona then u know
saddient
Mar 29 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(xandras @ Mar 29 2011, 12:59 AM) LoL.. Mafia? Mafia naik myvi/kancil? XD If they are really mafias they'll remain low profile.. Only those street gangsters/road bullies will come kacau u.. hahhaha how bout street gangster? x scare? hahhaa http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1802111&hl= this one is GC ? so cheap rm20 only
saddient
Mar 29 2011, 12:11 AM
how much for the ori one ? so this is GC u guys been talking about ?
saddient
Mar 29 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 29 2011, 10:28 AM) This GC we are talking about....really thick http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749  so if i want install GC..... install it without VS is it ok / Added on March 29, 2011, 10:18 amQUOTE(muslayer @ Mar 29 2011, 10:28 AM) This GC we are talking about....really thick http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749  so if i want install GC..... install it without VS is it ok / anyone installed GC to their car ? how much for persona? This post has been edited by saddient: Mar 29 2011, 10:18 AM